We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for Full/ half moon!”
Review of Delight Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delight Resort
Ranked #69 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for Full/ half moon!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Reception staff were amazing to deal with. Very polite and extra helpful and kind, definitely look out for their guests. Food in restaurant was o.k. Unlike almost everywhere we ate in Thailand, the waiting staff were very lazy, slow to bother with serving, not very friendly either. Room was spacious, great aircon. Doors to room were locked using just a padlock! Beds were comfotable, as were pillows. Unfortunately there was a lot of building/ renovation when we were here but this has to happen at some stage. The pool was FILTHY!!!!!!!!!!!! the water was very foggy. Pool area looked nice though! Only minutes walk from the beach, in the heart of the action but not noisy at night. Despite everything I'd still recommend it though!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Pinky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    43
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
3
43
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights in the build up to and for the Full Moon in July 2011. There were 12 of us travelling so we got 4 rooms of 3. It was pretty expensive, around €30 a night, even given the fact that accomodation is obviously higher during Full Moon period.

The location literally can't get any better, 60 second walk to the beach and on the main sort of road on the island, it has a nice pool as well to chill in and you can stick on your own iPod into the speakers.

The staff were nice enough, didn't really deal with them much, they do your laundry as well like most places so that can also be handy. No problem bringing other people back to the rooms as well ;). Not much actually happening in the resort compared to some others on the island, like pool parties or anything like that, I prefered it that way to be honest, you can go to other places for pool parties or foam parties if you're not just going to the beach, then just use Delight to sleep and chill in during the day.

All in all probably worth the expense.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

2 mins from beach but far away enough to not hear thumping music all night and get a decent sleep.
Shops and restaurants all around the vicinity.
Room was basic with no TV. Bed was quiet firm. Towels included.
Breakfast was OK.
Pool didn't look clean.
Staff not very friendly.
Great place to stay if you plan to party!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikepimp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at Delight over a full moon party and the location of the resort is could not be better. You can walk straight out of the restaurant 200 mts down the alley way in front of you and you are on the beach. being one street back from the beach you are far enough away to get a decent sleep.

There is a lot of safety here with lockers provided in the reception area, as well as padlocks for the rooms.

The rooms are ok but nothing special for the price. The beds are very firm.

Overall though a great hotel if you are looking to be out at the fullmoon party and want somewhere close by to crash. Everything is close by, and its very affordable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrock83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed here 3 times now. Nice rooms and friendly staff.
Prices are higher around FMP but so is everywhere else.
No TV- not an issue for us but some rooms do have.
Free wifi- not fast enough for skype but good for email
its very close to the FMP but still quiet

Room Tip: get a room away from the pool- it can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at Delight over the period of the fullmoon party and the location of the resort is fantastic. You can walk straight out and perhaps 200 mts down the alley way in front of you and you are on the beach. However, you are far enough was to get a decent sleep if that is what you want to do.

To get to the rooms you must walk through the restaurant which at first was frustrating, but then became good to know that we wouldn't be getting randoms strolling through our hotel.

There is a lot of safety here with lockers provided in the reception area, as well as padlocks for the rooms.

The rooms are quite cosy, and for three of us we had a bit of a laugh when we saw three single beds basically right next to each other taking up the whole room, privacy was definitely one thing we weren't getting. The bathroom is the same, quite small with no actual shower, just the shower head on the wall which means the whole bathroom gets saturated when you have a shower.

The food was decent. Breakfast was not the best but lunch and dinner were good. The location is simply fantastic and the staff were very friendly. It was a lovely pool too, however they could be a little more lenient on the open and closing times.

Overall though a great hotel if you are looking to be out at the fullmoon party and want somewhere close by to crash. Everything is close by, and its very affordable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine_Louise28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Ok so my title is a slight contradiction but its true! The resort is on the main street in haad rin near the full moon beach, but once you get in it feels so homely and resorty, the place is clean, the staff are nice and very helpful, the rooms are welcoming and comfy (so much so that we accidently slept for 12 hours straight!) and you really look forward to getting back to the room affter a long day/night exploring the island! The location is brilliant, nice restaurants around, I reccomend the seafood barbeque across the road and the beach is 3 minutes walk and really a fun place at night but not that clean for daytime sunbathing, head to ban tai for a quieter and cleaner beach, you can get taxis from outside the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask to see a selection of rooms and don't take the first price they give you, try and get 100B o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colourfulfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Family House Resort
Family House Resort
#108 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Bungalows
Paradise Bungalows
#163 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yoghurt Home 3
Yoghurt Home 3
#149 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Our House
Our House
#40 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
At Phangan Hostel
At Phangan Hostel
#76 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delight Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delight Resort

Property: Delight Resort
Address: 140 Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delight Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delight Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing