We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Puttanesca”

Ristorante Pizzeria Fellini
Ranked #280 of 384 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Puttanesca”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Me and my family like to come to this restaurant often the owner is a very nice friendly guy.
My favorite dish here is puttanesca pasta and greek salad and my son love Pistachio ice cream and fresh coconut a lot. They close late than other restaurant around here I would recommend for special occasion dinner as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NabiTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    5
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money...”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

If Italian food is what you are looking for, do not bother with this place. There is better Italian food at Thai restaurants nearby. Poor service, HIGH prices and below average quality food. Sorry to have nothing good to say, but... Nothing good came from wasting my money there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDMrNiceGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Phangan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Violent chef made for a terrible night”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I want to say the pizza is decent and the bread and pasta are mediocre enough, but even these words are too nice after the chef yelled very angrily and aggressively at my friend for asking why the bill was calculated to be so high. We were overcharged about 80 Baht for our food and when we questioned the price of the bill, the wife of the chef said "we don't work for free" (they certainly don't - our 950 dinner was charged over 1000 Baht).

When my friend dropped the money on the table in exasperation, the chef came out and screamed loudly enough for all customers inside, outside, and across the street that my friend was being ridiculous for questioning the bill and that they were not here to take our money. When my friend talked back about the bill being calculated incorrectly, the wife of the chef put her fingers on her lips and "shhhhed" him. When my friend did the same back to her, the chef actually reached out and shoved my friend. If we didn't walk away quickly, I am sure the chef would have gotten far more violent.

Very rude and unacceptable customer service. Shoving a customer for asking why we were paying for more than our fair share .... ?

Last thing I will say is that this is the second time the bill has been calculated incorrectly (over-calculated ...)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StacySDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Location, cold food.”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Have tried serveral different lasagne in Ko Phangan and this is not recommendeble.
Waiting time 35 min. even when im the only guest ordering food.
The beer was very cold, unfortunately so was the lasagne. When no waiters around paying attention at the restaurant I gave back the lasagne to be reheatet myself.
The bread included was kind of dry and really not worth eating and nothing special about the letters, carrot and tomatoes that represented the salad.
From the tables in the garden you can follow the dailylife in the street of Sri Thanu.
I was recommended this place so I was rather disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRefslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We went here based on hearing some rave reviews from fellow travelers but we had a very different experience. Maybe it was just an off night? My husband and I both ordered pastas - mine was bland and my husbands had so much garlic he couldn't eat it. I also suspect the 'home-made' gnocchi was not in fact 'home made'. I would stick with the local Thai food. Tastier and cheaper!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laserlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Fellini also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Fellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing