We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I don't understand some of the other reviews, were these people travelling in absolute luxury? I spent a month in Thailand, and 2 weeks of that was island hopping. This was the best accomodation I found during island hopping, clean and alot better that the other beach hut style hotels. I loved the swimming pool, you can sit at the bar whilst you're still in the pool! The beach here is so beautiful, hard to believe you're on the same island as the Full Moon Party. We got a taxi to and from the party and were glad to get back to the quiet side afterward.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annasmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    101
    42
    14
    14
See reviews for
57
100
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at Dreamland during a 2.5 month trip around the world. We really enjoyed our stay here and cannot speak highly enough of the accomodation. We got a fan room which was fine but if we were to go back, we would splurge for an AC room. The resort is on one of the loveliest beaches in all of Thailand and the restaurant in the hotel is AWESOME, we ate pretty much all of our meals there. The pool is so lovely and a nice addition to lying on the beach. We will definitely be returning here our next time in Koh Phagnan!! PS... there is a blonde dog that lives on the beach around the restaurant who is such a darling!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSabadins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary, Debrecen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The resort's beach and garden is very good, but the bungalows are small and it is expensive than other bungalow of Koh Phangan. Nice bars, restaurants but there were a little people this side of Koh Phangan. Thong Nai Pan Yai is difficult to get, because the main road is difficult to drive. There is a small village there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Geni_Hungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Dreamland Resort, the people were sort of nice, the rooms were small and pritty average really, lets just say you wouldnt spend all day in them. The Pool was the best yet it looked out over "Nai Pan Yai" beach and the Restaurant and bar were good value for your money. The internet is not free but quite cheap. There was an issue with booking scouters through the resort, i would not do this as there safe box is not a very safe place. I didnt like how they allowed people from outside of the resort go through the safe box if there were any issues to do with scouters this was a very big downers. After that there was little trust in the reception desk people, just keep your belonging to your self at this resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This beach has not a good vibe at all. It's given up on everything. We went to the restaurant at Dreamland resort to have lunch before leaving this hideous place and the staff hardly cared that they got 2 new costumers, they all sat down and played around like it was a kindergarden. Besides us there were 3 other people in the whole place so it was empty. We ordered our food. I got my food first and then we waited for 15 minutes and I had almost ate up and my fiance hadn't gotten his food yet. We asked what was going on and none of them knew. After 5 more minutes they found my fiance's food at the other 3 costumers table just standing there. They served it wrong without noticing. They can't even keep up with 5 costumers when the restaurant is empty! Now it was cold and I had finished so what's the point of eating it? we told them we didn't want a new dish and paid for my food and left. This place is a joke!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PutteANDCarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
1,107 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 907 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

For the price this is an ok place to stay, Its on an amazing beach in a prime location. Only trouble is management needs refurbishing. Staff are just plain slack in every way. Friendly enough but they have very little training in service or customer relations . I just felt a bit sad staying there . it is an older resort showing signs of bad decorating ideas and tacky menu covers and total lack of trained staff, I just hope someone with a clue might buy this potentially great place and re vamp it. The new road is being built now and it could be a real resort with the right management. We spent a spa day having treatments at a nearby resort called Santhiya, ( i think) now thats a resort that offers great first impressions. Next time Ill stay there , it was fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskiagrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We been at Dreamland Resort on Aug,its' very nice vacation, room was comfortable for 2 person we had the bungalow near by the beach and swimming pool. We can't forgot it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#50 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#23 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thongtapan Resort
Thongtapan Resort
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort

Property: Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Address: Thong Nai Pan Yai, 11 Moo 5, Ko Pha Ngan Ban Tai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Phangan Dreamland Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing