We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
132
178
123
55
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
178
123
55
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad beachprivate pool villagolf buggieskoh phangandinner on the beachsalad hutfull moon partyrestaurants and barsbig bathroombeautiful resortwhite sandate hererent a scooterlow seasonthai foodlaid backpools
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We arrived on Thong Sala pier to find a pick up from the hotel even though we had not requested, it cost 150 baht each which we did not mind paying.

Check in was quick and we got shown to our room by buggy even though it wasn't as far up the hill as some bungalows so this wasn't an issue for us.

Our room was small, not much room to store bags but we made space. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was v comfy. The bathroom was huge with an amazing power shower, loved it!

Breakfast is impressive with a good choice but lunch not great. Based on this we decided to give it a skip for dinner and ended up going to Salad Hut instead, yum food and lovely staff.

The pool is gorgeous with lots of sun loungers around.

We have a great relaxing time here and would recommend this hotel to friends to people who wish for a quiet beachside break!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chutzputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review. And also we hope to see you again next year. For the room you can book directly with us then we can offer you a very good price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Very good value for money. Very calm and peaceful. The staff is very polite and easy going. Perfect for families with young kids. Its really a piece of paradise. The only problem is if you get a room on the top of the hill, you will get tired going up and down. but for that they have a couple of golf cars.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrazilFeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review. And also we hope to see you again next year. For the room you can book directly with us then we can offer you a very good price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We arrived late in the evening and we were greeted by extremely unpleasant staff. They commented how we paid quite cheaply for our room and appeared quite upset by this... Like others that have left comments I may have to separately outline our disappointing experience at this resort.

Firstly, my Partner and I travel quite bit and I'm not one to complain or make a fuss generally although via this experience we felt we needed to warn others intending to travel to this destination that proclaims a higher star rating comparing to other 4 or 5 star resorts

1. Unwelcoming staff- we felt watched especially during breakfast
2. poor food choices
3. young inexperienced staff that appeared scared
4. most plates and glasses were chipped
5. Management were not helpful with even the smallest requests
6. corruption was extremely prominent
7. Very unhappy work environment
8. Internet pictures display a Jacuzzi although signs in the room advise that it is only a tub that you fill as jets don't work..
9. Tv had only a few channels that worked with fuzzy reception
10. Costings were advertised throughout the room and resort if you accidentally broke something
11. Dinning area very messy

My partner and I had 7 nights paid accom and left after the third night. We didn't care about the non refund as management clearly muttered to us as our time away was important to us. Please really think about staying here as our experience was really poor and as I state above my partner and I are really not hard to please...

Room Tip: Make sure all of the above is asked prior to paying for room. Perhaps only book one day to review if this experience is what you're after... Good luck
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12Ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. As you have mentioned about the services, we know that there is a lot that need to be improved and we will work hard to improve it. Although, we are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. In addition, about the refund, it is the hotel policy and it has been stated clearly in the booking provided by every single agencies who have the contract with us. If you are looking form our site, you will never give a complaint of early check out and get no refund. I will take this opportunity to explain this to you clearly, since you we have received the booking we do block the room for guest, which mean that we have already lost the opportunity to sell this room to others and once the guest arrive we suddenly want to cancel the booking and ask for the money back. How can we do that? If you read clearly about the cancellation policy we did stated clearly that any cancellation made 7 days before your arrival date will be free of charged, but later than that the whole amount will be charged. The rules have been set and we must handle it.

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Haad Salad is a picture postcard bay and staying at the Salad Buri for 4 nights was an absolute pleasure. We had one of the tree-top rooms with a bath on the balcony. The views were amazing, the room was superbly decorated. We really couldn't find a fault with this place - perhaps the restaurant isn't the best - we preferred Salad Hut and Cookies but apart from that we loved it.

Room Tip: Choose the tree top rooms for an amazing view - yes its a bit of a walk up the steps but it's no big deal.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Our Value Guests

We are pleased to here that you were feeling happy while spending your holiday at our resort. We are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. Lastly, we will keep improving our weaknesses and if there is a chance we hope that we will be one of your selective choice for your holiday once again.

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Location- peaceful and quiet. Good for couples and families looking for peaceful isolated location. However there are few restaurants on the shore and if u rent a scooter many more options are open for u. The beach itself is gorgeous, similar to beaches around it just more quiet.
Hotel- clean and beautiful. We had the private pool villa, like mentioned here there is a climb but the view is amazing, we had a scooter so it wasn't an issue...
Breakfast-very basic nothing special at all. Therefore we did not had dinner at the restaurant and ate on the beach. The best place by far is had salad villa. Good food and atmosphere in a very reasonable price.
Attractions-we took a snorkeling tour which is very recommended, since the hotel was not helpful at all and even though they have a tour like that, they were just not in the mood to help, so we took it from had salad huts next door- the tour is called "no woman no cry" they pick u up 11:00 and stop in different beaches around, it includes some relaxing time and lunch in bottle beach and bring u back 16:30. Had a great time!
Stuff- this is the only time I met unfriendly Thai people! They just don't want to help, they are rude, never smile. Seriously it was everytime we came with a question or request or even when we just said hello. Doesn't give u a good feeling at all, very unwellcoming... So if u think u can ignore it ( we had a hard time) and only then, I recommend to stay in salad buri.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netnete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. As you have mentioned about the services, we know that there is a lot that need to be improved and we will work hard to improve it. Although, we are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. Lastly, we will keep improving our weaknesses and if there is a chance we hope that we will be one of your selective choice for your holiday once again.

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews