We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanaporn Massage House

Tanaporn Massage House
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traditional Thai massage house in Thong Nai Pan providing professional,safe,quality massage and spa therapies by fully qualified masseuses in a beautiful Thai house and garden.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were there 2 weeks ago and already missing it so much ! Family business, you have some signs are the main door which let you know where you are : "NO VIP, NO RUDE PEOPLE !" and " we are simple people, this is real Thailand so respect it "
I can't even imagine how you could be rude to them as they are sooooooo lovely. We booked a massage every day with them. They are slightly more expensive than others ( but we are in Thailand so we talked about maybe 1 or 2 pounds ! ) but that definitely worth it ! The house is simply beautiful and massages great. I hope to be able to come back soon !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    31
    15
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The whole family had massages here - including my 7 year old. Excellent massage with friendly staff at reasonable prices. You need to book in advance though as they are very popular.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Serendipityworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Went there today and was very impressed with the professional massage. Not surprisingly all staff have more than ten years of experience. The place is clean and everybody makes you feel welcome and special. Will come again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank renatedesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would not go anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to Thong Nai Pan Noi twice now and absolutely love Tanaporn and her family. I find myself getting a massage there almost every day when I am staying. Fair prices compared to the resorts and tucked away in a traditional house in the middle of the village with a lovely garden setting. Couldn't be more relaxing and the staff are so friendly, professional and experienced. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank PixieLans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Professional massages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I visited Tanaporn twice during my recent stay and had reflexology and a full body oil massage. Both treatments were very enjoyable and great value. The staff are very professional and friendly and my experience here was just as good as at any hotel spa and much better value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanaporn Massage House also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tanaporn Massage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing