We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place, will definitely come back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beck's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beck's Resort
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place, will definitely come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were recommended this place through our muay thai camp, and we lucked out getting the cheapest room they had and it was also on the water! It is awesome value, beautiful view and the gardens everywhere are beautiful. The beach is good enough for swimming and sitting, although it's not the nicest beach on the island. Rooms are cleaned every few days if you stay a long time, which is nice, fresh towels and sheets. Common areas and new rooms look spotless. Our room was a wooden bungalow and could have used a bit of dusting but for the price, it was supreme value and we were extremely pleased. Love the balcony. They are also animal lovers with very well kept dogs and cats and birds. There is only wifi in the restaurant and beach bar but it's so nice to sit there that it's fine. The food is expensive but so very good. You can walk to town to eat too but it's easier to have a bike. The staff is exceptionally friendly and efficient. Love this place and we will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Room #1 is cheap and has a view of the water. If you want to spend more, there's lots of beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    49
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
5
53
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

No wifi in rooms. Patchy wifi in bar. Unhelpful staff who seem to wander about half asleep. Advertise a cheap "street food" menu, but say "its not available at full moon times". Very far from haad rin - 20mins taxi. Crap beach. Charge 100baht an hour for kyaks (last place we stayed these were free). Paid same price there for a room with aircon, here 700baht gets you only a fan. Night of full moon there were people screaming and shouting in the gardens til 8am - if you wanted to do that, stay in Haad Rin! Disappointing stay and a downer to our last days in Thailand. My advice: Stay at My Phangan Resort instead.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneChicomendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

A great place for a drink and meal/snack. I never stayed here, but stopped by many times. There's a lovely platform on the beach that's great for yoga. Nice vibe, beautiful views and good for swimming when the tide is in. The resort next to Beck's has a pool so you can always visit them as well ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAfrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

the staff here are absolutely brilliant, we cant thank them enough for such a great stay! Tina was brilliant, spoke amazing english and helped us so much booking transfers and trips! the place has a relaxed, family run feeling which we loved. We spent the rest of our holiday saying 'if only this hotel had the Becks Resort staff!' so thankyou very very much and if we ever return to Koh Phangan we know exactly where we'll be staying!
The rooms are basic, but the pictures are definitely not deceiving, they reflect exactly what the rooms are like. They are clean and comfortable which is all you need and is reflected in the price. We had a beach front room and it was amazing to wake up and be right on the beach with such an amazing view.
The food here is great, its averagely priced with the thai food being alot cheaper, however the burgers are incredible, best western food we had for our entire trip!
There are little shops and restaurants about 10 mins walk away, turn right out of the resort and keep walking, sells everything you need.
Its worth mentioning that this resort is great for full moon party, they keep your valuables in a safe for you so they're not left in the rooms, with a list of everything you've stored. They have security on the desk all night, and do a taxi to the party for 100 baht.
Overall we loved it here and would recommend it to anybody :)

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had the best service in whole Thailand. The staff speaks very well english and is always there when u need help, information or just a great talk about the ins and outs of Thailand. The staff is really making the resort.

The rooms are good, the beach is okay (it is not a swimming beach) and the beach bar has a nice athmosphere.

It is a long travel (30/40 min) if u want to go to the full moon party but for only 100 Baht a person (€2,50) u will get there. Loved our stay here.

Greetings the six big guys.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barryolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We are two bagbackers in the end of the trip, stayed here for a very fair price in a fan room. it was cool and the fan was enough. It was right on the beach, and still we didn't hear the music fron the beach bar. The resort is 15 minutes walk from Tongsala center, so if you want to escape from Had Rin it's a perfect place to do it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ofriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Their slogan "another day in Paradise" is spot on. This place feels like paradise, every single time you wake up and enter the perfectly kept garden (which is right outside all the bungalows.)
Staf is great, the location is perfect. Close to town, but far enough to give you that feeling of being alone in paradise.

The beach bar is great (watching a gorgeous sunset from the hammocks!!!), but special attention needs to be given to the restaurant.. From all the places I visited in Koh Phangan, this restaurant was the best!
No matter what you go for, breakfast, lunch or dinner, the food is mindblowing. The street food section of the menu is affordable and tastes like a 5 star meal!

The staff at the reception is super friendly and helpful, the kids who clean the room not so much.
Somewhere in the second week, a ring went missing from the room and since there was no safe in the room (you can get one for a small additional fee, we found out afterwards).
We mentioned it to the people there, but of course they were not able to do much about it.
I hope this was an incident, because this is heaven on earth.

We will definitely visit Beck's again next time we're in Thailand. Make sure you rent a scooter though!

Room Tip: Always pick a room with A/C!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeka-Tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#55 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
6.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#26 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
#38 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#20 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beck's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck's Resort

Property: Beck's Resort
Address: 152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Beck's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beck`s Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing