We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. ”
Review of Crave Restaurant & Lounge - MOVED

Crave Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Recently relocated in the Srithanu area on the island of Koh Phangan, Thailand. We offer you our famous burgers, POUTINE (??), FREE pool table and more in a comfy laid back atmosphere... Since 2010!!!
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- home brewed spirits are amazing and cheap
- staff are great
-everything is super clean
- there are board games
- there are dogs
- great space
- comfy seats
- chill music
- burgers
- poutine

Cons:

Walking home

Thank clinky24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I like how you simplify your time with us! Great review. Will help your fellow travellers understand what we are about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Crave Restaurant & Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I had read reviews about Crave and after travelling for 3 months was in need of a decent burger. I hired a scooter and went in search for Crave. After been led on a wild goose chase by the locals I got to see a lot of Koh Phangan whilst on my search for Crave, 3hrs of searching later I finally found the restaurant so had built up a good hunger. Here's a tip, make sure you have at least the address before you go out to find a restaurant as a name simply isn't enough. Anyway I was privileged enough to get to enjoy one of their burgers and what a great burger it was. I highly recommend this place. The staff are fantastic and really make you feel welcome. The chang is cold and the burgers are to die for. Thanks so much guys, it was AMAZING.

Thank KiwiMatt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

What a journey to get to us but I'm happy you were finally satisfied!!! I know that you even came back a second time and it means a lot because you were staying at the other end of the island. Glad our burger and staff made all this time and gasoline worth spending!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We went there twice and would have gone a third time if it hadn't been closed- partly because we were living at the sunset hill resort and it was close by but mainly because the food was amazing. I know it's supposed to be a western joint so we tried a burger and poutine but my husband also tried a Thai green curry and it was simple yet out of this world. They have these inventive cocktails and sangrias. The layout is very relaxed and there are a bunch of games (pool table, board games, etc.) to keep you entertained. The staff are very friendly (though one gentleman was very thrilled to tell us about his Canadian girlfriend!) and seemed to genuinely care about providing a happy and relaxed atmosphere. The prices are really reasonable. You could order, eat, spend a few hours here, catch a snooze and wake up and while away some more time...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ira_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We always like happy returning customers! Sorry we were closed on your third time! The curries were indeed fantastic but we decided to focus on the western food on our new menu since you could get amazing local food all over thailand. Thanks for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

If you get tired of Thai food, this is the place to eat some burgers, chips and stuff... Nice souses as well. Very nice ambiance and kind staff... There are also some games available if you get bored...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you Rada for your kind words. We like to make people feel at home and feed them food that they are craving for while away in Thailand. The laid back atmosphere is also well appreciated by our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Not only the best burgers, but the best western food you'll get in Thailand. I'm addicted. Worth travelling across the Island for.

Also excellent vegetarian options. Seriously delicious.

The Canadian girls who run it are so warm, friendly and downright awesome (and the rest of the staff).

Its also got a great atmosphere and awesome to hang out in. Great infused alcoholic drinks. You're simply crazy if you don't go!

Thank Sunnytraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you Sunnytraveller for this nice review. We try our best to make everyone feel welcome at Crave. Glad you liked our food and homemade marinated spirits so much. Thanks for sharing your happiness!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crave Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing