We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite places ever!!!”
Review of Blue Lotus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Lotus Resort
Ranked #10 of 140 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Its a pity that petty people feel the need to slate others on this site for no other reason than narrow-minded ignorance.

The management at Blue Lotus are the nicest folk I met away over the course of a whole year travelling. I visited this resort about 10 years ago and fell in love with the food, the ambiance and the excellent service. I had been a single female traveller alone and arrived late at night and totally dishevelled and disheartened as the island was practically full due to the full moon. Shauna and Pong made me feel so safe and welcome and I got the nicest meal ever there. About 8 years later I came back with my partner at the time and stayed over a month. Could not make ourselves leave the place!!!!

What you get at the Blue lotus is a perfect balance of privacy and welcome, which is rare. I always enjoyed the food, every meal was top notch and I'm a fussy veggie so that says alot!!! I would whole-heartedly recommend this resort and its wonderfully kind, caring and hospitable management and staff. 5 star for an excellent price

Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have been going to blue lotus every year for 8 years and recommend it. The huts are clean and a good size, Pong and Shana the owners go out of their way to help, the food is excellent. The huts are far enough away from the 2 main towns that they are quiet, but there is still a shop at the top if the drive. Even the dogs are nice - a rarity in huts!

These huts are for those that want to enjoy ko phangnan without being in the heart of the madness

Can't speak highly enough

Adelle and steve

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed at the resort during the full moon period and paid 350 baht per night. The room we stayed in had a double bed that was reasonably comfortable, fan and attached ensuite with shower and toilet. The windows are screened and shuttered to keep mozzies and bugs out.
The attached restaurant offered a wide range of decent food at reasonable prices, including a selection of Mexican food - the burritos are delicious! The owner of the resort was especially helpful and friendly, driving people to the pier and into town and able to provide some information about the island.
The resort is approximately 2km from the main beach where the full moon party was located - so perfect if you are looking for some quiet in the days after the party. But a bit annoying if you wanted to spend more time in the main town around Haad Rin.
Overall a good, cheap hostel for the full moon party that was right on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doogie850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steska2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupong K, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Blue Lotus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lucilemni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupong K, Owner at Blue Lotus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Assal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
7.3 mi away
Benjamin's Hut
Benjamin's Hut
#12 of 140 in Ko Pha Ngan
203 reviews
0 mi away
Green Peace Bungalows
Green Peace Bungalows
#16 of 140 in Ko Pha Ngan
115 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
#21 of 140 in Ko Pha Ngan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Longtail Beach Resort
Longtail Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
378 reviews
3 mi away
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
#11 of 140 in Ko Pha Ngan
189 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lotus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lotus Resort

Address: 29 / 3 Ban Kai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £9 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lotus Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Lotus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing