We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok, but can do better in similar price range”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ok, but can do better in similar price range”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

PROS: most of the rooms have a beautiful view overlooking haad salad. resort as a whole is very nice. the rooms themselves are nice and cozy. in a nice, quiet part of the island. beds were comfy and housekeeping did a great job. CONS: bathroom sink was leaking excessively everywhere and instead of fixing it or giving us a new room i was handed a towel by the front desk (no apology or anything). "free wi-fi" barely worked during the five nights i was there and when it did it was painfully slow (not acceptable for the prices being paid). some of the restaurant staff was brutally overbearing and rude while others seemed to not care at all. also they would just grunt at you and never smile (with the exception of one good waiter!). 3 burnt out light bulbs in room. and THE BIG ONE......rented a scooter off of the company affiliated with the resort and i admit i scratched up the bike a little bit. went to return the bike and was absoutely taken to the cleaners. told me that every little scratch meant they had to charge me for the whole brand new piece at an inflated price no less! since they had my passport there was nothing i could do as i had to leave the island. told me he was giving me a good deal, but it couldnt have been further from the truth! really put a big sore spot on my vacation. if you are going to rent a motorbike DO NOT do it through the hotel, look elsewhere!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. According to the internet connection problem, as most of the rooms are located up on the hill, so the connection may not extremely reach. However, now this problem is in process to be fixed. We have bought more signal distribution and put it in front of every room. So, the internet connection is soon going to be much better. In addition, about the motorbike if you have a chance to deal or rent with the out source company, I would guarantee that you will change your words. We would like to welcome you to our place agin and will still offer a special deal for returning guest. Wish you all the best and have a great time

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    151
    93
    45
    50
See reviews for
100
214
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 wonderful nights here. Well decorated rooms, large spacious bathrooms polite and sociable staff. Great location right on salad beach and just a taxi ride and longtail away from bottle beach. Good food, decent prices and very clean.We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guests

We are pleased to here that you were feeling happy while spending your holiday at our resort. We are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. Lastly, we will keep improving our weaknesses and if there is a chance we hope that we will be one of your selective choice for your holiday once again.

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We arrived in Ko Phangan and found that the hotel forgot to send a taxi to pick us up. This was the only negative point worth mentioning! The location is second to none and I think Salad Buri is the best place to stay on Salad bech. Rooms are big and clean with all the conveniences you may need. Breakfast is also good and enjoyable. As for the reviews mentioning long hike to their bangalow I suggest to stay in superior double room which is in the main building, located close to the beach and pool, and at least for us more than adequate. it is also cheaper than bungalow although views from higher huts are stunning.
Enjoy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guests

We are pleased to here that you were feeling happy while spending your holiday at our resort. We are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. Lastly, we will keep improving our weaknesses and if there is a chance we hope that we will be one of your selective choice for your holiday once again.

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

At hte first sight everything is fine however after you see the real thing. The rooms are a not in front of the sea, so the sea view is not the best, just if you are on the higher levels in the top of the hill. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are huge but not new. The swimmingpool is the best thing in this hotel. In the restaurant you dont find many good options in the menu and the problem is thatthere are plenty of flys alll around... there are lame dogs walking inside the restaurant as some cats appearing. Another negative point about the hotel is that it is so far from the downtown, takes around 45 minutes from there. The last point, but not less important is that we had a big trouble with the room service, my sister left usd 200 hidden in the room and it was stolen, so if you choose to stay there, please always use the safe, even if you think that the value you have is well hidden somewhere.

Room Tip: take the higher levels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. As you have mentioned about the services, we know that there is a lot that need to be improved and we will work hard to improve it. In addition, we always warn guest that please put your valuable things in the safety box provided in the room. We have no ability to protect or secure all guests valuable things, so the guests themselves need to protect their own belonging. The safety boxes have been provided in every rooms in our hotel, so please use it. Although, we are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. Lastly, we will keep improving our weaknesses and if there is a chance we hope that we will be one of your selective choice for your holiday once again.

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I cant wait to return to this hotel
it was the best hotel I have ever stayed in all over the world.
Staff are more than accommodating and nothing was to much trouble for them
they even set up a dinning area on the beach for me and my family for my Husbands Birthday.
Its right on the beach and 3 lovely pools
food was very good, the manager takes his speed boat out every day and catches the fish you can eat in the restaurant.
we even hired the speed boat woo hoo

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jac831-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guests

We are pleased to here that you were feeling happy while spending your holiday at our resort. We are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. Lastly, we will keep improving our weaknesses and if there is a chance we hope that we will be one of your selective choice for your holiday once again.

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Honestly I have to say I didn't expect too much due to reviews on Tripadvisor. But there's not too much poit to worry. I think it's a great place especially for families with babies and children. There are 3 connected swimming pools, 2 of them are warm and pretty shallow, the third one is suitable for adults. There's absolutely no struggle to get a sunlounger as resort is reasonably sized. I mean there're more sunloungers then hotel guests. The staff had a good proficiency in Enlish and we found them polite and really helpful. I don't recommend to book standart or premier room as they are too small and you are squeezed in a small room with large bathroom. It's better to take private pool villa that is reasonably sized and reasonably priced. After one night in Premier room we moved to Private pool villa for an extra 900THB/night. But receptionisy originally asked for 1800 THB extra per night but I informed hm about promotion in his hotel I found on hotel webpages and then he agreed with a lower sum which I think wasn't too proffesional. I don't recommend to take Lagoon pool villa as there's a green lake instead of a lagoon full of mosquitoes. Also privacy there is an issue I think. Breakfast fair, evenings BBQ's delicious. Hotel rents new motorbikes for 200 THB/day.

Room Tip: take a private pool villa in lower end unless you want to improve your fitness or enjoy extensive se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear shachaf K

Thank you very much for your review. And we are so glad that you like our hotel. As you mention about the front desk are a bit rude and not too kind I do need to apologize about that for their English skill is not prefect and some of them can speak very little English that why some of the conversation is short and with a terrible English. Therefore we need to make a training more and more. But anyway thank you again for you nice review. Anyway we hope to see you again next year. For the room you can book directly with us then we can offer you a very good price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Salad buri is located on a nice beach and a good location near some restraunts. We stayed in house 1, with a small " private" pool. First of all, it wasn't very private, there was a small pond in front and straight ahead was the check lobby, taxi drop off and restraunt , u won't feel very private because the people in the lobby can see you swimming along with the pedestrians and the guest next to you( there wasn't a fence) secondly, I shouldn't be complaining of the privacy because I didn't even think it was safe to swim in the pool, the light bulb and plastic covering it mwas broken! Next, the rooms weren't the cleanest. They were okay but the sheets and floors were dusty, there were coffee stains on the wall and spider webs in the corner, you can spot some gekos once in a while. Next, the service in the restraunt, the lady who seems in charge the most spoke well English, but wasn't exactly the most polite, she could make a joke, but when she was taking orders she can get a bit aggressive . We were ordering lime soda but she said she got confused and started yelling, she even said out loud that we were confusing her, we ended up explaining to her how to make it, but in the end we got a can of soda water a cup and piece of lemon. How smart, let the costumers make there own food. During the day, there were a few dogs around, and they were quite friendly and we liked them a lot. I understand that restraunts don't like animals and I wouldn't get scared if they yelled at them and shoo them away, but the lady in the restrAunt did more then that! She yelled, shooed and the worst part was, she had a whip and whipped the dogs in the restraunt! But excuse me, I believe that's ilegal here! After hearing and seeing the poor dog run AwY, the lady chased them and I believe she whipped them again. Poor dogs ! My stay wasn't the best, I'm not asking for a five star hotel but at least a civilized place where workers don't whip animals In front of guest and yell at costumers, also, in the suite they had a bath tub, but it couldn't be used because the fence had large holes in them!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous6723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. As you have mentioned about the services, we know that there is a lot that need to be improved and we will work hard to improve it. Also, as you have mentioned about "not animal friendly", in fact, we do love animals, but due to our type of business we see it not appropriate to have a dog walking around in the restaurant. Moreover, we use to ignore this kind of problem, but it ended up that we have received a lot of complaint about letting dogs walking around and this is not every one would love to have dogs surround them while they are eating. It is because of these, then we need to keep dogs away from the restaurant. Although, we are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. Lastly, we will keep improving our weaknesses and if there is a chance we hope that we will be one of your selective choice for your holiday once again.

Best Regards
Salad Buri's teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#29 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#32 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#31 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#4 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Buri Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Property: Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Address: 60/2 Moo 8 | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salad Buri Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salad Buri Resort & Spa is set on the unspoiled and secluded beach of Haad Salad, once known as the ancient pirates hide out of the north west of Koh Phangan, Suratthani, Thailand. Where Southern mixes Northern, Salad Buri Resort & Spa is offering both surrounding mountain cliff and panoramic sea view vista.Our Accommodations are decorated in rich beautiful teakwood accents, spacious living quarters and excellent sea view verandas. All rooms featuring king size beds with limited twin beds, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salad Buri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Buri Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Buri Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing