We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
White Azure Villa Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Swimming Pool
White Azure Villa
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bar/Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground Floor Bathroom
Bar/Kitchen
Sala
Kitchen/Bar Area
Villa Sunrise
Villa Sala
Bedroom 1 View
Bedroom1
Bedroom1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Twin Beds
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Twin Beds
Bedroom 1 Terrace
Bedroom 2 Terrace
Upstairs Bathroom
Ground Floor Bathroom
Bedroom 3 Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Bathroom
Villa Pool
Villa and Sala
Pool/Jacuzzi
Sala
Swimming Pool
Pool Area
Than Sadet's 2 Beaches
Villa White Azure Private Beach
Than Sadet Main Beach
Than Sadet Waterfall
Than Sadet Second Beach
Than Sadet
Koh Kong Island (500 Metres away by Kayack)
Rocks below Villa
Villa Garden
Villa Garden
Villa Front
Garden View from Terrace
Kitchen Pool Area
1st FL Bedroom 1 and Ground FL Dining Room
Villa Side View
The Sea Below The Villa
Sala & Small Sandy Beach Area at Bottom of Garden
Garden Visitor
Garden Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wiscob
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This was the perfect location to unwind in the midst of a whirlwind tour of Southeast Asia. The location and the scenery were amazing. The gorgeous pool is the highlight of the property, it is lovelier than it looks in the photographs. The house was clean and comfortable. Eye, the house keeper, prepared delicious meals and gave wonderful Thai massages. Dominic, the owner, was very helpful and willing to take us around the island. There were several restaurants and bars within walking distance. The walk to these establishments was enjoyable but be sure to grab a flashlight for coming home after dark. The beach was rocky as listed on the site, but there was a rope to assist with climbing in and out of the water and it was only a short walk to the sandy beach. The waterfall recommended by Dominic was beautiful and we had a great time swimming in the river. However it took a bit longer for us to complete the walk to the beach than we had originally believed. It was well worth it, but be advised that hiking sandals are a good idea. Overall it was a relaxing and delightful stay. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bali
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chichester
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jonathan6...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location, away from it all, great service”
Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Bad access road but location wonderful, tropical garden, pool at house level, steps to the sea and very good cook, doing Thai food. Comfortable and attentive service. Perfect for group holidays and honeymoons. You make your own entertainment, no night life or bars, but several simple, good , local beach restaurants. Sandy beach close by and Dominic good at taking trips to beaches and other activities, Will arrange anything you want. Elderly people and young children would find it unsuitable as there are quite a lot of steps to the sea and to the house. A great holiday house, unrivalled views. Will come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: I would have liked ceiling fans in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with teenagers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaybee215...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Tranquil Getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect getaway for a family gathering.  The  views from the villa  simply could not be beaten and lazing around the pool with nothing but sea view around you - and the stars at night was truly wonderful.  The food provided by Eye (who also does fantastic massages, and cleans the villa with her sister !) was traditional thai food - and absolutely delicious.  We ate out at a couple of local restaurants, one above the villa, and one down towards the beach - both were excellent although facilities were very basic.  This is a wonderful holiday if you want to get away from it all but as it is very remote you will need to make your own entertainment - which we loved !The day snorkling trip we went on was absolutely perfect - a really lovely day out to a private island, a great buffet lunch, wonderful snorkling, and a laze on beautiful white sand to finish off.However, the villa is very isolated and the drive from the port is through jungle and on very basic and sometimes completely unmade roads.  Two of our party had to sit in the open back of the ute with the luggage which was not ideal as the dust from the road, petrol fumes and rough terrain made for a rather uncomfortable ride, so any older members of the party should bear this in mind.  There is no outside lighting at all, so the evening trips to the restaurants were rather difficult as it was pitch dark and very very steep and rocky.  (There are 84 steep unlit steps just from the villa to the road)  We were armed with mobile phone lights to see our way, so complimentarty torches provided for guests and maybe some solar lights from the villa to the road might be useful.   Definitely not suitable for young children or for anyone who has a mobility problem as you do need to be fairly energetic to get around. Also, there isnt a huge amount of room around the pool for sitting or lying.   There are only two recliners with several flat mattresses for lying on, although only 2 - 3 people could lie round the pool at the same time, so if you are a large party it could pose a slight problem if you all want to be round the pool together.All in all though - a great holiday and would certainly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2011
Hello and thank you for your comments which we have taken note of.
We now have outside lights around the steps and 2 extra recliners on the upper terraces around the pool.. We also provide complimentary torches for evening walks to the restaurants. We hope to see you again next time,
Warm Regards Dominic (Villa Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing