We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting to relax and not too far away from the party.”
Review of Blue Lotus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lotus Resort
Ranked #5 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect setting to relax and not too far away from the party.”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed at blue lotus for five nights over the full moon party. We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. The bungalow we had was a sea facing bungalow which wasn't right on the beach but pretty much was. The staff here are lovely and the food is really good. It's a little bit out for the full moon but you literally walk up to the road and a taxi is 100 baht pp each way. You are away from shops but can walk in 20-30 mins. Overall a really lovely place and the view from the restaurant is beautiful. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha19864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    28
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
52
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hessen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

If you are looking for a cheap but beautiful accomodation combined with a peaceful surrounding, this would be the perfect location for your stay.
The Blue Lotus Resort, owned by Pong, is located directly at the beach, whereas the bungalows are build in two rows within a nice garden.
The food is delicious and the service very kind.
All over, we had three perfect days and nights at the Blue Lotus Resort and will come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaChris07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Blue Lotus for three nights and absolutely loved it... Our favorite place in Thailand so far!  Our bungalow was clean with a beautiful view of the beach.  We had dinner at the restaurant every night and the food was delicious... Great Mexican!  Pong and his staff were very hospitable and it was great getting to know the three resident dogs.  We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxed place to stay with a super friendly atmosphere.  Thanks for such a great time!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My boyfriend and I fell in love with the Blue Lotus resort when we stayed in February 2012 for 4 nights (wish we could have stayed longer). The owner and his staff are so hospitable and welcoming - you feel right at home here!

The little bungalows are simple but clean and cozy. You have everything you need!

Pong (the owner) took 3 stray dogs in as puppies. They are now 11 and really contribute to the lovely atmosphere on the resort. They are so sweet and well trained.

The food here is excellent too! We only ate one meal somewhere in town and we regretted it. The meals at the resort are good prices and very tasty (Thai, Mexican and Western).

I can see why people keep coming back here. If I ever come back to Koh Phangan, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

I miss Tigga, Shiba and Fuzzy already!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahWawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed for the new year party and have to say we couldn't be happier with our accomadation.
Nice clean rooms with comfy beds. Best attributes are the excellent restaurant and the awesome hosts.
Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beegee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed for couple of days just before the full moon party's and it s absolutely lovely. It is basic, fan cold water but you don't need much more in the summer. The location is very pretty especially at sunset. The food is really nice! Only downfall is if you are planning on going out a tax is roughly 100-200b pp each way and no where close to walk too. A bike is only 250 a day and you can hire from the place but the roads are sketchy at the best of times. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexis28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My partner and I booked for 5 nights and ended up staying for 16 nights. Pong, Shauna, Jung and uhan were all brilliant, could not make us feel more genuinely welcome if they tried. The food was absolutely amazing all home made (large portions) you definitely will not go hungry. The bungalow's are a good size and clean with a comfortable mattress. They have three lovely friendly polite dogs that contribute to the lovely atmosphere. The views from the resort are beautiful. Would definitely recommend and go back again and again....

Room Tip: Excellent budget accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazonite1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Green Peace Bungalows
Green Peace Bungalows
#12 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
108 reviews
6.7 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
279 reviews
1.7 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
#22 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
389 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#18 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lotus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lotus Resort

Property: Blue Lotus Resort
Address: 29 / 3 Ban Kai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lotus Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Lotus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing