We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Bungalows(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
65
112
47
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
112
47
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream landgreat poolfamily bungalowair conswimming poolno safe in the roomrooms are very basicfan roomnice bungalowsoverlooking the oceanfruit shakesfull moonbeachislandthailandsunbedshuts
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The resort's beach and garden is very good, but the bungalows are small and it is expensive than other bungalow of Koh Phangan. Nice bars, restaurants but there were a little people this side of Koh Phangan. Thong Nai Pan Yai is difficult to get, because the main road is difficult to drive. There is a small village there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Geni_Hungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Dreamland Resort, the people were sort of nice, the rooms were small and pritty average really, lets just say you wouldnt spend all day in them. The Pool was the best yet it looked out over "Nai Pan Yai" beach and the Restaurant and bar were good value for your money. The internet is not free but quite cheap. There was an issue with booking scouters through the resort, i would not do this as there safe box is not a very safe place. I didnt like how they allowed people from outside of the resort go through the safe box if there were any issues to do with scouters this was a very big downers. After that there was little trust in the reception desk people, just keep your belonging to your self at this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This beach has not a good vibe at all. It's given up on everything. We went to the restaurant at Dreamland resort to have lunch before leaving this hideous place and the staff hardly cared that they got 2 new costumers, they all sat down and played around like it was a kindergarden. Besides us there were 3 other people in the whole place so it was empty. We ordered our food. I got my food first and then we waited for 15 minutes and I had almost ate up and my fiance hadn't gotten his food yet. We asked what was going on and none of them knew. After 5 more minutes they found my fiance's food at the other 3 costumers table just standing there. They served it wrong without noticing. They can't even keep up with 5 costumers when the restaurant is empty! Now it was cold and I had finished so what's the point of eating it? we told them we didn't want a new dish and paid for my food and left. This place is a joke!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutteANDCarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

For the price this is an ok place to stay, Its on an amazing beach in a prime location. Only trouble is management needs refurbishing. Staff are just plain slack in every way. Friendly enough but they have very little training in service or customer relations . I just felt a bit sad staying there . it is an older resort showing signs of bad decorating ideas and tacky menu covers and total lack of trained staff, I just hope someone with a clue might buy this potentially great place and re vamp it. The new road is being built now and it could be a real resort with the right management. We spent a spa day having treatments at a nearby resort called Santhiya, ( i think) now thats a resort that offers great first impressions. Next time Ill stay there , it was fabulous.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskiagrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We been at Dreamland Resort on Aug,its' very nice vacation, room was comfortable for 2 person we had the bungalow near by the beach and swimming pool. We can't forgot it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews