We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem on NaiWok bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beck's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beck's Resort
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gem on NaiWok bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Cant understand why there are bad reviews for this place.

Becks resort has a bird that can speak! Its in a big cage near the lobby and its always greeting guests in thai and English (: It looks well looked after happy.

Theres also an otter that wonders around - so cute! Doesn't bother the guests at all. In fact its a massive photo opportunity. Ive only seen them in Zoos.

The grounds of Becks is really natural and compliments the scenery perfectly. There are lots of trees, hanging orchids, dangliny plants, coconut trees etc. The sunset here is SO mesmerising.

The rooms are exactly what you need. Powerful water pressure in the shower ( have stayed at other places on the islands witg trickling shower heads). Comfortable beds that are made up everyday. Fresh white towels too. We also got our water replenished everyday (2 small bottles).

The beach bar provides sarongs for guests instead of towels. It doesnt pick up as much sand as towels do. The beach bar itself has 3 big roubd wooden raised platforms - perfect for suntanning without getting sand in my bum. Also got a masseuse to come by and we got massages on the beach deck under the coconut trees, right next to the shore. So relaxing.

Prices for food are pretty standard considering the quality. Best padthai I've had here. Street food in phangan isnt great. So I'd rather pay a bit more to know im getting good food.

The resort is located far from HadRin which is GREAT because its far less busy and safer for us to ride our bikes on the road etc. We went to the full moon party this month and when we came back it wasnt noisy at all. On the contrary we felt like we had the place to ourselves.

The kayaks are worth going for. Only 50bhat pp per hour (100bhat per kayak per hour). In Penang(Malaysia) we pay 120bhat PER PERSON per hour for kayaks half as good as the ones at Beck's so its really worth it. Also its the only place on this veach stretch that has kayaks and you can kayak to the island opposite Beck's. Bout 15-20mins each way.

Happy hour drinks at Beck's are much cheaper compared to outside. 7 bottles of singha/chang for 400bhat!

Oh a must order is the Chicken Burger with sweet chill mayo. Fresh cut fries and side salad. YUM. Chef definitrly has international experience.

Overall its a great place to be with a bunch of friends, as a couple or to bring the family.Would definitely stay here again.


Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    49
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
5
53
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were recommended this place through our muay thai camp, and we lucked out getting the cheapest room they had and it was also on the water! It is awesome value, beautiful view and the gardens everywhere are beautiful. The beach is good enough for swimming and sitting, although it's not the nicest beach on the island. Rooms are cleaned every few days if you stay a long time, which is nice, fresh towels and sheets. Common areas and new rooms look spotless. Our room was a wooden bungalow and could have used a bit of dusting but for the price, it was supreme value and we were extremely pleased. Love the balcony. They are also animal lovers with very well kept dogs and cats and birds. There is only wifi in the restaurant and beach bar but it's so nice to sit there that it's fine. The food is expensive but so very good. You can walk to town to eat too but it's easier to have a bike. The staff is exceptionally friendly and efficient. Love this place and we will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Room #1 is cheap and has a view of the water. If you want to spend more, there's lots of beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

No wifi in rooms. Patchy wifi in bar. Unhelpful staff who seem to wander about half asleep. Advertise a cheap "street food" menu, but say "its not available at full moon times". Very far from haad rin - 20mins taxi. Crap beach. Charge 100baht an hour for kyaks (last place we stayed these were free). Paid same price there for a room with aircon, here 700baht gets you only a fan. Night of full moon there were people screaming and shouting in the gardens til 8am - if you wanted to do that, stay in Haad Rin! Disappointing stay and a downer to our last days in Thailand. My advice: Stay at My Phangan Resort instead.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneChicomendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

A great place for a drink and meal/snack. I never stayed here, but stopped by many times. There's a lovely platform on the beach that's great for yoga. Nice vibe, beautiful views and good for swimming when the tide is in. The resort next to Beck's has a pool so you can always visit them as well ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAfrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

the staff here are absolutely brilliant, we cant thank them enough for such a great stay! Tina was brilliant, spoke amazing english and helped us so much booking transfers and trips! the place has a relaxed, family run feeling which we loved. We spent the rest of our holiday saying 'if only this hotel had the Becks Resort staff!' so thankyou very very much and if we ever return to Koh Phangan we know exactly where we'll be staying!
The rooms are basic, but the pictures are definitely not deceiving, they reflect exactly what the rooms are like. They are clean and comfortable which is all you need and is reflected in the price. We had a beach front room and it was amazing to wake up and be right on the beach with such an amazing view.
The food here is great, its averagely priced with the thai food being alot cheaper, however the burgers are incredible, best western food we had for our entire trip!
There are little shops and restaurants about 10 mins walk away, turn right out of the resort and keep walking, sells everything you need.
Its worth mentioning that this resort is great for full moon party, they keep your valuables in a safe for you so they're not left in the rooms, with a list of everything you've stored. They have security on the desk all night, and do a taxi to the party for 100 baht.
Overall we loved it here and would recommend it to anybody :)

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had the best service in whole Thailand. The staff speaks very well english and is always there when u need help, information or just a great talk about the ins and outs of Thailand. The staff is really making the resort.

The rooms are good, the beach is okay (it is not a swimming beach) and the beach bar has a nice athmosphere.

It is a long travel (30/40 min) if u want to go to the full moon party but for only 100 Baht a person (€2,50) u will get there. Loved our stay here.

Greetings the six big guys.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barryolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We are two bagbackers in the end of the trip, stayed here for a very fair price in a fan room. it was cool and the fan was enough. It was right on the beach, and still we didn't hear the music fron the beach bar. The resort is 15 minutes walk from Tongsala center, so if you want to escape from Had Rin it's a perfect place to do it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#64 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
6.3 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#35 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
2.2 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#26 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#23 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beck's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck's Resort

Property: Beck's Resort
Address: 152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beck's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beck`s Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing