We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Villa Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$835
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptune's Villa(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Manali Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Divine Comedie(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
169
76
32
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
76
32
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbo bohaad rinfull moon partybody paintingpool area is so nicethai food i have hadair conditioned busbudget pricemakes this placeevery guestgreat englishhotel is lovelyexploring the islandpre drinksfriendliest staffhome from homegarden view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The First Villa Resort on Koh Phangan offers bungalows and hotel rooms, all provide air-conditioning, TV, Minibar, safe, hot shower and free Wifi.
The Resort is also equipped with a swimming pool with beach bar, an outdoor Jacuzzi, sun loungers, a Restaurant and Massage & Spa on the beach.
First Vila offers also a free pick up from the pier in Thong Sala.
We experienced the First Villa Resort Koh Phangan as a wondrously quiet and relaxed place with a beautiful garden, located right by the ocean.
The wifi connection was continuously functional and strong.
All the staff was more than nice, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere. (Thank you Bobo and auntie!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rupert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

There were 3 of us travelling and we wanted to visit Koh Phangan for the half moon party. We arrived from the ferry terminal via scooter which cost us 100 bahts each which was cool. On arrival we were greeted with orange juice which was a nice touch. We met Bobo the host I had read so much about. She was so friendly. She gave us information on what there was to do in the local area. You could also hire bikes through her aswel.

The half moon party came and Bobo orangises a pre party at around 7:30pm where others can meet each other in the restaurant area and if you buy a bucket off her, then she will give you face paints for free. Bobo and her team and the rest of us all painted each others bodies with fluorescent paint n drawed animals n all sorts all over us to prepare us for the half moon party. When 11pm came, Bobo had already ordered taxis to take us there. It was so well organised.

Now this place is in a great location. Right on the beach. We had a hut with a garden view. There is an onsite pool, massarge hut n restaurant. The restaurant serves all sorts of food and the price is around 150 bahts for a full meal. Now the food here is great. I had a bad stomach before I came to this resort n after eating the food here, it settled it. It is so well cooked and tasty. I loved eating here.

We paid 500 bahts a night here which was amazing for the surroundings etc. We did come in low season (June) however it was so hot n weather was great here.

This is the kind of place you don't need to leave the resort if your here for a few days. Its right on the beach which is really quiet. It was so nice chilling of an evening with a few beers with the sea right in front of you at night.

Mosquitos here aren't that bad. We hardily got bitten at all. The rooms were great. Really comfy, however I must say the thing that makes this place a 5 star review is BOBO. She cannot do enough for you. If I owned a business I would love to have someone like Bobo in charge. If there are any problems - she sorts it! She is abit wacky n funny which makes her fun to be around too!

Loved this place and if I cam back to this Island would deffo stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayjayCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Had one night here- is a nice little place. Bobo helpful and friendly

Sea isn't the greatest here- shallow and seaweed but not hotels fault!!

Is a little far down a side dirt road from the main road so walking isn't really an option! Also quite far from Haad rin- maybe 20mins drive

Rooms nice and clean, tv minibar comfy double bed.

If your on a budget and don't want to stay right near the action then this is a good place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank smithy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This place is pretty perfect for the budget-traveler not expecting penultimate luxury. It's very comfortable, the pool is so nice, the beach is right there, there is good cable tv for some movies, very good location (pretty much in the center of everything on the island. But more than all that, the staff is so nice here, and Bobo is the coolest of all. This gal goes out of her way to make sure you are taken care of. At breakfast time she comes and gives me pamphlets and a map of the island. On the map, she has marked many of the various things to do here. And the rest of the staff, including the owner, are just very nice people to the guests. And the rooms have decent amenities too - minibar with normal prices, towels, bottle openers, safe, good wardrobes, all of it. And one does not expect the lap of luxury when you're searching in this budget area, but it's still a clean, comfortable, and inviting place. Definitely recommended to go here.

Room Tip: The pool-view bungalows have the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

First Villa is Beau Bo:
She really defines the place with her cheer and helpfulness.
She makes that people get into contact with eachother in the very nice and quiet setting of palms, the nice pool and beach.
The restaurant is very decent - from early until around 10 pm, what is nice as other places require a motorbike (or a stiff walk).
Beau provides great advice on trips

Everything perfect?
Thank god no.
The sea is very shallow and not very suitable for swimming,
And the hygene in the rooms could be a bit improved.

But concerning the price and atmosphere the place is great value,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaraldvanderWeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews