We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for party beach stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for party beach stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Me & a friend stayed here for four nights at the beginning of February. What more can I say than perfect for our needs... located right on Haad Rin beach, great location for relaxing in the sun during the day, but at night the place comes alive. However saying that once you are back in your room there is very little noise from the lively beach side bars & clubs. The staff are very friendly & helpful, nothing is too much trouble, and the cocktails at the beach bar are amazing!!
Would definately recommend for young people looking to have a good time but like there home comforts!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    111
    39
    22
    24
See reviews for
34
128
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and we can only say good about the location.

The reception staff was roud and unplesent, and didnt care if somthing was wrong in our room.
They didnt clean our room during all our staying, unless we bagged from the reception every day.
You have no phone in your room if you need somthing which is very unconvenient.
As we entered first time to the room all the floor and sheets was full of sand - clearly they did not change them after the last visitor.
Also there is no hot water in the shower at all!
The pool was nice with view to the beach, but if you want to order somthing to drink or eat you have to bring cash to the pool.
Wi fi is free but is not working most of the time.

We booked a travel from the hotel to Krabi, and we paid full price for local transportation that was aweful.

Phangan has so many hotels to offer in the same location. Do your self a favor and dont come by to this one!!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EnTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If your attending the full moon party. This is the perfect place to stay. It gives you the flexibility to be a part of the party and still have access to your room as and when you want to. They have a shuttle service to the ferry terminal and an excellent people with great views of the beach

Room Tip: Get rooms towards the back of the property, special on full moon party days. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NachiketShetye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

From stepping off the boat from Samui we met the Bayshore staff and got a free transfer to the hotel.

Check in was very quick, all the staff were great. The room was on the ground floor right by the pool. Fine by us but could see how some might be nervous as everyone has to walk past the room to get to the pool/beach/bar/restaurant.

The pool is a great size and literally on the beach.

The location is perfect, it's just close enough to walk down to the beach parties and enough away it won't keep u up late if ur having an early night.

The staff and hotel overall were brilliant. We are now planning to book a two week stay. We were so impressed with the hotel and the resort.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterMc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for three days during November. Facilities were all satisfactory but it is high priced (about 1,440 baht/night for a double) due to location on Sunrise beach. Front desk staff spoke good English which was helpful, and offered rides to restaurants, etc that they recommended but charged 50 or 100 baht a person for the rides.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived to the hotel after a long day of searching and after checking other hotels in the area.

The minute we walked i we fell in love with the place. the hotel is wonderful, the rooms are clean and beautiful (our room had a glass wall watching the sea and a great balcony), the location could not be better, the breakfast was great and the staff was amazing!

we had the best week of our vacation there and we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: all rooms are great. try to get a sea view rooms - there are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Einatfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My friends and I arrived here after traveling around the neighbouring islands, and as soon as we arrived we had a fantastic welcome from the staff. They could not have done more for us, very very friendly and spoke excellent English (the best we found in Thailand). After showing us a room we managed to get a fantastic price for 7 people. The manager was a really nice guy offering us 3 rooms next to each other with breakfast.
The rooms were very clean with aircon that worked when you left the room.
The bathroom had a walk-in shower and hot water.
Fantastic location, clean pool with daily towels provided.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone-couples, family and groups of friends.
3 members of our group work in hotels while 3 more work in catering and all of us were VERY impressed with the service.
We all would definitely return.
I have to say we also got excellent service from Aom, she was fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spanny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#32 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
77 reviews
3.5 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#10 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.4 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Bayshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Bayshore Resort

Property: Phangan Bayshore Resort
Address: 141 Moo 6, Haad Rin Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phangan Bayshore Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phangan Bayshore Resort is located on the most vibrant beach, Haad Rin (Sunrise. The resort is surrounded by unspoiled tropical scenery lined with white sandy beach. There is over 80 meters of clear beach front overlooking the amazing view to the ocean. It is also easily accessible to the pier, shopping area, restaurants and bars as it is in the central of the second main town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phangan Bayshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Bayshore Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing