We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B52 Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
45
35
23
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
35
23
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthong salafine hotelswim up barfull moon partyfamily roomreception staffpoolislandresortbungalowsafesferrymotorbiketransferkosunset
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed at b52 for a week over the Christmas and Nys period! Was the best accomadtion and service we had in our 4 week trip in Thailand. We had amazing service everyday, Food and drinks were great. Perfect location for us! Staff were all polite and helpful. Would definitly revisit this resort!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Our first stop, on our 2 week island hopping trip, was B52 Koh Phangan. Incredibly close to Thong Sala pier, so do not be fooled into paying 200THB for a taxi, instead inform your hotel at what time you will be arriving so that they send someone to collect you.

The resort is at a wonderful location, not over crowed like haadrin, but close enough to it as well in case you want to party. My boyfriend and I stayed in the deluxe room, which is cosy, beautiful and comfortable. You get a gorgeous bathroom too and your own deck with chairs to sit out at any time. The staff is absolutely wonderful, extremely polite and helpful with whatever we needed. The pool is clean and great to relax by while you stare out at the beach. I asked for a Thai massage by the pool (late afternoon) and it has been one of the most relaxing ones I have had in a while. The food was also surprisingly very good, so eat at least one meal there. The resort is very close to the night market in thong sala where you MUST go and have paad thai!

Definitely rent a moped from your hotel, pick up a map and drive around Thong sala and beyond. We had a wonderful time at this resort, especially laying by the beach and staring at the starry sky on cloudless nights. Don't forget to check out Haad rin, it's a 10-15min taxi ride and should cost you about 200THB one way, Cactus bar is where it's usually at, unless you are specifically going for one of the many parties the island has.

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adeela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

On the first night we have problem with shower, but it was be solved quickly. The hotel is very cool and nice. The food is good and cheap. The swimming pool is very good. The room is excelent and very clean. The best thing is the staff, everybody are very polite, atentions and happy people.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lndr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed in this resort so we could go to the full moon party.
Very friendly staff, great service and good food.
Must Try the Thai message by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Very nice resort.
We had a villa which was beautiful and a treat as we mainly stayed in more basic accommodation in Thailand.
The pool was really nice and staff were very friendly and attentive.
Wasnt too keen on the beach or the location of the property although Thongsala is great.
There are such amazing beaches on Koh Phangan that this was a little bit of a let down. The pool area does a lot to make up for this however.

Some nice restaurants in the immediate area including Ando Loco's which has great food and the best margaritas ever!!

My boyfriend was very ill after a meal at B52 which has tainted our view of the property however we would still recommend here for a nice and luxurious few days as all the other food we had here was good.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ananda1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews