We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay and so nice & friendly staff”
Review of Sabaii Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabaii Bay Resort
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were staying 6 nights at the Resort last week and we enjoyed it sooo much!
The room was lovely, the pool is very new and the cleanest pool I have ever seen!
The owners and the staff were so friendly and I almost felt as part of the Family.
And the Food at the westaurant was delicious (Thai food and western food).
I would definitely come back again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Beautiful pool, food and staff! Very friendly atmosphere, helpful staff. They seem to be updating rooms/building new ones so rooms are available for every price range. Big C supermarket 5 minutes walk, haad rin 10 min drive. Lovely laid back vibe, can't praise the staff here enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here, great location in the beach and pool area is really nice. The staff at reception are really helpful, and jay jay the bartender is good craic!
Our room got a bit messy so we asked them to clean and it was done within the hour. Food at the restaurant is decent, but if you fancy a change then there are heaps of restaurants within a short walk!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Sabaii Bay resort is simply stunning. Friendly relaxing vibe makes this the perfect place to Chillax Amazing infinity pool looking out over the beach.The staff are brilliant - friendly and helpful. The food is incredibly tasty and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The standard bungalow rooms are rather small though - not much room for more than the bed and no TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB_Sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had a great stay at Sabii Bay, the staff are really friendly and helpful. You can rent scooters cheap, it's a fun way to see the island! Owners gave us a ride up to the top of the island to go snorkelling and we could borrow the gear free! Nice pool area too. Don't know why people are complaining about the rooms not being cleaned.. If you want your room cleaned just need to drop your key off, and it's done no problem. Ate a lot of meals there as the food was yum and cheap. Awesome pizza place just out on the main road too. Would recommend this place to a friend :) thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graceybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Best value for money. We came back for second time and of course we'll come again. The new pool is fantastic as well as the new rooms! The staff as always more than friendly and helpful. Per and Mae thank you once more for your great hospitality!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelMaria_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed in Sabaii Bay in May 2013 when the Half moon party was on. We really enjoyed our time there. The owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful with everything (spoke english well too). When we arrived on the island we were picked up from the wharf and dropped off when we left again. It is located very close to everything including where the party was at, and they'll take you out there too. We also hired scooters from them which was fun for riding around the island.

The room we stayed in was right on the beach (i think it was the honeymoon suite), with beautiful views, next to the nicest pool I have ever swam in. The food there is also very good. Nice restaurant. The whole place has a very relaxed atmosphere, and looks really nice too. Probably was a bit more expensive than other places you could stay, but I think it is worth it.

Overall: Nicest place we stayed in Thailand and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: We got the honeymoon suite, because it was right on the water. Probably cost a bit more, but definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgeStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.8 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#78 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#19 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dewshore Resort
Dewshore Resort
#107 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#11 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaii Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaii Bay Resort

Address: Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 396 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £15 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaii Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sabaii Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing