We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food!”
Review of Sabaii Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sabaii Bay Resort
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Awesome stay here. Stay are amazing,they really made the stay. Especially the Swiss/Thai couple so welcoming and nice people in general. Nam I think his name was is hilarious. He organises travel, bikes anything you need with smile always. The best food we have had in Thailand, we ate every night at he resort, I couldn't fault one dish. Most staff spoken very fluent English which is nice and helpful. Only negative thing is the room we were in 27 was small and no natural light came through the bathroom. Would staff again in a different room. Loved our stay there tho :)

Room Tip: Don't get the wooden bungalows as small and no proper lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Two of my friends and I stayed in the Deluxe Hotel Room for 6 nights and its easy to say it was our favourite place we stayed at during our whole trip round Thailand!

Although Sabaii Bay is a little out of all the parties, we preferred that! It meant if we did want a night in we could with a decent sleep. The taxi's are easy to get hold of as you just ask at reception and they will take you wherever you want to go. Our room was perfect; lovely and clean with everything we could have asked for. The beds were very comfortable and we finally found a hot and powerful shower! Not only was it the room that impressed us but the pool, the views, the food and the staff were all amazing. Whether you wanted to sit by poolside, chill on the beach or have a lovely meal, all could be done at the hotel. To be able to sit with your feet in the pool and to be able to look out at the beautiful view of the beach - what more could you ask for! The food in the restaurant was also very good. There was a great range if you wanted to eat Thai or Western food and during our stay we only ate out a couple of times. The staff at Sabaii Bay are also amazing. Jay Jay and Nam are two people you won't forget in a hurry. Jay Jay works at the bar and makes the most amazing cocktails, he's always friendly and asking how your day or night has been, always a good happy face to see on a hangover! Nam works on the front desk and is also always smiling. He is willing to help you no matter what the problem, and you can never miss his laugh! The owners are also two of the nicest people we met during our travels! They really try and get to know each of their guests as much as they can. They are a really lovely and friendly couple and were good to suggest where to go to eat or for a day out etc.

Sabaii Bay was a fantastic experience for my friends and I and I would recommend to anyone who says they are thinking of going to Thailand, the photos on their website really don't give they hotel justice, it is beautiful. Thank you so much Sabaii Bay, we will be back to visit next time we're in Thailand!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 in one of their beach front cottages in Aug 2013 for 2 nights and wish we had booked for longer! The staff were so welcoming and cheerful. We were picked up from the ferry by a lovely man, as arranged. The room was fine for our needs and suited our budget. Food was good, our booking included breakfast, which was a nice touch. The resort is beautiful, it is right on the beach with lovely little touches like the large swing and smaller more romantic swinging benches. The pool was the best bit, the photos do not do it justice, it was clean and the sun beds in the pool were a welcome relief from the heat. The resort is within a 15/20 minute level walk to the main town where a buzzing nightly food market is held and is the place to be. One night we arrived back at the resort to find a film showing in reception on a large flat screen tv, with nearly all the guests watching, it was a lovely atmosphere. This was our favourite place in a month of travelling around Thailand!

Room Tip: We had an older fan cottage, but there are newer air con rooms. Depends on your budget but our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 995jackiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were staying 6 nights at the Resort last week and we enjoyed it sooo much!
The room was lovely, the pool is very new and the cleanest pool I have ever seen!
The owners and the staff were so friendly and I almost felt as part of the Family.
And the Food at the westaurant was delicious (Thai food and western food).
I would definitely come back again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Beautiful pool, food and staff! Very friendly atmosphere, helpful staff. They seem to be updating rooms/building new ones so rooms are available for every price range. Big C supermarket 5 minutes walk, haad rin 10 min drive. Lovely laid back vibe, can't praise the staff here enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here, great location in the beach and pool area is really nice. The staff at reception are really helpful, and jay jay the bartender is good craic!
Our room got a bit messy so we asked them to clean and it was done within the hour. Food at the restaurant is decent, but if you fancy a change then there are heaps of restaurants within a short walk!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Sabaii Bay resort is simply stunning. Friendly relaxing vibe makes this the perfect place to Chillax Amazing infinity pool looking out over the beach.The staff are brilliant - friendly and helpful. The food is incredibly tasty and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The standard bungalow rooms are rather small though - not much room for more than the bed and no TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB_Sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.8 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#10 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dewshore Resort
Dewshore Resort
#94 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#17 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaii Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaii Bay Resort

Address: Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 383 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £15 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaii Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sabaii Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing