We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK value but fan rooms are hot”
Review of Beck's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beck's Resort
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“OK value but fan rooms are hot”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here for a week and while the rooms were nice, the standard fan room is increadibly hot because of how its built. It was always cooler outside of the room than inside. However, the bed is comfortable, the rooms are clean (and cleaned everyday) and the bathrooms were good. We stayed in a fan room (slightly cheaper than the standard fan) for one night and it was closer to the beach, not as hot but was older, not as nice and didn't have a tv.

The rooms don't have wifi, but the restaurant does. It seemed reliable the week we were there.

Food is decently priced, but the western food was better than the curries.

The staff is friendly and will arrange boat transfers, bike rentals and other activities.

The more expensive a/c bungalows close to the beach looked nice.

Room Tip: Standard fan rooms are very hot -- if you can afford it, go for an a/c room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    50
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
5
53
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We only stayed at Becks resort mainly because of the name (same as mine) but also the room seemed better compared to what we had been in the night before. It had hot water and air con all we were looking for. We ate in the restaurant that evening, it was reasonably priced and great tasting especially the chilli and basil dish - be warned though it was super hot! unfortunately my pizza I had ordered came out quite late and my partner had already finished his food but it was still tasty and they did apologise. The resort has a couple of resident mynah birds who like to chat to you and mimic the scooters which was fun. I would recommend staying here for a bit of comfort rather than the shacks you can get for dirt cheap.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miniaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013


Great location, has its own private beach with other secluded beaches within walking distance, can kayak to a little island with beautiful clear deep water!
Good room although overpriced for what they are, we stayed in a fan room with no fridge or hot water. If you want a fridge you have to pay an extra 150baht a day which is ridiculous when they could just give us one especially as half the bungalows were not in use.
Our room was cleaned only 5 out of the 7 days not too sure why, but they do provide fresh towels and water everyday!
The beach bar is good although it doesn't open til 1 and the guy is rarely on time.
The restaurant is nice but overpriced, about 200m down the road there is a pub called the Masons Arms which is much cheaper and food is the same! If you want Thai food the town is just a 10minute walk and there is a good food market on the way you can't miss it!
People that run the resort are absolutely lovely, really nice people can't fault them at all! We had a good stay here thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRC19WDA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

we've been there twice, total of 7 nights, the staff is really nice and very helpfull, rooms are ok and some of them with nice balcony also .location is great, very close to thongsala where the night market..15 minutes walk or with a motorbike.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Пермь, Россия
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have booked Beck’s Resort for 3 days, but stayed there for another 7 days. I liked this place very much: comfortable bungalow with a sea view, white sand, landscaping, and magnificent sunsets.
Bungalow was clean, excellent free Wi-fi, air conditioning, hot water, cleaning every day and drinking water.
We rented motorbikes, bikes and kayaks in Beck’s resort, without problems.
Becks has a very good restaurant and a bar right on the beach with a great variety of Thai and European food and drinks. Prices are not cheap but the food is very tasty, varied and large portions.
Beck’s resort is a 15-minute walk from Tongsala’s center where many cheap shops and cafes.
I would recommend Beck’s resort to my friends.
But I want to warn that diving and snorkeling near Beck’s is not possible because the water is very shallow, even at high tide. We stayed there in August, so tide begins at 2 pm. But in any case the sea was wonderful: clean, warm and turquoise blue.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Awesome! Great service, beautiful, quiet and yet close enough to all the parties if you so wish. Room is basic but clean, which is more than you'd expect for the very reasonable price. The bungalow is right on the beach and there is a beach bar where everyone gathers in the evening. Tina is a great hostess, great English and extremely helpful as are the rest of the staff. I really don't want to leave!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimBygraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I absolutely loved this resort! The view from the poolside bar was amazing. We stayed there for 5 days around full moon and we didn't want to leave. We could have stayed their for our entire trip. The view was the best from the hotel that I've seen from a hotel. Staff are so friendly and so amazing. Rooms are basic but for the price we paid well worth it. I would def recommend a room with airconditioned because It can be hot! Only thing I would change about the place is I wish there was a safe in the room. There's a safe at reception that for 100 baht you can put your valuables in which we did for full moon party. The hotel did everything for us and booked our train, boats and buses to our next destinations i would go back in a second and would recommend this place to all my friends!

Room Tip: Pick one with aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina89_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#62 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
6.3 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
2.2 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#29 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#22 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beck's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck's Resort

Property: Beck's Resort
Address: 152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beck's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beck`s Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing