We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Complete luxury and tranquility.”

Review of Baan NaPa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Very happy to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our hospitality, look forward to welcoming you back, All the best Ian, Koko & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mishka_St...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Baan Napa for a week over New Years and had a great time. We had a group of 9 people at the actual house with some other friends staying nearby on the beach at Thong Nai Pan and the house provided a great base for us. The rooms and facilities were lovely, clean and comfortable and waking up in the morning to look out over the ocean, listening to the monkeys softly hooting in the trees nearby was pretty special. It was private and quiet and we had a small part of the island all to ourselves. We really did love it and thought the quality of the house and service -especially that provided by Rain and Snake was excellent. Rain and Snake cooked for us for one night and we can confirm that it was delicious.

Snake also helped pick some of our traveling party up from different parts of the island when we arrived, took us to Haad Rin Beach and picked us up again at some ungodly hour of the morning for New Years and also dropped us all off to different parts of the island when it was time to go our separate ways again at the end of the week - all this and always with a smile.

A few tips - as we traveled in a larger group who love a bit of adventure as well, the tucked away location of the house meant we were a little isolated at times with only 4WD access. Or a 30 minute walk down the track to Thong Nai Pan Noi. Only use a scooter or motorbike on the track if you are very confident and experienced. At times we sometimes felt it would have been great to be able to just pop out quickly without having to pack the 4WD full of people! Although this was always an adventure in itself!

Also one other minor detail - I was aware that our group would be arriving in the evening at Koh Phangan after a long day of travel and didn't want to have to worry about finding somewhere for dinner that night. I asked if I could arrange this prior to our arrival so we could have dinner cooked for us on the first night at the villa as something special for the group. I was advised that this was fine and that we just order off a menu at the villa when we arrived. However, when we arrived we were told that Rain needs a day notice to prepare for dinner at the villa but that we could organise for take away to be ordered from a local restaurant. This was fine in the end of course, but it would have been fantastic if we could have had the dinner pre-arranged as I'd initially wanted to organise with KP Holiday Homes. This really was a minor detail of the whole experience but I did just want to mention it.

Other tips - visit Luna Restaurant for dinner one night. BEST cocktails and fantastic food. And the Reggae Bar was also GREAT for takeaway, drinks and such friendly staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, privacy and pool
Liked least: No beach access and the 30 minute walk to Thong Nai Pan
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy b
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 21 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We have just returned from this villa having stayed there with 4 friends ( 6 of us in total) for one week in March 2012. The villa surpassed all our expectations. The views were stunning and every inch of the villa was perfect. The Pool overlooking the sea was beautiful although the sun disappeared behind the villa about 1500 which actually worked really well for us because we would then head down to the village for a massage or one of the stunning beaches nearby.

Rain and Snake (the two staff) are so lovely and nothing is too much (including driving us to the full moon party and waiting to take us home around 3am- at a small and very reasonable cost!). Rain is a amazing cook and we would HIGHLY recommend having her cook you a meal when you are there.

The drive to the villa is interesting and remote but once we had mastered the 4x4 it was fun! The local village is lovely with a really nice massage parlour (plus several others) and restaurants and small shops but in no way does it feel commercialised. We had stayed in Koh Samui for a week before this which was nice but nothing compared to this island.

we would recommend visiting Bottle beach which can be accessed by car if brave enough (and only possible with a 4x4) or via a long boat taxi from one of the beaches.

The full moon party is a must if you are so inclined. a lot of fun but be aware that the drinks ae very strong!

Thanks to the management and more importantly Rain and Snake for making our stay out of this world.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rain's meals and the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieMadd...
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Out of this world !!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We have just returned from staying in this beautiful home for two weeks and wish we'd booked for longer as it was a truly fantastic time we spent there.

Having never been to Thailand before we were not sure what to expect, so opted for Baan Na Pa to base ourselves on Koh Phangan which is well known as a party island but we weren't sure we wanted to be part of.

We were promised stunning views, and a home of elegance and luxury and it didn''t disappoint on either count.

To be honest - it FAR exceeded our expectations.

This is an incredibly beautiful place to stay, which offers all the home comforts and more that you could wish you - the attention to detail is outstanding, and it it is clear that this is a house which was created with a lot of care and consideration for the guests who stay there. There are lots of little added extras which made us feel really spoilt, and if we didn't find things - we just had to ask and we were catered for immediately.

The live in staff (Snake & Rain) are amazing, who not only catered for us literally when we asked them to cook, but couldn't have been more willing to help us when we needed it. NOTHING was too much trouble. Rain is a wonderful cook - but do be warned if you don't like your food too hot - do tell her as her idea of hot may be a little different to yours!

The views over looking Thong Nai Pan are incredible, and the peace and quiet we enjoyed here is like nothing we have ever experienced before on holiday.

At first I found the road to the house a little daunting, as it is well and truly off the beaten track, but with the brilliant 4x4 (which is provided in the rental of the property) the road was not a probelm at all, and we were down enjoying the amazing village life and on the beach within a matter of just a few short minutes.

Can really recommend JIP Shop & Restaurant - the colourful owner JIP is a wondeful human being, and along with her husband PU who is a first class chef, the pair made us laugh and made us feel so welcome - we were hooked on JENGA after our first visit, and the combination of the staff and food made us make a few repeat visits!
Another brilliant experience was eating on the beach at the Havana restaurant in the company of RAJA and his team a the hotel - what a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the idyllic setting. Be warned though - if RAJ suggests KAROAKE - you could be in for a long night - we did and it was a fantastic - for us that is, but on reflection I'm not sure that the villagers enjoyed our version of 'Islands in the Stream' as much as we did !!

In summary: Our time spent at Baan Na Pa was perhaps one of the best holiday's we have ever had - I am still smiling now a week after our return as I write this review. Believe me - it really is out of this world !

Thank you all at Baan Na Pa for making our stay so very special.
In the words of Arnie "We'll be back".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible views, elegant and luxurious surroundings and fantastic attention to detail throughout the property.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Reviewed 24 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelkat...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice villa, shame about the incompetent management”
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for a week in May 2010, our experience was so poor that even a year on I am compelled to write this review. We chose this villa believing it was going to afford us the luxury and privacy we were looking for; we didn't receive either. There were a series of power cuts in the first few days which meant we were not only without light but without running water (there is a pump which services the property) for the first 2 nights and the most part of 2 days. After speaking to the management it is clear they had been fully aware that the generator at the property was broken but hadn't taken steps to ensure it was repaired before our arrival. This meant we couldn't flush the loo or shower for 2 days, let alone find our way around at night. Secondly, the management had a habit of popping in unannounced, which was extremely obtrusive and meant the villa was hardly the private idyll we thought we'd booked. Thirdly, beware of the false marketing. The property is marketed as having "steps that take you directly to the rocky water's edge", this is untrue; there are some steps which end abruptly about 7 or 8 meters above the water's edge, unless you are prepared to risk life and limb there is no discernable way of accessing the sea. The property is marketed as having 2 full time staff, this is also false as the caretaker/gardener has sought work elsewhere, leaving his wife to run the property, which she does to a very high standard, but it was clear during our stay that a gardener was desperately needed to sweep away the leaves and clean the outside areas. Great property, wonderful pool (if you are left to enjoy it in peace), shame about the unprofessional management who treat this place, and their business, as a holiday and hobby. We asked for compensation for the inconvenience caused and for that fact that they had mis-sold the property, a year on we are still waiting to hear back from them. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Reviewed 31 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$297
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing