We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and the employee are great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is great. Great location, great pool, great beach.
The price is ok.
I got the best service ever from Aom Ibizara in the desk.
She helped me a lot in the fool moon period which was very busy, I got excellent service from her.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zeevikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Phangan Bayshore Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

me and my bf got a room here, no hot water the receptionists are rude! Not recommended at all! If you have a choice pick any other hotel! no chairs at the beach and not enough chair near the pool, you have to get up very early to get one.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keren9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Bit overpriced, but reasonbly comfartable. First we got a room with an AC that was out of order. After a lot of pressing we were moved to another room. AC wasn´t the best, so it got really hot in our room. Beds were not the greatest, bathroom was dreadful, staff not very friendly. Only one male employee at the reception was making an effort. Definitely not coming back here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elstwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for five nights with my girlfriend and the hotel was very nice. The rooms are OK and clean Thailand style but still it was just fine.
The staff was nice and especially a girl named Koy who speaks perfectly good English.
The pool is cool and clean.
The location is absuloutly great! On the south edge of the haad rin beach and right on the beach.
To summarize my stay there I definitely recommend you to stay at this hotel.
The only disadvantage is the edge between the floor and the door so put something there so frog won't Come in (only on the first floor rooms).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalom_melamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The room is like a nice guest house but not like hotel... Very basic.
The pool is nice but the water wasn't clean and it's a shame. The beach is nice too..
Also the staff seem lazy and they ignore the visitors. The breakfast is pretty good..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dankalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Hotel looks great and perfectly situated (especially when you want to go to the full moon party).
The service is in one word very bad. hotel was relatively expensive.
Staff is not friendly and more interested in phone staring. They want to keep your passport during your stay. All in all we got the feeling we were very intristed people.
You had to pay extra for wifi. Everywhere in Thailand we went is was included.
Everywhere warnings and rules.
When you want something to drink near the pool you have to pay everytime (everywhere else its at check-out)
Pool is very nice, water is clear, but pool surrounding is not clean.
The beach in front of the hotel is in one word perfect! Much to see and do. Very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollewop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

basiclly the hotel is not bad,but when we came,durinf the period of the full moon it was terriable.
There is no way you go to sleep before 6 am...
It's not clean,the cleaning lady didn't changed the sheets at all!(we stayed in the hotel 5 nights!!!!)
The breakfast is ok,but the coffee is terriable!
The location is good-at the full moon beach.
I don't recommend to stay at he haad rin at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#32 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.0 mi away
Tommy Resort
Tommy Resort
#27 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Bayshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Bayshore Resort

Address: 141 Moo 6, Haad Rin Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £40 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phangan Bayshore Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phangan Bayshore Resort is located on the most vibrant beach, Haad Rin (Sunrise. The resort is surrounded by unspoiled tropical scenery lined with white sandy beach. There is over 80 meters of clear beach front overlooking the amazing view to the ocean. It is also easily accessible to the pier, shopping area, restaurants and bars as it is in the central of the second main town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phangan Bayshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Bayshore Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing