We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with amazing staff”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was welcoming and had polite staff on reception, we stayed at the hotel for the half moon party in June and the staff informed us about how to avoid hotel fines from the neon paint, which we found helpful. The restaurant was lovely, staff very helpful and accommodating, the location was great, in the middle of the shops and bars.
We stayed in a bungalow,, for 2 nights, which was clean and spacious. Anyone that is travelling around phangan has to consider this hotel, as it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    111
    39
    22
    24
See reviews for
34
128
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bellagio, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Once you get to Phangan, you must tour around this island. My trip was 4 days 3 nights, I went all over the place. My first recommend spot is Than Sadet waterfall, the name was given by King Rama V. Thai tourist should have known some information, haha. And I would like to thanks to a special place, Phangan Bayshore Resort. Good food, good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeTk' B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Koh Phangan is famous for being one of the most beautiful islands in Thailand. Both Thai and foreign tourists are interested in visiting constantly, especially during the party season. At Full Moon Party time, there will be soooooo many people. If you have a chance to come here, choose a hotel near the beach, like Phangan Bayshore Resort, it's something perfect and worth for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We paid 28 pounds a night to stay here for 5 nights - including breakfast. Bungalow was basic but clean and fresh water delivered every morning. Initially they weren't going to give us a second key to keep the air con on but after a heated discussion they gave in - that said, the air on was intially good - then just trickled out poorly for the remaining 4 days resulting in us waking up dripping in sweat at 3am! The bathroom absolutely STANK - the drainage mustn't have been working properly and combined with the sticky heat it became unbearable - the room was also not serviced the whole time we were there - so no fresh bedding or towels.
We stayed when a full moon party wasn't on so hotel v quiet and able to get sunbeds - you are also a stones throw away from the beach so great location.
Shisha at night is also a great addition and cheap - only 300 baht.
The buffet breakfast in the morning is good if you are having continental ... That way you are protected from the flies!! But the 'hot' stuff is obviously just made in bulk in the morning (and some must be left over from night before - spaghetti bolognaise?!?) and left there uncovered - so if you get down to breakfast at 9 the food is cold and infested with flies!
Overall - I would stay again if desperate but a little too cheap and cheerful for me!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed a total of 4 nights. Reception staff very friendly and professional. In fact all the staff are friendly and professional. Hotel very clean. After one night I did look for somewhere cheaper and checked into the Sunrise Resort just a minutes walk away but within three hours of checking in, the staff had stolen half of my money out of the room safe. Obviously the police couldn't do anything as I had no proof so I immediately checked out and went back to this hotel. It is a little more expensive than others but for cleanliness, professionalism, friendliness and peace of mind it is definitely worth it. The whole complex is beautiful and clean and after experiencing other hotels I can't praise the staff of this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We treated ourselves to a 3 night stay here during our 3 month long backpacking trip. It was more expensive than the usual places we stayed but certainly worth it. The rooms were spacious & nicely decorated with clean modern bathrooms. The staff were really friendly & the swimming pool area had a great vibe with music playing and only a step on to Had Rin beach. Would definitely recommend .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank M1ntyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were upgraded to a standard room, as the bungalo we booked was not ready for us.

The rooms are large, modern and very clean. Beds are big and comfy. The facilities included a stocked fridge/minibar, aircon, a tv with a few chanels in english and a bathroom with a hot shower.

Staff we friendly and helpful. They arranged all our travel from there onwards to koh tao, recommending reputable companies and giving us a great price.

Food in the restaurant was good also, particularly their ham and cheese toasties for lunch and their thai food. Only had the breakfast on one of the days, didnt think it was great.

Would recomend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again next time I'm in koh phangan.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#29 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.4 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Bayshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Bayshore Resort

Property: Phangan Bayshore Resort
Address: 141 Moo 6, Haad Rin Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phangan Bayshore Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phangan Bayshore Resort is located on the most vibrant beach, Haad Rin (Sunrise. The resort is surrounded by unspoiled tropical scenery lined with white sandy beach. There is over 80 meters of clear beach front overlooking the amazing view to the ocean. It is also easily accessible to the pier, shopping area, restaurants and bars as it is in the central of the second main town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phangan Bayshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Bayshore Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing