We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give in to your Cravings”
Review of Crave Restaurant & Lounge - MOVED

Crave Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Recently relocated in the Srithanu area on the island of Koh Phangan, Thailand. We offer you our famous burgers, POUTINE (??), FREE pool table and more in a comfy laid back atmosphere... Since 2010!!!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Give in to your Cravings”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A real taste bud explosion and oh so lovely after months of Thai green curry. The chicken wings with blue cheese sauce are a culinary delight, the cob salad the best I have ever tasted and please don't eat all the chocolate brownies before I get back. Valerie and Isabelle are the best hosts you could wish for. The ambiance is laid back without screaming 'backpacker' and all ages are welcome and welcomed. If you 'Crave' great food and a little bit of western sophistication in paradise, you'll find it here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boots180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
What a pleasure to read "sophistication in paradise" about a special guest who experienced a great evening with us! We are proud to make simple food…but delightful. We say thank you, with a warm and shiny smile from Koh Phangan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    94
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hamburger and kind people”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I am glad to review this beautiful restaurant. Belle, the sister of the owner was really kind and the food was amazing. Highly recommended!!!

Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Propriétaire at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are happy that you experienced a great evening at Crave!
Always good to hear good comments about our burgers...And even better when our staff is also part of what makes our guests really happy!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best burgers on Koh Phangan”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We tried the home hamburger and it was a great choice! We enjoy it so much, the sauces are also delicious and the quantity enough to feel really full!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily83___88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Propriétaire at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Best burgers on koh Phangan...thank you for trying the Crave burger and thank you for taking few minutes to rite about it!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Wow. What can we say. We were staying not far from this restaurant... Thankfully! The staff are so friendly and will do anything for you. The food is literally amazing!!! We came here last night and ordered the chips with gravy and cheese, which were amazing. It may sound like a burger van but the presentation was brillaint. We then ordered the deluxe and spicy burger with beef. The rolls were soft and the burger was cooked correctly. Not burnt and still extremely juicy. If you like nice food that is a bit different this is the place for you. The chips were crispy on the outside yet soft on the inside. The extra dips were tasty too. Could not fault this restaurant. we even came back tonight as they are even open till 11 PM, handy when your stuck in a storm with power cuts lasting 30 mins! If your a burger lover this is a must!

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Propriétaire at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wow! What can we say but thank you for your great appreciation!
After 4 years, it still feel good when our guests have a good experience at our place,
Again, thank you for sharing with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best veggie burger ever!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Made a trip here on the recommendations of trip advisor and we were not disappointed!! Arrived for the happy hours and started with lovely sangria, a hummous starter followed by the burgers! I ordered a veggie patty not really expecting much as I often find veggie burgers rather bland, opted for jalepono and chilli Mayo and was excited to see actual cheese on the extra menu so added brie to mine. This burger was amazing, full of flavour and a good texture, huge portion of fries and salad came with! Probably should have stopped there but the chocolate brownie caught my eye-and I am glad it did, it was warm, moist and topped with ice cream-perfect. Enjoyed the free pool and selection of games (connect four etc) to accompany dinner, can see why this place is so highly rated.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeLee883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Propriétaire at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
"Best veggie burger ever"! What a great comment to read about out homemade veggie patty! We think that any option of our burgers (chicken, beef, veggie) should be fresh and tasty. When you add good music, some games and happy staff...this must be a succesful recipe!

Thank you for coming back several times during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crave Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing