We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make it worth the visit!”
Review of Sabaii Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sabaii Bay Resort
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Rooms are very nice. Modern concert style bungalow s and hotel rooms. Beach isn't great at all, but the pool makes up for it! Food was delicious and inexpensive. J. J, Chai, and Nam....you guys rock! Thank you! Fixing the showers would make it better, but that's sooooo minor. Great for getting ready for the full moon or any party on ko phangang

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank markjhollingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Sabaii Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you are planning to go hit the full moon party, this is the best place to stay! It's very close to the pier and is value for money! The food is great and the bar near the pool is perfect for sun downers and attractive! The Owner and his wife were extremely helpful with the tours and activities around Koh Phangan! The host,Nam is extremely friendly and sweet! He made sure we are comfortable and is a charming personality! My friend and I loved our stay here. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Please note the photos and the website are misleading. The claim that this is a “peaceful beach”, “hidden so you really get a feeling of being completely away from the outside world” is simply untrue. As acknowledged by the manager this property caters to 18 – 20 year olds making this place a hostel not a resort. As such it is a party scene with the bar open until the early hours of the morning making it impossible to sleep. I found the tone at the front desk insolent unless I wanted to purchase a drink, a tour, a bike…. The rooms were small with lumpy beds covered by useless mosquito nets filled with holes. The cold shower ran at a trickle. The food was soaked in grease. Having previously spent three weeks trekking in the north I appreciate the basic necessities and humility which it brought me there. What I don’t appreciate is the lack of honesty which is what I found here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank one_pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This place was wonderful! Everyone was very helpful and went above and beyond to help us get around during our stay. We felt like were at home for 5 days and never even ventured to the other islands we were having such a peaceful time at Sabaii. We rented a car for a couple days and got to see and explore the whole island. The front desk can arrange for this if you feel like exploring. Eat the banana pancakes. Your life will be changed. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the beach it resides on, while beautiful, isn't easy to swim in. We took the car to Chalakolum a few days. Every beach had something different to offer and that was the best for swimming

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LaurenStanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Sabaii Bay Resort earlier this month.
It was definitely the most attractive and picturesque place we stayed at during our budgeted trip in Thailand. The infinity pool is the highlight of this resort. It is very clean, with great spots to chill in and around the pool. It really came in handy since the very rocky beach was not enjoyable to walk on.
The rooms were very nice and somewhat spacious. We all kind of freaked out when we saw a cockroach in our room one morning. However, the staff handled the situation very well. They cleaned out our whole room and searched everywhere to make sure nothing else was there since there were no other rooms available. They mentioned that insects usually come in when there is food laying around, which we were guilty of. The staff was very friendly, especially the owner and the bartender. The location is ideal, since it is in a calm area, but only a short taxi drive away from the full moon party AND the jungle party. You are also much closer to the beautiful beaches in the north than the hotels on Haad Rin beach.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

reasonable prices great clean rooms that vary from simple fan rooms to 5 bed ac rooms and a infinity pool to die for+the hot tubfuction is that bad either
overall i gave it a 5 for the amazing staff

only thing i have to complain bout is the road down to the resort is terribble

Room Tip: a2 is great for me thats young older people and family should choose rooms further from bar it can...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Simply great everything! Food very good, staff is nice, owners are good and polite people.
If there is something to complain, its showers heatcontrol it was poor, but thats about it. overall very good value for your money!

Room Tip: Deluxe Bungalow is very good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konsta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.7 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dewshore Resort
Dewshore Resort
#108 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#12 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rung Arun Resort
Rung Arun Resort
#15 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
#20 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaii Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaii Bay Resort

Address: Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 379 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £14 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaii Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sabaii Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing