We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, friendly and close to the FMP”
Review of Delight Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delight Resort
Ranked #71 of 139 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed here 3 times now. Nice rooms and friendly staff.
Prices are higher around FMP but so is everywhere else.
No TV- not an issue for us but some rooms do have.
Free wifi- not fast enough for skype but good for email
its very close to the FMP but still quiet

Room Tip: get a room away from the pool- it can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at Delight over the period of the fullmoon party and the location of the resort is fantastic. You can walk straight out and perhaps 200 mts down the alley way in front of you and you are on the beach. However, you are far enough was to get a decent sleep if that is what you want to do.

To get to the rooms you must walk through the restaurant which at first was frustrating, but then became good to know that we wouldn't be getting randoms strolling through our hotel.

There is a lot of safety here with lockers provided in the reception area, as well as padlocks for the rooms.

The rooms are quite cosy, and for three of us we had a bit of a laugh when we saw three single beds basically right next to each other taking up the whole room, privacy was definitely one thing we weren't getting. The bathroom is the same, quite small with no actual shower, just the shower head on the wall which means the whole bathroom gets saturated when you have a shower.

The food was decent. Breakfast was not the best but lunch and dinner were good. The location is simply fantastic and the staff were very friendly. It was a lovely pool too, however they could be a little more lenient on the open and closing times.

Overall though a great hotel if you are looking to be out at the fullmoon party and want somewhere close by to crash. Everything is close by, and its very affordable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine_Louise28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Ok so my title is a slight contradiction but its true! The resort is on the main street in haad rin near the full moon beach, but once you get in it feels so homely and resorty, the place is clean, the staff are nice and very helpful, the rooms are welcoming and comfy (so much so that we accidently slept for 12 hours straight!) and you really look forward to getting back to the room affter a long day/night exploring the island! The location is brilliant, nice restaurants around, I reccomend the seafood barbeque across the road and the beach is 3 minutes walk and really a fun place at night but not that clean for daytime sunbathing, head to ban tai for a quieter and cleaner beach, you can get taxis from outside the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask to see a selection of rooms and don't take the first price they give you, try and get 100B o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colourfulfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

If you want to be close to the action, ie Full Moon Party beach, but still have an option of getting some undisturbed sleep when you're done partying, this place ticks both boxes. Rooms are clean and spacious, safety issues are taken seriously, and staff are very friendly. The pool is not the best; nice but very small, considering the shallow parts all around (they don't show on pictures) - more of a soaking pool than a swimming pool. Breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are said to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anetaandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

It is a really nice hotel. They have a big pool in the middle and rooms around it.
When we got there they said they were out of cheap rooms (meaning rooms without television and refi). When we wanted to leave to look somewhere else, they "suddenly" had cheaper rooms available..... so don't fall for that trick!
The rooms are nice, with a big bed and a nice clean bathroom. They also have AC.
It is just one block from the beach and from the street with all the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ecolastate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

this hotel has extremely basic rooms and the beds are extremely uncomfortable. They are like sleeping on slabs of concrete. It says that it is on the beach but it is in fact a couple of streets back. They also say you will have a tv but you have to pay extra for this. It is a cheap hotel but I think there are better options in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My friends and I always love to stay Delight Resort in Koh Phangan since 2007. We went there always in a big group (15-25people) but friendly staffs served us well. When we were in trouble, the kind staff helped a lot. (Especially it happened in Feb 2009. Big thanks!) The place is not noisy. Quiet and cosy.
Last year another 4 big rooms added. The quality of the rooms are also much better.
We will be back in 2012 too!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnies_mum-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#52 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phangan Pearl Villa
Phangan Pearl Villa
#53 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#48 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Bungalows
Paradise Bungalows
#149 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delight Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delight Resort

Address: 140 Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £12 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delight Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Delight Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing