We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starlight Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$64
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$80
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookies's Salad Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$48
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
28
54
40
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
54
40
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfan roombed and pillowsthong nai pan yai beachi highly recommend this hotelfantastic poolconvenience storebeach frontferry portcheapest roomroom keybeautiful beachrelaxing placerooms are cleanswimming poolamazing locationsupermarkettowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here in Thong Nai Pan Yai 2 weeks ago and despite it being a nice place (all accommodation along the beach is nice so don't think this is on it's own), the staff and management couldn't have been worse. Bad tempered and surly, they didn't seem interested in wanting to help out in any way. Rooms were never cleaned. Any question was almost met in a threatening manner and appeared very confrontational. We checked out early and moved a few places which was much nicer in comparison.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

wonderful accommodations and staff, great pool to relax at, but no restaurant on premises, great value.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niloufar l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This bungalow/hotel complex is a lovely place to stay! We've stayed 8 nights and had a great time. We had 2 upstair rooms in the hotel block the front one with a breathtaking sea view. Both rooms had balcony - wonderful !
The hotel is VERY CLEAN and the staff is outstanding friendly and helpful. On our many trips all over the world I have rarely experienced the same friendlyness !
The hotel has a very nice swimming pool right at the beach. The only thing I can complain is, that there should be a couple more reclining chairs, since some Europeans do tend to block chairs early in the morning for the entire day, although they are not using them at all ! This is definitely not the place to do this ! Note: This remark has NOTHING to do with the staff or the hotel quality, but maybe future guests think about this remark when they're staying there! ;-) Thanks!
The hotel has no restaurant, but there are so many good places around to have breakfast, lunch, 'happy hour' and dinner! There is a supermarket next door.
The beach is beautiful!
Thanks so much to E, Todd, and their parents for making this vacation a beautiful experience on Koh Phangan!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We arrived around lunchtime after a an 18hour journey very tired and were met by a young but educated and friendly girl who checked us in promptly and answered all of our questions without hesitation. The staff were able and very helpful in the planning of activities whilst also trying to do right by us we felt, there english was good enough to communate sometimes more specific requests which we did not find even in Bangkok in some places. The room was clean and well presented, the only bad comment i would have was that they didn't provide fresh towels as often as they could but were happy to provide them on request.

Room Tip: we had a pool view bungalow and from what i saw these were better than a room in he main block.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed five nights at Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach in Koh Phangan and all of them in this hotel. We had a garden view bungalow with fan, air condition, hot shower, fridge, water heater, safe, and TV for 1500 Baht.
The beach was terrific, and the pool was a nice alternative to the sea. It actually attracted some non-guests (that were told to leave by the personell, though). Towels for the beach were provided - if you wanted every day. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but you have many other choices all around to eat for reasonable prices. Furthermore, belonging to the hotel there is a supermarket where you can buy the usual drinks, snacks and souvenirs. So all in all, it is a good deal, but probably it is not worth it to pay more for a bungalow instead of a hotel room, as the rooms looked just as fine.
What we did not like that much was that you could not open the window of the bungalow - it would have been great to let in some fresh air from time to time without opening the door. Furthermore, a few more reclining chairs at the pool would have been nice - although the problem was more that people just blocked them with their towels and went away so other people couldn't use them than the actual number of chairs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews