We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, well worth a visit”
Review of Crave Restaurant & Lounge - MOVED

Crave Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Recently relocated in the Srithanu area on the island of Koh Phangan, Thailand. We offer you our famous burgers, POUTINE (??), FREE pool table and more in a comfy laid back atmosphere... Since 2010!!!
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent, well worth a visit”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I heard about this restaurant from a friend of mine on the island so I thought I would try it out. It was certainly worth the visit. The starters we had, chicken wings with blue cheese sauce and a starter of hummus were a delight and really tasty. This was followed by burgers. I had the Crave Burger and my fellow diner had the de luxe burger. Both were a triumph and certainly the best burgers I have tasted on Koh Phangan. The burgers were served along with home made fries which were a delight, especially so as most restaurants here serve up ready made oven ready fries.The service was great and the waitress, Belle, a French Canadian was really pleasant and very attentive but not overpowering. The restaurant is in Haad Yao, directly opposite a 7/11, go, it is worth the visit. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We have to say that we are happy your friend recommend our place to you! It is always a good feeling when our customers have a great evening among us. Crave is about great burgers and real french fries but also about welcoming our guests... the same way we would do at home.
We've glad that you were feeling exactly this way!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    94
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing burger and fries!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

best fries I've ever had. period.

burger was top 5 for me too. Canadian chef who knows how to flip a good one. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Troytheaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Wow... when you say: "the best fries I've ever had. Period." we feel that the idea to open a burger place on a island, 4 years ago…was a good plan!

Thank you for taking few minutes to share your experience at Crave!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing - go there”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great food - not just a nice break from Thai food, but genuinely some of the best burgers we've had. Over on the west side of Koh Phangnan, so about a 30 minute drive from Haad Rin bay (the Full Moon Party beach) if you're staying there but worth the journey. We were staying one the beach just over from it so was just a 5 minute walk. The hosts were really friendly and welcoming. I think there's a happy hour from 5:30 - 7:00pm as well. I'd recommend the the Crave Burger - amazing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllAndKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
What a good appreciation of our place! Thank you for all your great comments and for taking time to share it. Always good to make our guests happy.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Give in to your Cravings”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A real taste bud explosion and oh so lovely after months of Thai green curry. The chicken wings with blue cheese sauce are a culinary delight, the cob salad the best I have ever tasted and please don't eat all the chocolate brownies before I get back. Valerie and Isabelle are the best hosts you could wish for. The ambiance is laid back without screaming 'backpacker' and all ages are welcome and welcomed. If you 'Crave' great food and a little bit of western sophistication in paradise, you'll find it here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boots180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
What a pleasure to read "sophistication in paradise" about a special guest who experienced a great evening with us! We are proud to make simple food…but delightful. We say thank you, with a warm and shiny smile from Koh Phangan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hamburger and kind people”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I am glad to review this beautiful restaurant. Belle, the sister of the owner was really kind and the food was amazing. Highly recommended!!!

Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P, Propriétaire at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are happy that you experienced a great evening at Crave!
Always good to hear good comments about our burgers...And even better when our staff is also part of what makes our guests really happy!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crave Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing