We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too loud. Poor service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of B 52 Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B 52 Beach Resort
Ranked #76 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too loud. Poor service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was really looking forward to the B52. The pictures I saw looked awesome. The location was ok. Near enough to the ferry at Thong Sala to walk if you don't carry too much and the beach is fine. I was interested to read the review about stuff being stolen - our safe was broken and the staff had no interest in fixing it or replacing it. The solution was to let the owner take all of our valuables home! NO thanks. I just kept everything on me as I felt uncomfortable with the whole situation. The other issue was the noise. B52 is in a nice quiet location but they made tons of noise starting at 10pm. Our room was close to the pool and the music started getting cranked up at about 10pm and didn't stop until 5am. Almost impossible to get any sleep. We decided to stay here as it wasn't close to the full moon party in hopes of getting some peace and quiet when we wanted to sleep but that didn't happen. For the price we paid I was really disappointed and we even left a day early and lost what we paid for one night. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Room Tip: DON'T stay near the pool if you have any hope of getting to sleep before 5am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    6
    15
    17
See reviews for
9
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!
This place is a nightmare. The rooms are a disgrace with holes in the roof, cold water, broken, toilet seat, the bed sheets were torn, there was a padlock for the front door, you also have to carry the key for the safe on you at all times as the keypad on the safe is not connected so cannot be used and if u loose either key the fine is €50. The pool is not what the photos show, it is half the size and as for the location it is miles away from hadd rin where the full moon party is. The staff were so rude and unhelpful. We found alternative accomadation and left the same day we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Avoid this place.

broken rooms and not cleaned.
the pictures or not a true depiction of the place. thestaff were nice the Manafer Pam and the Owner Pam were not avaialable to discuss the condition.
it is nopt worth your time to book save your money

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We paid 1,440 THB for a bungalow for 1 night. We were in a row of bungalows joined together and the walls were paper thin. The entire floor sloped to one corner and the whole room bounced when you walked across the room. We asked for a double bed and they pushed 2 single beds together. The room was dirty. We are back packers and did not expect the Ritz but we expected a clean, decent room where we could sleep for the price we paid. We didn't get this. Overnight a show went missing from our balcony and there were no staff around to speak with. Three days later we realised in the panic that we had left a new pair of shoes in the room. We received no reply to an email and when we phoned no shoes had been handed in. Wished we'd stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debstheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We stay first in a standard room and then due to high occupancy we move in a deluxe. The hotel is ok if you think the price you pay...there is a nice swimming pool with a bar always open and the beach has palms that offers a bit of shadow. If you want you can borrow beach towel...but they are dirty and broken.
My Standard room has twin comfortable bed, a very small wardrobe, tv an safe. Also the towel in the room where often broken and dirty and the shower was terrible:the water came out only from 3 holes and the pressure was do strong that it hurts on my skin. Every day we had two complimentary bottles of water in the minibar and there is also boiler. The deluxe room was much better:bigger, better shower but there were small things that didn't make you feel that you are staying in a beautiful room...this room will need just a little bit of maintenance and it will be perfect! I suggest this hotel to person that do not drive bike because you are close to the center.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GirotondoAlMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Was an old favorate of mine. Whilst on one of their tours our lock on our bag was picked in our room and all our large bank notes stolen. We also later realised our colone and perfume were stolen aswell. So dissapointed. Being charged to get dropped off at the pier 100 baht each is plain rude and lacks common courtesy- b52 what happened? Crying shame. Holiday ruined over 600 dollars cleverly stolen. So so shocked!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prncess15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeruslam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stay 4 nights and was really good. The service.was excellent
.the owners and employiesa they was the best . They friendly and they are smile all the time. We feeling like.home. The hotel has a pool to the.sea.and.is.so.great . I think.they can do restauration on the deck will be better place .
We.took the deluxe bungalow and was Ok . We all the time we travel with motorcycle so.we.dont need more than we had

So i.recomnded this.place !! Thanks to the staff !! We enjoy a lot!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.8 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#64 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#48 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#35 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#27 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#40 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B 52 Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B 52 Beach Resort

Property: B 52 Beach Resort
Address: 31/22 Moo 1, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B 52 Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B 52 Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b 52 Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing