We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A heaven reprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 129 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A heaven reprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

A place with endless beauty and amazing for relaxation. U have extravagant hotel staff, a special mention for ollo he was the best waiter and helped us in every possible way. The food tastes like awesomeness. The sea view villas would fulfil your expectation more than u can ever desire. The view, the pool, the bar everything was just par excellence. A perfect place to relax after the night long parties and have a good romantic cosy time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    91
    49
    20
    32
See reviews for
27
132
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was not surprised when i arrived to the resort because the pictures in their website are real (not as many places i have been before). The place is beautiful and clean which for me its really important, the view is absolutely stunning and the most important thing was the service especially i want to thank Roselin and Nai, their hospitality and their effectiveness with providing us anything we needed and with a smile :-)
We had a very good experience and we will definitely come back at our next visit in Phangan.

Room Tip: The Sea side view villas are the most bueatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HileeBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at Da Kanda for two nights. After reading all the great views and seeing photos of lovely bungalows, I was a bit disappointed when I was brought to my room in the main building not a bungalow (didn't even know they had other rooms outside of bungalows). It was fine, and clean… but not what I was expecting. The pool and beach are great… although the water is so shallow it's not really a swimming beach. All of the staff at the resort were so kind and helpful (especially front desk and at the restaurant) … I really appreciated this. Nice place… just make sure you get a bungalow when you go! Also it's walking distance from the pier and a 100baht (per person) taxi ride to Had Rin Beach… so not a bad location!

Room Tip: Get a bungalow… not a main building room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marm99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a basic double room with a terrace. The room was a good size but all the walls were concrete, even the furniture, except the bed, it was wood. The concrete had been pressed to look like wood and painted blue and white. The very large shower was also concrete, unpainted, with huge leaf imprints. There was bath gel and hair shampoo but no soap for the wash hand basin, the only towels were 2 bath towels. The room, restaurant and grounds were very clean and well tended, the staff were very friendly. We could have moved to a bungalow with a garden, for only £6 per night. The beach bungalows looked lovely and the pool was warm and clean.

Room Tip: A garden bungalow closest to the beach would be my advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldiesontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Right on the beach, well taken care of rooms, nice pool and walking distance to everything you need. But the thing that stood out the most was the genuinely nice, friendly and super helpful people at the front desk and the restaurant. I'd highly recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 nights here after coming from two other resorts in baan tai and this was fantastic value for money. Huge bungalow with little living room and patio, 5 steps away from the beach and a big swimming pool aswell as breakfast included. Staff were lovely very friendly, from the breakfast staff, to the gardeners, to the fantastic ladies on reception, in particular the lady with a good sense of humour, who got us a great deal on the bungalow! Location is right on a quiet beach, great to watch the sunset and very quiet at night. Short walk into town for restaurants and bars. Food was good and reasonably priced, breakfast was nice. Bungalow was big, comfy bed, a little dated, nice porch with sofa and 2 tvs. Glass doors are nice and bungalow is light. Only bad thing is the bathroom is very dark and is slightly open so may have the odd lizard in there with you!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
159 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This resort is good value. Staff is nice and helpful, especially the burmese reception staff. Very helpful, the give this resort a good face.
The scenery is nice too. But there is a problem with the nice beach. One cannot swim, the water
is to low. Same problem like Cha Am. Looks nice, but no swimming. But they have a nice pool.
Restaurant is average, there are better options on the island. If you are in the mood for some western food, try the Bavarian restaurant around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guenterdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#15 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.7 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#17 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort

Property: Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Address: 19 Moo 1 Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Facing West, the resort offers an amazing sunset on the Gulf of Thailand. Kupu Kupu Phangan is a stylish retreat designed to take the island holiday experience to the next level. It celebrates the healthy attributes of the tropics with a collection of 20 villas and 2 suites designed to unite Thai artistry with modern comforts and conveniences. The resort is a place to be at one with nature in a restful setting by the sea.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakanda Villa Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing