We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure luxury nestled in the most beautiful part of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
White Azure Villa Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Swimming Pool
White Azure Villa
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bar/Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground Floor Bathroom
Bar/Kitchen
Sala
Kitchen/Bar Area
Villa Sunrise
Villa Sala
Bedroom 1 View
Bedroom1
Bedroom1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Twin Beds
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Twin Beds
Bedroom 1 Terrace
Bedroom 2 Terrace
Upstairs Bathroom
Ground Floor Bathroom
Bedroom 3 Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Bathroom
Villa Pool
Villa and Sala
Pool/Jacuzzi
Sala
Swimming Pool
Pool Area
Than Sadet's 2 Beaches
Villa White Azure Private Beach
Than Sadet Main Beach
Than Sadet Waterfall
Than Sadet Second Beach
Than Sadet
Koh Kong Island (500 Metres away by Kayack)
Rocks below Villa
Villa Garden
Villa Garden
Villa Front
Garden View from Terrace
Kitchen Pool Area
1st FL Bedroom 1 and Ground FL Dining Room
Villa Side View
The Sea Below The Villa
Sala & Small Sandy Beach Area at Bottom of Garden
Garden Visitor
Garden Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RandyJ137
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure luxury nestled in the most beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Hidden literally off the beaten track is this massive slice of paradise. Occupying only half of this gorgeous house, we arrived with dropped jaws followed by big smiles. You are taken aback by the breathtaking view, which only gets at dusk and dawn. This location has everything you could need for a relaxing holiday with couples and friends. I wouldn't recommend this place for kids, as you will probably end up resenting them for taking up valuable space. Come prepared for a rocky reception!, the house is located a fair distance away from the rest of civilisation but worth every bumpy second in a four wheeled drive. You will be taken care of, don't worry. You have options to be taken to popular destinations and restaurants by car when pre-arranged. OR if you want to just do nothing, you just need to glance at a menu and ask nicely. All your food is brought to you!. WIFI is available but can be a little shaky at times, but who really cares?. If you want luxury, bang for your buck and few decent stories to tell - Azure Blue has it all. We are certain to return armed with more friends who appreciate the same things we do. Big thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah h
united kingdom
1 review
“Appsolute beautiful paradise!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in March 2012

The most amazing place i have ever stayed. My partner proposed to me under the Sala and it was by far the most romantic unbelievably amazing place. Food was lovely cooked by a lady who lives near the property and delivers home cooked delicious thai food whenever you fancy. Truely paradise cannot say a bad word about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity pool looking over the sea was breath taking
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schess
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise in the jungle”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house is accessed by a very bumpy dirt road and takes about 45 mins from the pier. You will be transferred by a comfortable airconditioned 4WD (note that if there are more than 4 of you someone will need to sit outside). Dominic (owner) was nice enough to take us to aa ATM and supermarket on the way and wait patiently while we stocked up on supplies for the week, he is also very helpful on local knowledge and suggestions for your stay.

Once we arrived there are many stairs to carry your luggage (and supplies) down to the house. As you will note from the pictures, the house sits high overlooking the ocean. The whole property is very steep with lots of stairs. Some days we welcomed the excercise, other days we stayed still and everything was bought to us.

There are 4 bedrooms, 2 are accessed extenally and are on the bottom level. they are very private with ensuites, screens and airconditioning though the AC cannot run all the time due to the property using generators. This was never a problem. The 2 upstairs bedrooms are accessed via the house though are free standing rooms. There is no AC for these rooms though again this was no problem as we left all windows and doors opened (even overnight) and there was a lovely breeze and a net over the bed. It was also wonderful to wake up each day to the view and ocean though the open windows. If there was 2 couples sleeping in the upstairs rooms you might need to close one side to ensure privacy. There is one bathroom upstairs (also with open windows - how glorious to shower while looking out at the sea:)).
There are also 4 deck chairs upstairs in positions that cater for fulll sun or shade, 2 of these are on a balcony off one of the bedrooms. Whilst the view is amazing from every level I loved the view from the balcony on the top level.

The middle level of the house has the 4th bathroom, kitchen, lounge, dinning and of course the wonderful pool. We found some lilo's and would float the day away...The pool area was getting sun all through the morning to mid afternoon while we were there which was lovely. There are a couple of hamocks and enough room for the 4 of us to sit/lie around even though the deck chairs are upstaris.

The Sala which is about halfway between the house and the ocean is a lovey place to spend time. There are 2 hamocks and plenty of spots to sit. There was sun in the morning and shade in the afternoon and always a lovely cool breeze.

Dominic lives on the property along with Eye,her son (@6) and her sister. Eye will come to tidy daily though other than that you will see her as much or as little as you want. I was surprised how much we ordered food from Eye (her sister is the cook and is very good). Delicious meals were delivered everytime and the prices were more than reasonable. Eye and her sister were also very lovely and Eye speaks very good english so it was also nice to have a chat.

The surrounding area is lovely and there is much to see and do though you have to be prepared to walk the hills or stairs to go anywhere.

While we were there we walked to the waterfall one morning and were the only people there, definately worth a look though I do suggest to go early as we found ourselves walking back in the middle of the day and it was hot! There are pools to swim here even when there had not been much rain though beware of the little fish that like to nip you, they don't hurt just give you a fright!

We went to the beach which was lovely though very rocky sand so take your shoes. There are quite a few boats in the afternoon though does not detract. We walked down via the road and stairs and back over the rocks, not everone would want to come back via the rocks, it was beautiful though a little tricky in some spots.

Plaas, is a restaurant on the way to the beach, we had dinner there one night which was a nice change though the food at the Villa was as good if not better and the lady that runs Plaas is a bit grumpy which detracts from the atmosphere.

Lastly we walked up the hill to the bar where the owner makes jewelery. It was a steep walk up again though it was pretty cool once we got there. Great view from a balcony platform, cold beer, very friendly atmosphere, this was my favourite activity outside the villa.

We stayed for 5 nights in the Villa, my partner likes to get out amongst it so I think this time was enough for him. Like many reviewers, I could have stayed much longer. It is a beautiful place and we were very very well looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote beautiful loaction with everything you need
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland NZ
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
7Gemma
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I think we found a touch of paradise!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I cannot recommend this villa enough! My four closest friends and I stayed here for some girl time prior to my wedding in Thailand and I will remember our stay fondly forever! We were all blown away by the villa, the views and the beautiful beach. It's a long, 4WD into the villa which adds to it's charm but don't expect too much surrounding you when you get there! It suited us perfectly. We explored the surrounding beaches, waterfall and small local reastaurants, all with an incredible view and went zip lining too! We also had incredible in house massages and food delivered to us at the villa a few times which was delicious. Amazing, incredible, perfect and great value for a luxurious experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The remote location, infinity pool and beaches.
Liked least: Getting our bags to the front door down the steps! The owner of the villa was very charming and helpful though!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandJoy...
Courtenay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful Luxury”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This villa is just perfect if you want a few days of peace and quiet, breathtaking views from your bedroom (and dining table, poolside, everywhere!) and fantastic food cooked by your very own personal chef. Dominic has done an amazing job building this island of calm and serenity, the pictures don't do it justice. It is definitely out of the way though, 30 mins. over mountain roads and through jungle but no problem with a 4x4. It is a short 10 min walk through the jungle road to the beach and waterfalls or other restaurants but we generally prefered just to hang out at the villa and soak up the atmosphere and view. The housekeeper "Eye" is also a fantastic chef (try her fish for sure, delish) and gave us one of the best Thai massages we had during our trip. If you're looking for busy beaches, fancy restaurants or bustling nightclubs then head down to Hat Rin where all the tourist hoards hang out (we went there next and had a great time too). This villa is a place to collect your thoughts, read a good book, chill out in the sala and the pool and regroup. You won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view from everywhere you stood.
Liked least: Lack of towels.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bert136
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Calm down Place”
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Didn`t see such a tranquillity Spot for a very long time. We enjoyed our stay very much, because of the kompetent and kind owner, the skillfull house-keeper Eye. A quite Place to get into yourself. Wonderful pool, house and panorama. Very delicious meals done by eye, any time. Better than the photos. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, House, Panorama, Meals
Liked least: The long Flight
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$348
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing