We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for a "relax" Koh Phangan!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucky Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucky Resort
Ranked #106 of 131 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Barcelona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best place for a "relax" Koh Phangan!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

First of all, I want to clarify that this place is in the north of the island and quite issolated. For us that was the point and what we wanted.
Most of the people come to Phangan for the Full Moon, Half Moon and all the daily parties around. It's a pitty if you loose the real island. Nice beaches and nice places to visit. For us the north was the best.

The place is AMAZING. Just in front of a small beach but not for swimming. Our bungalow had a balcony with sea views and we slept with the wonderful waves sound ;)
Also you can relax at the swimming pool watching the sea just in front of you.

Staff and people are really nice. Our advice is to rent a motorbike there (150 B) and ride over the island.

Food is also very good. Breakfasts are amazing.

They had 2 lovely dogs and they slept in our balcony ;)

For sure we'll come back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ialvarez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    6
    6
    15
See reviews for
3
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

+ friendly staff
+ comfortable rooms right near the water
+ good food at the restaurant
+ snorkel gear free to use

-a bit far from restaurants and bars, you will definitely need to know your way around a moped
- pool could use a cleaning

Very happy with our stay and would stay again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

By mistake we happened to spend 1 night in January, 2012 in Lucky resort.
1. All what they show you on the picture is not true - you don t find sandy beach and nice surrounding.
2. The swimming pool is dirty, that is why they say as an advantage - you can use it at night - that is the only time when you don t see how dirty it is.
3. There are no window in bungalows and it is scary inside.
4. There is nothing around - closest village may be in 2 km
5. After we decided to leave the manager became very rude and offending. He was screaming on us. We were about to call the police. He refused to call us a taxi and said us to go to search on the highway, which is 15 min walking up hill.

Lucky resort almost ruined our holidays, hopefully we did not trust the manager, who said the rest of the island is very bad, and moved away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is a lovely place, by far the best I stayed in in Thailand. The fellow canvassed at the pier, and the resort lived up to everything he said. When you get there and realise it is quite a way from other shops and bars etc, I was worried prices might be hiked etc - they aren't , everything is very reasonable, and the food very good. When you get the lay of the land, you realise there is a nice deserted beach 100 metres along the coast, accessed by a bridge, and Hat Salad (amazing beach) and Hat Yao are about 15 minutes walk (though you have to be quite fit!!) The swimming pool (which I swam in at 1am) was lovely, and rarely more than three or four couples in it. It really filled up for the full moon party, and people who went did so in taxis.
There is a review on here about a green pool, dirty rooms and an owner who tried to stab them - this must be a pi** take - NOTHING could be further from the truth, they were so nice and helpful, there is NO way I could imagine them behaving like this in a milliuon years!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I booked a room for 5 nights. After checking in, the room was filthy, there was water all over the bathroom, the bed only had a stained fitted sheet, 2 pillows and nothing else Overall the room was in a disgusting state. The beautiful pictures on the website are false! The pool was completely green and in a terrible state. The next day I told the manager I was unhappy and would like to check out. He got very angry when I did not want to pay for the full booking. He swore at me and my sister and then ran into the kitchen, got a knife and attacked me and my brother in law. His staff had to hold him back. After that he got hold of a bottle, threatened to break it and stab my brother in law with this broken bottle. Again he had to be restrained by his staff! After this episode we payed for 2 nights and then they also refused to call us a taxi to leave.... Do not ever stay at this resort, you will have a horrible experience!!!

Room Tip: Do not ever book at this resort!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Juanita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

perfect place for relaxation ! the staff are very friendly and chilled out.The resort is in a great location near haad yao and the beach bungalows are very reasonably priced starting at about 500 baht ! the beach isn't the best but you can rent a motorbike for 200 baht a day and there are some nice beaches nearby.the food is good and you dont pay straight away you are given a book to write in what you have eaten or drank and then you pay at the end of your stay which is very charming.im just watching the sun going down as i write this in the restaurant which is perfect ! if you book in advance and call the resort when you get to koh phangan they will pick you up and take you to the resort for free and they also provide a taxi service to the full moon party for 200 baht per person.so if you want very chilled out and quiet but amenities close by then lucky is perfect ! paradise !

Room Tip: we paid 900 baht for a very nice large bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I know this resort is not the 5*,but we really enjoyed our stay. We slept in a hut near the sea,it was quite clean and it also had TV and fan. The stuff was really kind and also funny. We had lot of fun and we will surely come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AdkaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.1 mi away
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
#33 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haad Gruad Beach Bungalows
Haad Gruad Beach Bungalows
#83 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Way Bungalows
My Way Bungalows
#69 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haadsalad Resort
Haadsalad Resort
#75 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Resort

Property: Lucky Resort
Address: 59/4 Moo. 8 | Haad Yao, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lucky Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing