We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay ever!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beck's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beck's Resort
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best stay ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Beck's Resort for 2 weeks in december 2010. We had an awesome time. Roomy bungalow, cleansed every day with bed made up etc. Great food in the resort's restaurant. and very very very friendly and welcoming staff.
For example: we were invited to a birthdaydinner from one of the crew with all his friends and family. And during a couple of days we had heavy rain, but we didn'tt get bored at all since we could watch movies with the crew.
When the weather got better the beachbar was open every night and we sat on the patio under palmtrees and starsky with chill music on the background.
Beck's Resort has the best sunsets at Koh Phangan!! Even when it's a bit cloudy.

The resort has a variation of bungalows: for tight budget and middle budget. The resort's garden is simple but real nice. You can book all kinds of activities at the reception. Staff speaks english real good.
BEST PIZZA IN THAILAND!!! Can also recommend the chicken parmigiani, the hot penne pasta, the salad the steak (order one day before you'd like to eat)!!!

Best resort with best crew ever!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelleRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    49
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
5
53
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

I booked for a beach front room, paid for an OK price and was a bit worried in the first instance as the resort claimed to be the first resort on the island. My impression changed as i got there. The bungalows are very well maintained, not as bad as i thought. I was greeted by very friendly staff (they speak good English as compared to other hotels staff in Thailand), and guided me to my room, which is right in front of the beach side bar, and a wooden deck. The beach side bar and restaurant serves very good food, and the portions are big and very filling.

There are 2 islands opposite the resort which can be seen clearly from the wooden deck, and you can actually go there by kayaking. The resort is very tropical based. There are plenty of plants and coconut trees surrounding it which gives you a peaceful and relaxing feeling. You can even hear the sounds of insects and geckos and night. But that's not a big deal for me.

I was a traveling alone and didn't know much about the island. The staff made everything easy for me by giving me a map and briefed me through about the island, organised some trips and a scooter for me. This place is lovely, and its just minutes away from Thongsala where you can do most of your shoppings. Although the resort is 20 minutes away from full moon party, it is really worth staying. You can get away from the craziness and crowd and have some relaxing time at the beach side bar and have a good massage at the wooden deck. I would stay here again when i come back for another full moon party. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sha-vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

We paid a hefty cost to stay here compared to many other hotels in the area and with the difference, we expected nice clean rooms and good service. The opposite happened. We had no help bringing our luggage to our room ad when we opened the door, two cockroaches and a centipede awaited us. We've been traveling all over southeast Asia in cheap places and never had this occur to us.

Everything we went to ask the resort staff a question, we were given attitude and short answers. The service at their restaurant is also horrendous. Almost all the other travellers we met had similar views of the place. Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean room and friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Protraveller1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

We were a litlle worried when booking this accomodation as we had left it quite late & there wasnt much left on the island around new year.

We were more than happy with the accomodation, we rented one of the beach front detached villas which were simple but clean & spacious. Our only gripe was that we booked with sawadee who told us we would get twin beds but when we arrived it was a double & the resort wanted to charge us for another bed, however this is really the booking agents fault.

We were collected within minutes of arriving @ Thong Sala port by a really friendly driver.

The view & beach here is beautiful & its an easy walk in Thong Sala where there is a great traditional food market which is so cheap & loads of shops for general provisions.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneMalpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

I travelled with 2 friends to Koh Phangan and stayed for a week over the New Year 2010/2011.

We were on a 3 week holiday rather than travelling/backpacking so we weren't looking for cheap and cheerful accomodation with cockroaches as room guests. Don't expect 5 star luxury but if you're backpacking, or just on a normal holiday then you won't be disappointed. The room and the resort was very clean and we were extremely happy with it.

Planning for the full moon party we actually wanted to stay on Haad Rin beach but all the accommodation was full so we had to look further North on the isalnd and found Beck's had vacancies.

The location actually proved to be a bonus. You can chill out here in the friendly atmosphere and get to meet your fellow residents and get a taxi to the main nightlife in the evenings. The taxi ride is probably about 25 mins away from Haad Rin, which seemed far at first but wasn;t a problem really, the taxis costs next to nothing over there anyway. If we had stayed in Haad Rin we wouldn't have got to see anywhere else on the island. This way we got the best of both worlds.

The location is near to Thong Sala port (walking distance if you really wanted to, but short taxi trip recommneded - 50Baht i think it was from the port). Thong Sala is a market town where you can get everything you need from Thai food to flip flops and the main place on the island for boat trips to depart from, not to mention the main ferries onto the island.

You see none of the ferry traffic from the resort as it is hidden away around the corner. In fact the beach front is extremely idyllic even with a rope swing hanging from the palm trees, some decking and free cushions to laze around in the sun. The sea is very shallow (waist deep) and no matter how far out i walked it didnt get much deeper!

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Valentina, the girl on reception was brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful, she spoke english very well, more than the other staff, but who would do their best to help if they could.

My only issue was that it was my turn to take 'the spare bed' and 4 nights on a mattress on the floor wasn't brilliant but the other guys in the room slept like babies. If you're in a group of 3, try and get yourself one of the beds, or at leats alternate :-)

We'd be more than happy to stay there again, it was one of the best experiences we had throughout our full holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sterut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Myself and my brother stayed here over NYE while attending the Full Moon Party. At first we were a bit apprehensive when we realised that it was about a 15-20 min drive to the party from there, but once we saw the place we immediately got over it. The resort is located near the main town of Thong Salad, and is right on the beach. The staff were amazing, organising all sorts of things for us, going well beyond what they needed to do. The room was fine, not that we spent much time in there, much preferred the beach side bar, or one of the hammocks next to the ocean. Not staying at the beach where the party was at turned out to be a great thing, as it allowed us to get some rest and recuperate each day. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a place to stay on Ko Phangan.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev_2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#55 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
6.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#26 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
#38 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#20 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beck's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck's Resort

Property: Beck's Resort
Address: 152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beck's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beck`s Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing