We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches everywhere !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seagate Beach Resort
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at seagate for 4 nights and are very happy that we have left that place now. Our bungalow was very small for three bads. They didn't clean anything while we were staying there. But the Worst thing was that there are tons of cockroaches underneath the mattresses . We could even see them walking over our pillows ! Horrible ! I couldn't sleep there anymore and stayed awake the entire night.
The only good thing was the beach bar . The service of the owners wife was very poor.
We would never stay here again. Look for another resort!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

The staff is super friendly and the bungalows where nice and clean. We had some great nights here, if I would ever go back to Thailand I would definitly go back to this place.
The bar at the beach was really nice and thanks to Otto for the great nights over there! I miss this place already!

Mike & Nasera

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights (the days AFTER the fullmoon party), the rooms are nice and clean, the beach is close (not the best beach in south Thailand) and near it there is nice and calm bar. The food is good and the prices are fair.
But the best thing about this place are the people who work in it, great and caring, will help you with anything (including discover the night life in the area ;)).
So you just have to try it :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

You see, i'm not searching for the fanciest hotel and staff in suits and gloves, im looking for a quiet, small paradise on the beach. I found that at Seagate. I spent ten perfect days here. They will happily arrange services such as cheap taxis to the parties and motorbike rentals for 200 baht a day which makes everything really easy. The food is affordable and was surprisingly really good quality for price which was great for me, the muesli in the morning with dried coconut shavings scraped out by mannys wife and tropical fruit was a daily pleasure. The owners and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you to pee aon, pee aod and manny for helping me even when i made the silly mistake of losing my credit card which they helped me locate. The place really has a nice atmosphere and family vibe. Many hammocks strung from coconut trees make for beautifully lazy days. The bar is a reason to stay here on its own, a small open aired building which houses the charasmatic Otto. I spent hours and hours chilling on the deck with a couple of pillows staring out at the ocean drinking coffee, listening to my music which Otto graciously input through the sound system. I miss the seagate staff, especially manny who was a real help to me through some good chats :) i highly recommend Seagate and hope if you do choose to stay to take the time to open up and become a temporary family member

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Excellent service. Many thanks to Manny Mos, Otto and all the staff. Good location (close to the pier) and on the beach and you can rent a motorcycle for 200 baht per day to discover the island. Great bar also on the beach. I had a good time here and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximous66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My girlfriend and I have spent a week here and we really recommend this place to anyone, good value for the money and high level of customer service.the Staff were always please to help us in any thing we needed, they provide many services like the taxi to go partying, excellent food in the restaurant and awesome atmosphere at the bar, the location y about 5-10 min walking from the main village. Bungalows are very clean and comfortable.
Nice place to spend some time whether you looking for party or relaxing.
The speak many different languages.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Unlike many of the other reviews for this place, we had the good fortune to stay here after the new management took over in early June, and we can highly recommend it.

Under the new management of Manny, you can expect impeccable, friendly service from the moment you arrive. The food is good (try the fruit shakes and Tom Yum noodle soup!), but it's also only a short 5/10 minute stroll to the food markets of Thongsala. Being on the middle of the west coast, it's also ideally located to explore the rest of the island by moped (Hat Rin - 15 mins by moped, Hat Salad - 20 mins).

The cabanas are basic and could do with a bit more decoration inside, but for 300 baht (for a room with a fan & bathroom) it's a bargain. If you want luxury, don't stay here because it's not luxury - but it is good value if you want to keep things on the cheap side.

Yes, it's not situated on the best beach on the island, but, like I said, the rest of the island is easily accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#77 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
96 reviews
5.6 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
2.4 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#24 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
176 reviews
5.2 mi away
Friendly Resort & Spa
Friendly Resort & Spa
#80 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagate Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagate Beach Resort

Address: 94/1 Moo.1 Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £9 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagate Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Seagate Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing