We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay! i recommend resort 100%!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

honestly, i was highly sceptical. i read some days before many bad reviews about this resort. we left yesterday morning koh tao and the resort (baan talay) was a horrible (as you can see in my review). i was "prepared" for the worst. but i must say, i haven't been disappointed! cab driver picked up from peer. we paid just 300,00 baht to salad buri for two persons. when we arrived we received a welcome drink. very nice. person at reception was not very friendly, but not unfriendly. the guy from the motorcycle rent was adorable and so nice. we ate yesterday in the restaurant. i ate a salad with beef and my boyfriend a pizza, we drank cola, water, 2x orange shakes. drinks good, food is average, we ate better. service (waiter) was very very obliging. i borrowed two towels near the restaurant for our private pool. employer was also very nice.

we're staying at the hills (W12) suite with private pool. i list plus and minus, otherwise review will be too long. ;)

plus:
- privacy
- clean pool and clean large suite (both will be cleaned every day)
- clean bathroom
- 4x towels for two persons for hands and shower towels
- comfortable large bed
- 2x pillows for each person
- 2x air cons
- water boiler
- tea/coffee
- fridge
- shampoo, bath foam (will be refilled each day, i emptied bath foam yesterday), cotton buds, shower cap, soap
- hairdryer
- 2x bath robes and slippers
- television
- much space: foyer, couch, second bed
- fast laundry service (we delivered our clothes at 10 am and we will pick it up today 7 pm)
- cheap scooter rent 200,00 baht each day)
- room service
- wifi ( it's really fast!)


minus:
- weird water stains on ceiling (i hope it's not mould)
- no sun at veranda, not possible to take a sunbath
- if you don't have a motorcycle you have to walk some minutes to the beach/pool and restaurant (we don't use pool/beach, but maybe it's relevant for other people) and it is steep
- beach is not so beautiful, other beaches are better

we will try tomorrow the breakfast buffet. we had today a short look and it looks good. it was a continental breakfast. 250,00 baht per person. i love it here, we will come back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank prinzessin_azula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Salad Buri in 7 days during our stay in Koh Phagang.
The hotel was very nice. It is located far from the center but relaxing and child-friendly.
The hotel staff at the restaurant was great nice and attentive.
Masjasse staff was good.
Those at the reception is not that accommodate and not as attentive as the other employees.
Bad service on reception.
The food and drinks at the restaurant was delicious.
All the Restaurant at Salad Beach closes at 22:00.
If you want food and drink you have to go downtown.

Had very nice hotel during our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank zina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We are staying in a Premier Room. The furniture is extremely old and the room is dirty. You get only one towel per person, no turndown service, no fruits. I know other 4* hotels in Asia where the service is much better. The lobby which the guests enter for check-in is untidy and uninviting. At the pool there aren't any towels. You must fetch them. If you want to drink something you must go to the waiter. At the restaurant the service is very slow and not attentive. The food is okay. There are a lot of guys who listen to music very loud or pissed in the pool but this is not the fault of the hotel. The bay is gorgeous! I'm glad when I can leave in four days.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuSnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are just finishing a 5 night stay here and wanted to say what a fabulous time we have had. We have been to Thailand many times and have found Salad Buri to be an extremely good choice.
The 2 bedroom bungalow is lovely and well priced, the main pools are amazing and kept the kids very happy, ALL the staff are helpful and friendly and the food is good. In fact, we were surprised that the food is cheaper than in many of the other restaurants down the beach for the same quality.
Although our room was a little way up the hill, our 6 & 9 year old kids were very happy to walk it most of the time (it only took 2 or 3 minutes) or get a ride up in a golf cart if they felt they needed it.
The other end of the beach has softer sand but it is only a couple of minutes walk to get there.
If you want somewhere quiet and family friendly then I can recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

It started out a bit strange and different in comparision to the rest of our stay. This is manly because of the mess at the reception and the horribele person behind it. He was short of, rude and unable to smile. Not a warm welcome at all!

Also when we came to him to plan trips it was always a bit unclear, short and rude. So it wasn't just a bad day.

The rest of the personel however was great! Always smiling and looking after your every need! We had some special request for the kitchen and they always did it without any complaint.

The accomodations are great and are cleaned every day.

The location is not close to any real bars or party area. Taxi ride Costa 250 bath to closest "party beach" and takes about an hour.

The view is great. You are practicly on the beach. Baring water shoes because its very shallow and a lot of small Stones and some sea- eagle.

4 stars +.

Martijn


Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Martijnm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our stay was seriously ruined as the hotel staff ripped us of through the mini bar. We had 10 sodas but was forced to pay for 50. The manager was very rude and threatening. In addition the hotel is quite remote and you quickly get tired of the food at the restaurant. We cannot recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missLindbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Place is beautiful, but that is about all they can offer here. For every little thing we ordered, the bill was presented to us expecting payment at the same time, in order to eat or drink, you have to walk around With Money at all time, there is no chance of collecting the bills and pay afterward. The lobby/reception is the sole reason why we decided to move from this Place, they have some Learning to do when it comes to customer service and friendly attitude. I am surprised that the owner don`t take action after all the feedback they get from their guests regarding this poor service which is essential in this industry.

Room Tip: Be aware of the long road up to villas on the top of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bravo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
571 reviews
5.8 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#34 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
285 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chantaramas Resort
Chantaramas Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Buri Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Address: 60/2 Moo 8 | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#13 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £28 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salad Buri Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salad Buri Resort & Spa is set on the unspoiled and secluded beach of Haad Salad, once known as the ancient pirates hide out of the north west of Koh Phangan, Suratthani, Thailand. Where Southern mixes Northern, Salad Buri Resort & Spa is offering both surrounding mountain cliff and panoramic sea view vista.Our Accommodations are decorated in rich beautiful teakwood accents, spacious living quarters and excellent sea view verandas. All rooms featuring king size beds with limited twin beds, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Sawasdee, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salad Buri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Buri Resort And Spa
Salad Buri Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing