We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise on earth”
Review of Chills Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chills Resort
Ranked #44 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed here with 2 boys from 15 and 17 years old.
This is the best place to be on Phangan. The view is stunning, the area is quit and the family is really nice and helpful. Had a good time with Robert and the family and good laughs. Robert also organises Jam session in a beach café close.
The bungalows are beautifully decorated, enough space and you can see the ocean from your bed. The food is almost the best in Thailand and if you want fresh fish, they are going to catch it for you.
You can rent scooters close to the place, but be careful on the roads. Cheap taxi's bring you in 10 minutes to Thongsala en 20 minutes to Haadrin.
I really wished I could stay longer(I stayed for 8 days).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muriel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

Upon arriving at Koh Phangan Robert came out to the ferry and picked us up which was so nice. Upon arriving at hotel and shown to our room we were impressed. The room was amazing, I could see the ocean from the bed, the shower and bathroom was beautiful, the restaurant area was beautifully decorated, Robert and his wife were so friendly and helpful, I loved relaxing here at night and Robert created a very social vibe among the guests with some live music, it was just fantastic. Loved the food at the restaurant. It's on the far side of the island and the driveways a bit of a walk, as long as you get a 4WD bike you won't have any hassles, and it will be a lovely stay. They even bought out floating candles for us to let off two nights! A new hotel as I understand, and I really encourage travellers to give it a go.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomNomNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We stayed here for 8 days which gave us plenty of time to explore the island and other resorts, some of them much more expensive. Unless you want an on site Yoga/Detox experience this is one of the best resorts on the island. It is quiet and tranquil but close enough to Haad Rinn that the Full Moon Party and other events are easy to get to via cheap taxis. He has snorkelling equipment to use as well as kayaks and the coral reef is only 50 metres offshore. The food is good and the drinks better but the killer deal is William himself. He is so helpful its like having your personal valet. He organised day trips, arranged bike hire, sorted local taxis and did it all with a smile and lots of helpful advice on do's and don'ts for getting around the island and enjoying the various parties. When we decided to stay a while he organised us a house and negotiated a significant discount on our bike and still offered to let us use his gear while we were there. If anything he did too much for us as I now have very high expectations for my next resort owner! We thoroughly recommend Chills and are looking forward to going back to spend time with him again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathnola802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Théo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Blabla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhanGaner68, Inhaber at Chills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.5 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
311 reviews
1 mi away
Phangan Cabana Resort
Phangan Cabana Resort
#72 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
66 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.1 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#12 of 406 in Ko Pha Ngan
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#21 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chills Resort

Address: 14/12 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £18 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful bay, with private beach. Only 15 minutes from the main town Thongsala, and a short distance from the village of Sreethanu. All the rooms and bungalows have sea view. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing