We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Bungalows Thansadet
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$130
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptune's Villa(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Manali Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Divine Comedie(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
76
5
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
5
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2011

we really had a great time at the seaview bungalow! a quiet place with an excellent view and surrounded by jungle, run by patrik, his wife ganja and om. very nice and helpful people! best food, nice bungalows with a stunning view and the beach just a 5 minutes walk down the hill. free pickup from the ferry (the last part of the journey indeed is a "4x4 only"), electricity from 18:00 to 24:00. ..and you can leave your earplugs at home as unlike the other resorts at thansadet this place is in a safe distance to the (sometimes very) noisy waves..;-)
great value!
hopefully we will be back soon!

ps: I cant help it, I really do not understand the bad reviews of LittlestHobbos & r8nyy! if you want hot shower and all day electricity, if you want to be close to hat rin for the full moon party, why have you chosen to stay the seaview? you can´t blame someone else for not having read the description of the place you have booked!
...we have stayed almost 2 weeks and have not met anyone who was not pleased to be in such a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yop77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This was the first place I stayed in Thailand as it was no 1 on trip advisor i was really excited about staying here. how wrong was I !!
I was looking for some were of the beaten track but not this it was on a tree top location with a 15 minute walk through a steep jungle to the beach. There was about 4 hours of elictricity a day all power went of at midnight so basically you are trapped up there with no light and no way of getting anywere the western toilet they claim to have is not great you have to fill a bucket of water to flush it near imposible to do in the dark no hot water anywere in the resort either.
If you want to go to a bar, the full moon party or even have a couple of restaurants to choose from then this is not for you as i said before you are basically stranded here until the owner agrees to run you back to town 1 hr away on a very bad road which he charges you 300 Baht per person for the pleasure. I met 9 other people at the resort who hated it and felt the trip advisor reviews were fictional. If you like back to basic and want stay in basic unclean accomodation with no electricity hot water or entertainment and like the idea of camping in thailand then this is for you.
The view were you eat your dinner from is very nice but maybe for a day visit . I left early and stayed in Sunset cove which was amazing just paradise I wish I had of stayed there from the start.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LittlestHobbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

i stayed here on the run up to the full moon party and left after two very long nights!!!!!! we got picked up by the owner at 5 oclock and he said we had to pick someone else at six which is not ideal after a full day of travelling but we said okay; then to find we had another pick up at eight at the other end of the island to make things better the boat arrived at 8:45. then the hotel review says a rough ride to the bungalows that was the biggest understatment ever!!!! it was like 4x4 on steroids! it was the worst journey you could imagine. the plus points i would say and there arent many is the view when you are there and the cooking! back to the bad we got shown to our bungalow which had only cold water none of the bungalows had hot water which im positive it said when we booked! then we found out you only get electricty from six at night till twelve at night. there are no lights whatsoever in the full camp (which it felt like) we then decided to go to the beach the next day and found out it was a ten minute treck through the jungle (really bad and dangerous). but to top it off no taxis could get near and there was no way to get anywhere so you had to stay where you were. so we decided to get a lift down with the owner and find somewhere for the night of the full moon party; which luckily we did the sunset cove and the difference was phenominal they fit us in even though everywhere was so busy. and we never want to leave here!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r8nyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We visited Seaview Thansadet for two nights staying in a double bedded bungalow. We were keen to stay somewhere a bit more secluded than Had Rin during the full moon party and we were not disappointed.

Location: The bungalows are set up in the hills with a real green jungle feel to the area. Our bungalow faced out onto the water and it really was a view to be seen. Plenty of areas to go and discover around the bungalows on foot or if you hire a scooter you could do some great exploring. The beach was a ten minute walk downhill but make sure you put your mossie spray on if you cut through the forest. We didn't and were bitten by about fifty of the damn things! Unfortunately when we went to the beach, they had just suffered monsoon weather and it needed clearing up but I can imagine when it's clean it is beautiful and fairly private. Be prepared for the journey back and forth from the pier to be of reasonable length but that is the only downside to the location.

Accommodation: Our bungalow was basic but it had a nice verandah to sit on and sunbathe. Very peaceful and you can see and hear some great wildlife if you look out into the trees. Having electricity only the evenings was probably the only downside as it meant if you wanted to chill out in the room during the day, it got quite hot. There is a chillout area based in the main building which looks out over the water plus you can climb up the viewpoint which looks out for a fantastic view indeed.

Staff: Patrick was a warm and friendly person with great English. His wife was also lovely and they will make you feel very welcome. Nothing was too much for them to do for us and we were very thankful to Patrick to the journeys he made to take us places considering the roads had crumbled in the monsoon. When I say crumbled, I mean literally but I hear they are planning to concrete the roads out so fingers crossed!

Food and drink: There was a decent menu at their restaurant which is recommended by other places in the area. The food is cooked by Patrick's wife and is delicious. You can even ask them to buy in particular fish the day before and this is no problem. We tried the Barracuda cooked in the style suggested by Patrick and it was lovely. You can buy alcohol and water from them easily and you must try the Watermelon shakes as they are gorgeous! The Pad Thai was great also.

Value for Money: Really couldn't fault this. So cheap and for the location and great company, you can't ask for more.

If you're looking for something different to staying in a block of rooms or a built up area, this is surely the place to go. Take some strong mossie and bug spray and get involved with the peaceful and beautiful surroundings!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Run_Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Our stay at Seaview Bungalows was a great experience. The owners provided a great level of service and were very friendly making the trip that much more enjoyable. The bungalows are simple but comfortable in a pristine quiet and relatively isolated location. It is a wonderful place for a getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveglauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews