We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phangan Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely and relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights in a beachfront air con bungalow. The bungalow itself was small but being right on the beach it didnt matter. The shower was cold but we didnt really mind. The beach was fabulous and quiet the whole atmosphere of the place is very relaxing. The food is lovely and the staff were helpful. The only negative thing i have to say is there was no free water which most places do offer and when we checked in the girl on the desk had little english so some things werent explained to us that I heard being explained to other people checking in. Also the wifi is only in the restaurant and not in the rooms. I would recommend this place to stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhanganBeachResort, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
thank you very much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again in the future,regards ,your pbr team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    115
    29
    32
    42
See reviews for
24
172
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

The bungalows were clean and well presented. The showers were cold but it was so hot we needed it! The fan was ok but we were extremely hot at times.

The beach and bar area are great and very clean. The staff were all very helpful and the good was excellent.

Overall this is a lovely resort and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabbiKKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
a big thank you for your review,means a lot to us all here at pbr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were very positively surprised with this resort. There were mixed opinions about this resort and the bungalows looked just so so in the Internet. It turned out that we spend great couple days in this resort.
The atmosphere in this resort is very relaxing and friendly. It has rather British than Thai character, but if you just want to enjoy sun and sea it should be OK for you. Beach is very clean (probably the nicest in this area, with some hammocks and original sun-beds). Entire resort is located in well maintained garden. Bungalows (we were in the wooden ones) are in fact much better than they look in the Internet. They are comfortable and clean. The only thing that might be improved are bathrooms, which should be refreshed. In fact at some hours of the day, for some reason they are getting bit stinking. Another thing which I disliked were surfers coming very close to the beach. There were plenty of them and they were making swimming dangerous.
In my opinion it is not five star resort, but in fact it offers quite good quality of accommodation, beautiful beach and nice garden for very modest price. Great value of money, I strongly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: No need to pay extra for higher standard bungalows. The wooden bungalows are absolutely enough. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halina_GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, General Manager at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on your trip to Phangan Beach Resort.

I am very happy to hear that you had a great time and it surpassed your expectations from the internet.

We do our utmost to maintain the gardens and beach all day to make sure you enjoy paradise to it's fullest.

In regards to the smell, this can sometimes come down to storm drains overflowing as the tropical storms and rainy weather here can thunder down where the drainage cannot cope.

We would like to thank you and wish you all the best.

Andy Duggins
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We saw the pictures of this place online and immediately decided that was where we would be staying. It didn't disappoint, the bungalows line the beach with a few behind them, and theres a great pool, beach bar and plenty of hammocks and loungers to laze the days away.
We had a problem with our first cabin (heavy rain led to a big leak and three of us had to squish into one bed). I told the owners (who are lovely and so helpful) and straight away they were trying to sort something out for us, and within an hour they had another room for us even though they said they were fully booked, and we got upgraded to a beautiful beach front bungalow that was so much more expensive that what we'd paid.
The rooms were really clean and there was literally everything we needed, and someone was always on hand to help us out. Great location if you want to go to the half moon party as well as it's only 10/15 minutes (100B) in the taxi away.
The beach is really pretty but not ideal for swimming, but that was fine as the pool is lovely and there's a massage tent there.
Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Koh Phangan.

Room Tip: Spring for air con, the fan huts are absolutely boiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the aircon beach bungalow.
It was great: we opened our doors and were right at the beach. Staff was great and always helpful with any questions. Quality of the food was well above average and Adam was a big help too.
Only thing I missed was more seafood on the menu.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review, before leaving the resort because this place is unreal. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Adam, he was super friendly, and took his time to answer all of our questions. We were considering an upgrade to our room, and he kindly showed us the variety of bungalows. We decided to treat ourselves to a beach view bungalow (B6), and what a good choice it was, waking up with our toes almost touching the water! The bungalow was tidy and very cozy.

The pool is great, basically on the beach! All of the staff (special shootout to our man, "Boyy") really go out of their way to help you out and make sure you're enjoying yourself. Can't say enough nice things about this resort, great location and overall vibe. The food they offer is delicious, and fairly priced, comparable to places outside the resort. You don't feel ripped off at all, like at some other resorts we stayed during our trip.

We rented a jeep for a day, and drove around, and some of the resorts we saw on the island are really difficult to get to so we felt we lucked out here.

Would I comeback here?Absolutely, in a heart beat. We are sad to be leaving.

V & L.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrekker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Antigua
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This place is great, it is right on the beach and though the rooms are basic they are clean, very nice and great value. The food is amazing and also very good value. The staff are friendly and the bar man Adam is great fun. I stayed during the full moon party where they also organise transportation for the customers to get to the party. I will definitely be coming back here soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
230 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
535 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Beach Resort

Property: Phangan Beach Resort
Address: 111 moo 1 | ban tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phangan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Phangan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing