We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, would recommend”
Review of Sea Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Garden Resort
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed beginning of december.
Building work going on (although I imagine has finished now), so after the first two days we were moved to the expensive suite overlooking the sea, at no extra charge - lovely!
Infinity swimming pool was beautiful, and bar/ snacks available.
The manager (sorry, forgotten her name!) was lovely, funny, good english.
Breakfast and coffee wern't great, but edible!
Restaurant opposite did fantastic curry, and charlie's bar next door is worth a visit - free pool, good music, cheap beer - as long as you don't mind Charlie beating you at pool while only using one hand and not even trying hard!

Beautiful, quiet beaches nearby.
Don't stay here if you want to be near Hat rin - as some of the other reviews suggested, its far away (thus its main appeal for us!)
Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilybubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

by Ferhad Mekic

This hotel was a great find. We rented the top end bungalow that overlooks the bay. As we were there during the Monsoon season the sky seemed to be a different color every day. The infinity pool is very refreshing during a hot day. We ate at the restaurant regularly. Fruit, salad and sandwiched were all good and can be ordered to the bungalow. Big Mountain trave agency opposite is awesome. The owner was very helpful and entertaining.

BY Ferhad mekic

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuctuc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Traveled from Koh Samui via ferry to Haad Rin to attend the Full Moon Party. ***There are two Sea Garden Resorts***. This resort is a 40 minute taxi ride from Haad Rin and is closer to the Thong Sala pier. It was a 15 min. taxi ride from Thong Sala. We reserved a room in their new wing, which was located closer to the road. The room is perfect for families with children. You walk into the room and it looks like a typical hotel room. There is an adjoining room separated by a sliding door. The adjoining room has a large window facing the ocean view and only contains a small dining table and a bath tub. The open room is perfect for a playroom for kids. Otherwise, we only used it to do yoga one morning. The room is as big as the main bedroom. They have a great pool area and a cute coffee shop. Across the street is an all you can eat shabu shabu BBQ spot for only 139 Bhat. Only problem was construction going on in downstairs rooms since this is a new wing they are building out. Also, no elevators to 2nd floor for elder or handicap guests.
The highlight of our stay was Bo. I'm not sure if that is how you spell her name, but she was such a sweetheart! She spoke great English, was so welcoming, and arranged for our transportation to both the Loy Krathong Festival in Baan Tai before we headed to Haad Rin for the Full Moon Party.

Room Tip: If you have kids choose the rooms and not the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrizM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

Wow this hotel is about as good as it gets, amazing views, private beach. The manager Bo is amazing!! You are looked after like your a Celeberity and nothing is a problem! Bo helped us book all our travel and activities, she is really comitted to ensuring every guest is happy 100 percent. We will be returning next year!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve1south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I have no complaints about Sea Garden 2!

From the moment we arrived, we received such a warm welcome from the stuff. Bo, the manager who helps run the place was especially helpful and made our stay that much more enjoyable.

The view was nothing short of spectacular! All around the resort, at every point of the day, you can expect to enjoy postcard perfect views. Even more so when it's sunset!

We stayed in the room at the very end, facing the sunset. There were two loungers and a hammock at our balcony, which was perfect because we traveled by three. There were also a small balcony at the back of the room which is perfect when its a little too hot.

The rainbow pool is to-die-for. I think i can safely say that the pictures do not do justice by it. I found everything that i was looking for in this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merissa_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I was looking for a comfortable, peaceful and relaxing place to stay on the party island of Koh Phangan. To be honest I was not expecting for find much but this place has it all.

The island itself is stunning, and this resort offers beautiful accommodation and wonderful food. Extremely helpful staff is making my stay an absolute pleasure. Beautiful pool and awe-inspiring sunsets. What was going to be 2 weeks, has turned into 2 months and counting!!

Fantastic value, luxury accommodation on backpacker prices. Love it.

Stay away from Haad Rin unless you don't like sleeping much, the northern coast of the island is sooo much prettier and you can get anywhere in 20 mins on a motorbike.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Great place to stay if ur looking for beatiful beaches, a nice pool and meetin tourists and locals. Food is great and so is the reception staff, would also recommend to rent a scooter and explore the island.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivalasvacaciones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
1.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#54 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#21 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Secret Beach Bungalows
Secret Beach Bungalows
#30 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
28 reviews
6.8 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#25 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Garden Resort

Address: Haad Chao Pao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 394 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £16 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sea Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing