We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs To Be Updated”
Review of B52 Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B52 Beach Resort
Ranked #98 of 141 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had checked into the B52 resort for 4 days and never spent the night after finding a better accommodation down the road.

The rooms we were given had broken toilet seats and were not kept tidy or secure. The safe could only be used with the key, they did not maintain the rooms at all. The floorboards were wide enough to put a pencil through. The room doors lock with a pad-lock on sliding glass doors. When we escalated the issues we were moved into rooms that had a hole punched through the ceiling and a band-aid covering up a leak. When brought forward I the front desk they acted as if it was our problem and refused to refund the money.

When we went to have dinner the room was entered by the staff and belongings were stolen. This was the final push and we moved that night.

This is not a resort as the staff were horrible to deal with. No managed was on duty, the owner is never in town, and completely rude. The pictures of the pool are not updated. The resort needs modernising and updated. The reception desk is not marked and the employees were just sitting around doing nothing.

I would suggest. Soda and lime resort or anywhere else in koh pha nang.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

As usual, I arrived with everything I own on my back and just started walking until I found something that caught my eye. At this place, it was the roofs! They reminded me of Smurf huts for some reason. The place is incredibly funky and colorful, plus it has a swim up bar in the infinity pool - which is much, much colder than the ocean water located another few steps. And after the bed bug fiasco on Koh Samui, I felt ok about paying 2000 baht per night. I figure I'd pay 10 times that for a place even close to this at home.

Ask for Ot, the best bartender and nightlife guide around. His mojitos are to die for, his English is pretty good if you want a chat, and he's just in general a wonderful guy. He is honestly the reason for the 5 star Service rating - the other's weren't nearly as good. Not BAD service, but not excellent either.

One point to note: don't restrict yourself to eating at their restaurant... it's really quite below average in taste and slightly above average in price. Head into town or down the beach and eat somewhere else - at least most of the time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My boyfriend and I were travelling thailand in Feb. We booked our stay here before we left the UK for a nice hotel to look forward too whilst we were on the island for the full moon party. Our room was lovely, comfortable bed, great shower, own little plunge poo outside and bench to relax on and TV with a variety of channels. Mini fridge and air con. The staff were very helpful from arrival. Unfortunately i had a sickness bug the night we arrived, the next morning my boyfriend asked at breakfast if he could take me some toast back, and the staff in fact brought breakfast to our room for both of us which was great. The hotel is quiet, but was great for us as we were in and out anyway. we had a good laugh with the waiters, all who work very hard. The food was lovely! On the full moon party, you have a transfer and you can leave your room key at reception, one of the waiters is in reception overnight to give you your room key when you get back. Lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollars89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here for 7 days over the NYE holiday. Close to the beach. Never busy. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced for peak season. Perfect if you party but want a safe/quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the deluxe bungalow... although this is more expensive the quality is MUCH better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I do not understand why this get so many good reviews. If you only need a bed and aircon and nothing else then it is ok, but then it is too expensive. We had family room, got moved, you can hear next door guest move his eyelids, bathroom is basic, but everything is clean, I give them that ... Simple breakfast, but ok. Staff is nice. Insane amount of posters on the walls about resort rules, so I guess there been some issues. Beach is ok , restaurant and pool also.. You have to understand that atleast the regular rooms are very very basic even if pix and marketing says something else

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreaswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at B52 for 4 nights around new years eve and had a very pleasent stay. The staff were lovely and so helpful . It was slightly annoying as we were required to pay for 7 nights even though we werent staying for 7 nights as this was the minimum requirement during high season. Overall the staff were lovely very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. One thing i would say though is there is not really any nightlife near by and you do have to go further out for the bars and restaurants. Not many decent restaurants nearby but you can go to haad rin or haad salad or bhan thai for 100 bhat and there are many places round there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank es126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Have just left this so called hotel 2 days early as it was an absolute nightmare from start to finish.
First of all, we had to book a minimum 7 night stay here during the new year period which wasn't ideal but we thought that we would pay a bit extra for a nice hotel if we were there for that long.
1 - The wifi is non existent and consistently drops. If you need to do work whilst staying here, forget about it.
2. Water was consistently cold - complained about this twice and nothing done.
3. Management don't seem to care whatsoever about customers and the service they are supposed to be providing. Complained to management on numerous occasions about services not being provided and it effecting our holiday, one staff member simply shrugged her shoulders and smiled - very frustrating to be met with that kind of response.
4. Our room was broken into and iphone 5 stolen while we were alsleep. This resort is not safe, no security staff monitoring and management don't really care if you have a problem, they won't fix it.

Do not stay here, its an absolute joke of a place they call a hotel - overpriced hostel more like

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#77 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
96 reviews
6.5 mi away
Longtail Beach Resort
Longtail Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
380 reviews
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
413 reviews
7 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B52 Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B52 Beach Resort

Address: Ban Taai Rd, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing