We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookies's Salad Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
95
98
62
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
98
62
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthong salafull moon partywalking distance to everythingmango shakeevery saturdayminute walkbreakfast includedbar fridgefree transferthe main hotelsmall fridgebeautiful seakoh phangannight markettown centrean extra bedswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a very happy stay at the De Kanda, basic but clean. The staff were lovely and the food was as well. WiFi in all the rooms as well as A/C and satalite. Just a ten minute walk from town where there are numerous bars and restaurants. We had a bungalow on the beach and watched the sunsets from our veranda

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is by no means a luxury resort, but that doesn't mean that it wasn't lovely. The staff at reception and the restaurant / bar go above and beyond every time you have a question or concern. We were there during Full Moon and were never made to feel like a bother even though they were swamped.

We had a garden view villa right beside the pool. This is recommended. The pool is nice and it looks out onto the beach. Can't ask for much more while recovering from a long night at Full Moon!

Location is great. Close to port, restaurants, shops, markets, etc.

Rooms were pretty clean. We have very high standards for cleanliness too. Be warned that the washrooms are a bit of an afterthought. They are concrete bunkers tacked on to the side. Again, everything works well, but it is not fancy.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Big thanks to the staff for their hospitality!

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the garden view villa near the pool / beach / restaurant
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Got "flash deal" £50 something per night %60 off for villa thought that sounds good. On arrival we got free upgrade to cottage as all villas were booked. Thought wow thats mint! Walked in our cottage villa and wanted to cry after travelling from nice hotel to this... They had shower and big size bath ...bath was full of old dried leafs looked like not been cleaned for a month also roof bit wasn't fully finished so their a was hole between it and the wall so I was scared to go most of the night as all sorts of species can get in. Doors wont shut properly either. First thing we did got spray to kill mosquitos. Room wasn't amazing either old TV's old curtains. Seemed like all of it needed good spring clean and a bit of refurbishment. First night i just didn't want to go back to the room. On the last night we forgot to spray mosquito spray so woke up today all itching seemed like i been eaten alive. Bar is overpriced too for what it is. If i could for place itself i would give 0 stars the only good thing is its close to beach has small swimming pool and bananas growing around . Staff cut a bunch of fresh bananas for us one morning which was nice of them. So if you not too fussed were u staying,dont spend much time in bedroom and can get a room for £10 yeah go for it otherwise its not forth it. We had great time in island but poor hotels like this can spoil a moment sometimes.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Indre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

if your looking for someplace to relax this is the spot.Its close to the town and right on the beach,The staff are friendly and cant do enough for you. The girls on the front desk are two of the most helpful and the resturant staff are very friendly over all it was a very enjoyable stay for two Irish men over christmas

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudbreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Positives: What makes this hotel very good is the staff, especially May from Burma who works at reception. She is lovely, funny, no nonsense and makes you feel at home.

We were there for New Years and they did a great buffet with some entertainment, including May doing a speech (she is clearly respected by the Manager and owners - and should be!)

Location is excellent, unless you want to be in heart of partying in which case you need to stay in Haad Rin - its about a 15 min motorbike ride from Da Kanda hotel.

The beach is lovely and quiet. Lots of friendly doggies.

We didn't eat much at the restaurant as we were eating out at night markets nearly every night, and at Ando Loco's Mexican for lunch - an absolute must those two places!

Negatives: If you are going to stay in this hotel - make sure you get a bungalow by the beach or near the pool, as the general rooms next to and above reception are pretty average and don't quite feel like a 'resort' and didn't quite feel clean. Our drains and sink in bathroom also needed some serious drain-aid - they were constantly getting blocked!

Probably a bit overpriced but only because we were there Xmas time and everything seemed to be overpriced!

Overall would stay there again - at beach bungalow.

P.s. if owners read this you need to hold on to May! She makes your hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews