We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
White Azure Villa Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Swimming Pool
White Azure Villa
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bar/Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground Floor Bathroom
Bar/Kitchen
Sala
Kitchen/Bar Area
Villa Sunrise
Villa Sala
Bedroom 1 View
Bedroom1
Bedroom1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Twin Beds
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Twin Beds
Bedroom 1 Terrace
Bedroom 2 Terrace
Upstairs Bathroom
Ground Floor Bathroom
Bedroom 3 Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 4 Ensuite Bathroom
Villa Pool
Villa and Sala
Pool/Jacuzzi
Sala
Swimming Pool
Pool Area
Than Sadet's 2 Beaches
Villa White Azure Private Beach
Than Sadet Main Beach
Than Sadet Waterfall
Than Sadet Second Beach
Than Sadet
Koh Kong Island (500 Metres away by Kayack)
Rocks below Villa
Villa Garden
Villa Garden
Villa Front
Garden View from Terrace
Kitchen Pool Area
1st FL Bedroom 1 and Ground FL Dining Room
Villa Side View
The Sea Below The Villa
Sala & Small Sandy Beach Area at Bottom of Garden
Garden Visitor
Garden Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dalene P
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but very remote”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at White Azure for 3 days and I have real mixed feelings... The place has breathtaking beautiful sea views but are lacking the "personal touches" that should accompany any such paradise surroundings.
The villa s only assessable by 4x4 vehicle and sits on a steep decline with a total of 82 (eighty two) steps down to the house. From here you have to walk another 80+ steps down to get to the rocks below the house. There is no beach area accept for the neighboring beach which is not easily reached.
Definitely not recommended for elderly or families with young children. Although advertised with air conditioning, only two of the four rooms have aircons but cannot be used during the hot night times.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning ocean views
Liked least: Access to unit without any baggage assistance offered
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Hello and thank you for your comment. However I feel I must address some of your points.

Yes the villa is located on a hill hence the as you say, "breathtaking views".

Yes there are steps on this hill which do require people in reasonable physical condition to navigate hence we make the point clearly on our website http://www.phanganazure.com/facilities.html

"The villa is located off an unsealed road on hillside land, with steps leading down to it and therefore has no wheel chair access and is generally unsuitable for people with mobility difficulties."

I am sorry if this statement was not clear enough for you.

The neighbouring beach is 300M away but do understand that this could be too much for some people since there are steps and a incline along the way which is why we offer a free transfer service down to the beach which you fully utilised during your stay. This free service is particularly popular with families with young children and for some of our older guests and has been already stated in past reviews. Not once did anyone from your group even attempt to walk this 300M. We drove you down to the beach and picked you up again during your short stay here so am unsure why you state it was 'not easily reached."

You are correct in stating that only 2 of the bedrooms have AC but incorrect in stating that the AC can not be used during "hot nights." Unfortunately the AC is not automatic and does require the manual push of a button to operate. Nothing was mentioned about this during your 3 night stay otherwise our staff would have been glad to have been of assistance.

You stated the thing you liked least about the villa was "Access to unit without any baggage assistance offered"

When you arrived on KP I picked you up personally and loaded your bags onto the car. I also transported you all to the villa. I did not feel the need to offer further assistance with your bags since on arrival I picked up the nearest 2 bags and carried them down myself along with the rest of your group who followed with their bags. The housekeeper also took you by the arm and helped you walk down the steps.I am sorry if you feel this was of no assistance! When you checked out I brought in 3 builders in the early morning to carry all your groups bags up for you which I had to pay for since you were unwilling to tip them for this service. With this in mind for you to state no assistance was offered is deeply upsetting and do not understand why you would say this since we went above and beyond to provide this service during your stay, bearing in mind we are not a hotel just a private rental house that does not come with a staff of porters.

I understand that much as we try we can not please everybody all the time and hope your next place of stay was more to your convenience

Regards Dominic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazLoz
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This place would grace the beach front of any A list resort in the world, and it is therefore all the more remarkable that it has somehow been built from a clearing in the jungle half way up a hillside at the end of a steep and bumpy dirt track on the quiet side of Koh Phangan island.

Our first view was coming round the headland by speedboat: an imposing white building especially compared to the nearby beach huts, yet framed by and blended with its rocks and jungle surrounds. We were met on the beach and driven the short distance to the property (or you could be met from the ferry at Thong Sala).

Entering the house is a true "Wow!" moment. The centre piece is an infinity pool around which there is a kitchen, dining room and sitting room, but such is the clever design with wide span folding doors and windows, these spaces all blend and flow as one, and the deep, wide window frames let in light and the breeze.

But the true star of the show is the view from which you will never tire: a classic slab of jungle (both sound and vision); the slope of the headland on the other side of the bay; the garden and rocks below, and then the sea itself, over which various small craft phut-phut about their business. The sun rises from this side, and hits the pool in the morning, then it's shaded. The clouds go a purple red from the sunset on the other side of the island, and once it's morphed into night, the horizon is lined up with the green lights of the squid fishing boats, and lightning from far away storms regularly makes a show.

Another contender for "star of the show" is the food - it's superb. Meat, fish or vegetables spiced up or down as required, and with any specific dietary requirements catered for - order from the menu, or leave it up to the on-site chef. Consequently we ate in most nights, but nearby Plaas restaurant was very good, and we hired the small cliff top "Hide on High" for a birthday barbecue.

As for wildlife, we saw sea eagles, a kestrel, a drongo, some mynah birds, black squirrels, colourful butterflies and decent sized lizards. In the evenings, geckos patrolled for bugs. One of our group liked to fish off the rocks in the late afternoon, and caught a snapper and a few tiger fish, and crabs in a lobster pot.

The whole place is owned and run by a colourful Englishman called Dominic, who speaks Thai, and his live-in Thai housekeeper and chef Eye who also speaks English (and her sister Lek). Eye has a delightful six year old son who you will want to take home with you! Dom and Eye can be as background or foreground as you want them to be. Dom will provide a taxi service, or arrange it, to good restaurants; beaches for snorkelling; elephant rides, or pretty much anything.

If you live a busy and active life, it's hard to perfect the art of doing nothing much, but two weeks practise makes perfect, and here we managed it to degree level (although ask Dom about arranging a spectacular two day / one night boat trip to the marine park islands).

We were a group of seven. Most days the biggest activity is going down to the private Sala and rocks below for a swim in the sea (which was very warm indeed), and the biggest decision is which brand of beer to take from the fridge. We sat up into the small hours quite a bit, and put the world right over a few beers & Sang Som and cokes, and just had the most fantastic relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticKiw...
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it, loved it, loved it..........”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had 4 couples staying for 6 nights and we had a blast..... from 1 couples perspective.... yes it's off the beaten track a little (sealed road getting closer by the day!) but this was ideal for us - no grumbling from neighbours re the noise from late night dancing/drinking and pool parties! A Stunning setting that took your breath away each morning when looking out to sea. Dominic is so lucky to have Ai as part of his team, she’s the perfect "hostess" and wow what a cook. From picking us up from the ferry terminal (be prepared for a bumpy ride for the last 15-20mins!) to clearing up after us each morning – she was always there with a smile. Ai and Dominic happily provided a taxi service into town (35-40min), to the waterfall or other beaches. Advanced notice of some of their necessary daily routines would have been good so we weren’t caught out, like the turning off of the water to the showers to refill the pool each morning, resulting in muddy sludge coming through the showers due to our persistence in trying to get water!, or that changing from petrol to diesel generators each morning resulting in some short power outages during the changeover. The house is also a little bit more "tired" than the photos may suggest, however, these were very minor compared to the location, privacy and close proximity to Than Sadet beach and restaurants. We can recommend Plaa's - best fish cakes! Mai Pen Rai bar at the end of the beach and Porn's bar just up the hill from White Azure for drinks and views. Picking up a fishing boat from Thong Noi Pan Noy beach back to Than Sadet was one of the highlights (only about 20 mins but a great way to see some of the coastline). Want to get away from it all yet still have some of life's luxuries… this is the place for you. The pool, along with Ai, is what made this place that little bit more special. Cheers Dominic for sharing your little piece of paradise …

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbSoutha...
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, quite setting, relaxing environment”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Off the beaten track and it is an eco villa. photos on website accurate reflection. Spacious property with good communal areas for relaxing and socialising. Housekeeper and cook fantastic. We were very well looked after. Away from the party scene and you need to walk or travel to beaches and sights but owner provides taxi service. We wanted quality time as a group in a relaxing setting and this was spot on. 20 min drive to 5 star resort with fantastic beach and 40 min drive into the town for shopping. Overall, would highly recommend this property and location.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and beautiful views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you for kind words, we hope to see you again soon, Best regards Dominic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyJ137
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure luxury nestled in the most beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Hidden literally off the beaten track is this massive slice of paradise. Occupying only half of this gorgeous house, we arrived with dropped jaws followed by big smiles. You are taken aback by the breathtaking view, which only gets at dusk and dawn. This location has everything you could need for a relaxing holiday with couples and friends. I wouldn't recommend this place for kids, as you will probably end up resenting them for taking up valuable space. Come prepared for a rocky reception!, the house is located a fair distance away from the rest of civilisation but worth every bumpy second in a four wheeled drive. You will be taken care of, don't worry. You have options to be taken to popular destinations and restaurants by car when pre-arranged. OR if you want to just do nothing, you just need to glance at a menu and ask nicely. All your food is brought to you!. WIFI is available but can be a little shaky at times, but who really cares?. If you want luxury, bang for your buck and few decent stories to tell - Azure Blue has it all. We are certain to return armed with more friends who appreciate the same things we do. Big thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah h
united kingdom
1 review
“Appsolute beautiful paradise!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in March 2012

The most amazing place i have ever stayed. My partner proposed to me under the Sala and it was by far the most romantic unbelievably amazing place. Food was lovely cooked by a lady who lives near the property and delivers home cooked delicious thai food whenever you fancy. Truely paradise cannot say a bad word about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity pool looking over the sea was breath taking
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schess
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise in the jungle”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house is accessed by a very bumpy dirt road and takes about 45 mins from the pier. You will be transferred by a comfortable airconditioned 4WD (note that if there are more than 4 of you someone will need to sit outside). Dominic (owner) was nice enough to take us to aa ATM and supermarket on the way and wait patiently while we stocked up on supplies for the week, he is also very helpful on local knowledge and suggestions for your stay.

Once we arrived there are many stairs to carry your luggage (and supplies) down to the house. As you will note from the pictures, the house sits high overlooking the ocean. The whole property is very steep with lots of stairs. Some days we welcomed the excercise, other days we stayed still and everything was bought to us.

There are 4 bedrooms, 2 are accessed extenally and are on the bottom level. they are very private with ensuites, screens and airconditioning though the AC cannot run all the time due to the property using generators. This was never a problem. The 2 upstairs bedrooms are accessed via the house though are free standing rooms. There is no AC for these rooms though again this was no problem as we left all windows and doors opened (even overnight) and there was a lovely breeze and a net over the bed. It was also wonderful to wake up each day to the view and ocean though the open windows. If there was 2 couples sleeping in the upstairs rooms you might need to close one side to ensure privacy. There is one bathroom upstairs (also with open windows - how glorious to shower while looking out at the sea:)).
There are also 4 deck chairs upstairs in positions that cater for fulll sun or shade, 2 of these are on a balcony off one of the bedrooms. Whilst the view is amazing from every level I loved the view from the balcony on the top level.

The middle level of the house has the 4th bathroom, kitchen, lounge, dinning and of course the wonderful pool. We found some lilo's and would float the day away...The pool area was getting sun all through the morning to mid afternoon while we were there which was lovely. There are a couple of hamocks and enough room for the 4 of us to sit/lie around even though the deck chairs are upstaris.

The Sala which is about halfway between the house and the ocean is a lovey place to spend time. There are 2 hamocks and plenty of spots to sit. There was sun in the morning and shade in the afternoon and always a lovely cool breeze.

Dominic lives on the property along with Eye,her son (@6) and her sister. Eye will come to tidy daily though other than that you will see her as much or as little as you want. I was surprised how much we ordered food from Eye (her sister is the cook and is very good). Delicious meals were delivered everytime and the prices were more than reasonable. Eye and her sister were also very lovely and Eye speaks very good english so it was also nice to have a chat.

The surrounding area is lovely and there is much to see and do though you have to be prepared to walk the hills or stairs to go anywhere.

While we were there we walked to the waterfall one morning and were the only people there, definately worth a look though I do suggest to go early as we found ourselves walking back in the middle of the day and it was hot! There are pools to swim here even when there had not been much rain though beware of the little fish that like to nip you, they don't hurt just give you a fright!

We went to the beach which was lovely though very rocky sand so take your shoes. There are quite a few boats in the afternoon though does not detract. We walked down via the road and stairs and back over the rocks, not everone would want to come back via the rocks, it was beautiful though a little tricky in some spots.

Plaas, is a restaurant on the way to the beach, we had dinner there one night which was a nice change though the food at the Villa was as good if not better and the lady that runs Plaas is a bit grumpy which detracts from the atmosphere.

Lastly we walked up the hill to the bar where the owner makes jewelery. It was a steep walk up again though it was pretty cool once we got there. Great view from a balcony platform, cold beer, very friendly atmosphere, this was my favourite activity outside the villa.

We stayed for 5 nights in the Villa, my partner likes to get out amongst it so I think this time was enough for him. Like many reviewers, I could have stayed much longer. It is a beautiful place and we were very very well looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote beautiful loaction with everything you need
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing