We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well relaxed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Phuket
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well relaxed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We have booked for this resort just a 2 night stay and planed to check for our last night in other place but finally we have changed our mind to extend our stay
It was a good relaxing place with nice staffs, nice room and senerity around

We enjoyed the swimming pool, one time luch (very good test) and only one time for dinner-the food was so so... but "Soe" is one of the best waiter we have ever met

Over all, we enjoyed very much staying in this resort

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathiaAllAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    151
    93
    45
    50
See reviews for
99
214
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

very nice resort on lovely Bounty beach. easy to get an upgrade on low season. Lots of cosy restaurants nearby on the beach. Some rooms(bungalows) are uphill, ask for pool/beach area.

Room Tip: ask for pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank-muyshondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I would recommend this resort for a short stay to relax and unwind. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and loved relaxing by the pools and lazing around the beach. This was not the most convenient place to stay for the full moon party but was quite ok;

Positives:
Before staying at Salad Buri I had read many reviews and after reading quite a few negative comments I was pleasently surprised when we arrived. In brief; the drive from thong sala pier was not as long as I anticipated (about 20 mins - but don't take boat to Haad Rin), The rooms were beautifully decorated and the jacuzzi on our balcony was very luxurious, The pool was great, staff were very friendly and helpful, There were quite a few small restaurants and bars up along the beach outside the hotel which were great for lunch and dinner, The scenery around the hotel was beautiful - very tropical and natural

Negatives:
The beach was rocky outside the hotel but we walked about 100m up the beach and it was shallow but sandy and definitely swimable, there were quite a few dogs and at night time we were chased and barked at on two occasions while getting back to our rooms (this was the biggest issue for us), breakfast was very average in comparison to other places we had stayed, rooms were up quite a steep hill but the short walk wasn't really an issue for us (we had great views from the room), our friends who booked standard rooms didn't receive satisfactory service on arrival in comparison to us (we booked the premier rooms)

Full Moon party:
We stayed for three nights with a group of 8 (4 couples) to go to the full moon party. Although it is approximately a 40 min drive to Haad Rin where the full moon party takes place, we were happy to be far enough out of the party area to be able to relax, and transportation was easily arranged. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in organising transportation to and from the full moon party, they were looking out for us and when we left the beach to take us home! They seemed genuinely concerned that we made it back safely. Transportation was expensive in comparison to other parts of thailand, but still fairly cheap in comparison to transportation prices at home. Transportation was easy and fairly cheap when split across a group of 8, but might not have been convenient for people travelling in smaller groups

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berry163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

This really is a very strange resort – unlike any I have ever stayed in before. First of all the good points – it’s well located on Haad Salad beach – one of the nicest and most chilled beaches in Koh Phangan. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable and staff are friendly. We booked this room on the internet before we arrived and if we are honest the main attraction was that we booked a room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the sea. And it was a major luxury and a big plus, but in retrospect, I think we were a little dazzled by that one fact alone and overlooked the rest of the resort. Basically, the big problem with this resort is that it is on a very steep hill, so steep in fact that it is almost impossible to actually walk to your room from reception. So you have to take a golf buggy up to your room every time you want to get there. Fair play – the resort do lay on free buggies and they are quick to arrive, but it’s a major inconvenience and prevents you from just popping up to your room, plus the buggies don’t run once it gets late. The other thing that really annoyed us about our room was that it had the loudest air conditioning I have ever heard – so loud that we had to sleep with ear plugs in and you could still hear it! (and that was on the lowest setting!). We did mention it to reception but they fobbed us off with something about government regulations but that doesn’t exactly help you sleep! What makes these problems difficult to swallow is that the resort is not cheap – by far the most expensive place to stay at Haad Salad beach. I think we both felt that we were being overcharged for what we got – it’s like this resort thinks it’s a 5 star, but the facilities are more like a 3 star – pool and restaurant are just average. In our opinion, there are many cheaper, better and less strange (!) places to stay in both Haad Salad beach and Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jzee033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed here with my husband for a week in June in a Premier Room, the room was great; average size with a big bathroom and jaccuzi on the balcony, perfect to relax in but with a great pool and beach bars nearby, we didn't spend too much time there. They also have rooms with private pools that looked nice and spacious, they face the inside of the resort so don't really offer much privacy. Brekky's fairly limited but still good, eggs any way, fresh pancakes, a couple of Thai dishes, cold meats etc, toast & cereal- it covers the basics pretty well. The pool has 3 levels and was perfect to sit by, definately the best pool on the beach, plus as the tide's out from around June - August during the day on this side of the island and the water is quite shallow, the pool was fabulous for swimming. Bit of a shame the pool bar wasn't open, but there are quite a few restaurants and bars along the beach, the food is amazing in most of them and everyone is so friendly and happy. We didn't actually eat any meals at the resort so not sure about the food, but they had a few beach bbq's and there were always a lot of people there. There are a couple of places nearby that have hammocks in the bars too so you can swing and while away the hours with an ice cold beer and watch the sunset-heaven! Also a must is a visit to Cookies for a drink, a bar on the cliffside beside the resort - an amazing view, pool table, day beds and cane swing chairs overlooking the whole beach. There are a few massage places on the beach too, so cheap and so good, try Magic Hands and see Kun Tuk, she's amazing! Would definately go back to Haad Salad and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the side of the cliff need a bit of a climb but they have great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at Salad Buri Hotel last summer and I have to say it was brilliant. The rooms are spacious, modern, immaculately clean, comfortable beds and great air con. Staff are friendly and professional, the x3 pools are great and beach setting just picturesque. The food was great - especially on bbq night with fresh fish & food caught daily. If you like the extra touches and a bit more luxury then stay here. Myself and my boyfriend actually cut our stay at the Salad Beach Resort early (we caught bed bugs there) to change to this hotel and im glad we did as it really made out holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynneb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Salad buri on salad haad is a little bit of heaven , it's not a five star hotel but is value for money in a great location with excellent food and drinks in house and nearby on the beach -a fantastic 3 tiered pool ,chilled out views -our room came with a spa which was isolated away enough other rooms have small plunge pools but some of these don't have full privacy butstill look great -staff are friendly -June was a great time to go not too crowded , taxis were able to be booked to the full moon party rtn for 400 baht each -definately worth a look in

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russrusslovemuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#28 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#30 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#31 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#4 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#65 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Buri Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Property: Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Address: 60/2 Moo 8 | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salad Buri Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salad Buri Resort & Spa is set on the unspoiled and secluded beach of Haad Salad, once known as the ancient pirates hide out of the north west of Koh Phangan, Suratthani, Thailand. Where Southern mixes Northern, Salad Buri Resort & Spa is offering both surrounding mountain cliff and panoramic sea view vista.Our Accommodations are decorated in rich beautiful teakwood accents, spacious living quarters and excellent sea view verandas. All rooms featuring king size beds with limited twin beds, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Salad Buri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Buri Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Buri Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing