We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phangan Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I feel a bit bias writing this, as this was my THIRD time staying here in 3 years. The family keep welcoming me back, and I'm always thrilled to return. Phangan Beach Resort is beautiful, and the recent upgrades to the rooms are great. It has a quiet, private beach, a beautiful pool, massages, kite surfing, friendly bar staff (Adam). The food in the restaurant is well priced and tasty, with plenty of variety. They go out of their way to make everyone's experience amazing. They put on great events like Mexican buffet night, which was delicious! I just cannot recommend this place highly enough to anyone. The atmosphere is perfect for relaxing during the day, and you're close enough to find the parties at night! Oh, and don't feed Rocky (the dog) any more, he's getting fat!

Room Tip: Get air con if you can as it's pretty hot, but the fixed ceiling fans are more than adequate if...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leaturner18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

wonderful review, rest assured I will pass on your comments , a big thank you from all of us at pbr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Phangan Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

A beautiful private beach, tasty food at good prices, hammocks to nap in, friendly bar to meet other travellers, comfy beds, service with a smile. All at a super reasonable price. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

amazing review, thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This place is truly a great resort offering great food, excellent staff who only clean the room when you want (this keeps prices down and makes perfect sense to me) once you ask consider it done.

Restaurant is great with free wifi that extends to the beach.

Adam, Andy and the crew absolutley look after you. Especially Adam if you are into the party scene!

Cant talk this place up enough, its not a '5 star' resort by anymeans, but it dosnt pretend to be one. The value for money is exceptional. After staying here I will never stay anywhere else on the island.

Thanks Guys and sorry for taking so long for my review!! Keep it up!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

forgiven lol , great review and well worth the wait, hope to see you again in the near future, your pbr team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Myself and girlfriend had a fantastic stay at PBR. The rooms are perfectly equipped and the resort itself has everything one could want. Andy was great with arranging taxi's to the Half moon party as well as offering advise on anything (what to do about a crashed scooter in our case) . The bar and restaurant are a little more expensive than surrounding spots but well worth it for the atmosphere and convenience. I saw a couple reviews about people getting lectures about how much each piece of furniture costs to replace, we experienced nothing of the sort.
B5 was a great room if you want to be a little away from the bar as the music could be a little loud if you're wanting an early night. Although a tree does obstruct the view of the sunset.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PatSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

thank you for taking your time to write us a review, it means a lot , so happy you enjoyed your stay , hopefully see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

There is one man who makes this resort and his name is Tat.

Tat is the coolest mutha in one of the hottest climates. We can all learn from Tat. In Tat we trust.

The location of the resort is great, all the warm-up parties are close and they're better than the main full moon attraction anyway. The staff are really helpful...and fun too. The atmosphere is good, everyone gets along and the vibes are sweet.

Waking up, climbing out of bed and walking straight onto the beach will never get old. Jumping into a hammock for a nap won't either.

Also, TAT.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

cheers guys for the great review, means a lot to us all here at pbr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We loved it here, nicely presented resort right on the beach with white sands, palm trees , the whole package.

Food was excellent and Andy, Daci and Adam were accomodating and helpful towards us over both the full moon and half moon events (despite us breaking something accidently in one of the rooms) Only problem I had was the moquitos and the unfortunate freak weather, but otherwise this is a lovely resort that i'm sure would please most. If some people had anything short of a lovely stay here then thats a shame and perhaps a bit unfortunate. Personally I wish we were back there, we will defo be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

great review, thank you so much , our pleasure to have you back in the near future even if you break things lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

though the pictures look great and it is situated next to the beach, we had a horrible time there. the place is dirty, there was no window and no closet in the room. we had to take cold showers and once we decided to check out earlier due to the conditions we have been refused to get back our pre payment for the rest of the time.your dog is getting a better attitude than we had there

Room Tip: simply, don't go there
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yfarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

thank you for giving me the opportunity to reply to this review as we where expecting it, i would just like to explain that unfortunately from the moment you walked into the reception area of the resort and was being very rude to the receptionist ,on the check in policy it clearlystates that bookings must be paid for on arrival? this you was unwilling to do? to help the situation the receptionist then explained it was possible to leave a small deposit so you could check in and still you didnt want to do this, the owner was called ,by your request (my partner) and she explained that this was right and it was company policy and the receptionist was only doing what she does with all of the other happy guests whome check in ,once you started to raise your voices at the poor receptionist this isnt very polite ,the following day the same happened with the waitress? raising your voices ,i would like to explain that all of our staff are trained to a high standard but please understand this,they are here to serve you and NOT your servants ,i myself was called to explain to you both when you decided to check out early, as stated in the check in policy that bookings over the full moon period are not refundable due to the high demand for rooms running up to the party, other times this is not a problem and a refund would have been given ,the rooms are clean ,you also mention that there where no windows? this unfortunately is not true as the budget room that you booked has a full front glass window and a rear window allowing a lot of light ,also you mentioned that the shower was cold? this is true ,the 2 budget rooms we have do come with a cold shower but again this is explained in the room description prior to booking the room ,so in conclusion ,i am unhappy that you did not enjoy your time with us at phangan beach but please understand when you treat people like dogs just remember they are only doing their jobs and shouldnt be treated in this way as im sure you do not do in your country of origin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
701 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
770 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Beach Resort

Address: 111 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £10 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phangan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phangan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing