We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$712
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
16
6
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
16
6
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I paid almost USD 60 a night for a room that should have been like $20 a night.

Toilet did not work, nobody changed the linens or emptied the trash, no lock box as promised, very weak wi-fi and no refrigerator.

There are big holes in the floor so they were several large beetles in my room plus ants and mosquitoes.

I sat down for breakfast, it took 40 minutes to get a menu. Then nobody spoke English, so your order was whatever they guessed, cold instant coffee and runny eggs.

The service level was zero.

The pool and grounds are gorgeous but many other places on that side of the island are as well, some who might appreciate your business.

Huge disappointment, I usually never pre-book but it was holiday time and we got burned.

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place! Myself and friends stayed here as we were on the island for the full moon party. It is absolutely lovely, the staff are friendly and can't do enough for you, the rooms are fantastic with a/c, comfy beds and a fab shower. They are tastefully yet traditionally decorated and very light and airy. The views are stunning, as is the gorgeous infinity pool. The restaurant has a great selection of Thai and western food and is available throughout the day and evening. There are a few shops and massage places about a 5 minute walk away, however if you are there for the full moon party be aware that the hotel is a good 45 minutes away from the beach where it is held. This didn't bother me and my friends though as we were happy to hang around there away from the hustle and bustle during the day. The room rates were fantastic, cannot rate this highly enough

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Spannerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The pool is exactly as in the picture and is the hotels best feature ,the pool bar is a wonderful place to watch the sunset and have a breeze.the restaurant also has excellent views.the room we had was clean a most strange lay ot.where the balcony should be is a closed in room with a bath and 1 table and 1 chair.the sea view here is so wasted.the rooms at the front of the hotel were more expensive and better.the staff were lovley friendly and helpful.we loved buzzing about on our rented motorbikes all day seeing things then relaxing and eating at the pool at night.the poolis amazing.

Room Tip: don't have a road room pay extra and have a sea front room you will love it
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in a 'superior' room but this is one of the cheapest rooms you can get at the resort (about £15 each a night). The room was a bit weird with a green colour scheme, bathroom was a cupboard with a shower over the toilet and no window/extractor fan. There was a huge indoor type balcony (with a bath in!) but it was boiling hot in there (useful for drying clothes though!). The beds were uncomfortable. If you turned off the air con you could hear the electricity lines crackling outside the room. Positives of the room were it was very clean, had adequate air con, and a fridge stocked with reasonably priced drinks. We didn't get our complimentry water but we didn't complain. Also it took us half the trip to work out that to get our room cleaned we needed to hand in our key to reception (no one told us).

If you don't mind a very basic room, it is worth staying here for the pool area. It is absoltely beautiful with an infinity pool looking down towards the sea. There are also stone sunbeds in shallow water which is great for cooling off. The resort is out the way but the local taxis (trucks) pass by every few minutes which you can hire for reasonable prices- about 150b each to the ferry and even the black moon party was only 200b each (£4) each way. Reception have flyers advertising day trips too and reception will book these for you. Breakfast was included and good quality, though sometimes it took a long time to arrive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helena333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This place is great and I would come back. However the people will drive you crazy. So keep that in mind and try to enjoy your time there.

Some of the pros:
-Amazing views from the pool. Great sunsets while having a bath or enjoying the bar
-Free towels in the pool and nice music in the pool bar
-Free pick up from the harbor to the hotel
-Motorbike rental opposite the hotel
-5 min bike ride to nice beaches (example, haad salad) or to convenience stores such as 7eleven
-Super comfy rooms. Clean, modern, large, and really nice bathroom/shower. (I refer to the superior room, not the bungalows, which apparently are even better).
-Lovely views from the restaurant, acceptable food, though not the best of the island. However, you are isolated in the resort and cannot go too far to eat (so kind of pro/con)
-2 bottles of water free everyday in your room.

Cons:
-The receptionist, Vanisa, will drive you crazy. She can be really nice and helpful when she wants, but whenever there is a problem she tends to "forget" her english. And trust me, she understands english perfectly. And most important of all, keep it in mind, she is too aggressive when it comes to money issues.

-The guys in the pool bar are always bothered whenever you ask them anything. However, they are never working, so I don't know why they are so annoyed if they are all day long doing nothing.

-The hotel doesn't have its own beach. The "beach" of the hotel is simply impossible to enjoy. It's really rocky, and when I mean rocky I mean you must see the pics I will upload.

-The breakfast is nice, however, there are only 4 different sets and you cannot change or modify anything from there. The breakfast menu is like a sacred text.
It is shocking that staying 5 nights (and having lunch or dinner usually in their restaurant) they were unable to modify the breakfast set any single time we asked them to. We only wanted to change tea/coffee for cocoa. They refused. We offered money and they refused as well. One may think they didn't have cocoa. But surprisingly they had in the main menu cocoa at the very same price than the rest of beverages. This lack of consideration and stubborness was absolutely annoying.

-You need a motorbike to do anything. Otherwise you will be trapped in the resort. But this is something common to all places in the island except for the main towns.

-Do expect parties in the pool from outsiders (mainly, drunk teens).
It is not unfrequent that groups of drunk teens make parties at the pool for about 3 hours. They come from other parts of the island and the hotel hires the pool and bar for them. The hotel staff will not tell you that you are not going to be able to enjoy the pool that afternoon/night. You cannot enjoy it because all the sunbeds will be occupied, the pool is too small for a group of 30-35 people, and worst of all is that they are too drunk to control themselves and they simply spoil everything.
They spill their drinks in the water, in the floor...When I saw it, the pool was an absolute mess after the party. The hotel allows it and prefers to earn that money even though their guests are suffering the consequences.
When I asked Vanisa about this, and how long the party was going to take...she simply forgot speaking english (as usual, as I was telling before). Absolutely annoying.

-It is hard to find the address, phone nº, email, etc. They should have a website.

-Apparently, if you don't leave the room key at the reception your room will not be cleaned. However, no one will tell you about this until you find your messy room in the afternoon. You may think that if you don't leave the key you are supposed to be in the room and thus, no one comes in to clean as you may be sleeping or whatever. But the curious thing about this "practice" is that someone actually comes in, changes the bin of the room, the bin of the toilet, and modify the temperature of your aircon...but simply because you did not know you had to leave the key, that mysterious cleaner cannot do anything else, neither making the beds, nor any kind of cleaning.
This is a nonsense. Of course, Vanisa forgot speaking english, once again, when we "talked" about this issue.

-When we contacted Vanisa before going to the hotel, she told us that they had a free ride service. We were picked up at another hotel, very close to this one, and we also expected to be drop off at the harbor. However, when we checked out she forgot about that she told us and refused to take us to the harbor.
She told us that she could call a taxi for an extraordinary expensive price. After a huge and long argument, the manager of the hotel told the receptionist to offer us the free ride service, as she had promised us. The funny thing is that they have a guy hired only to give rides and they have their own car for this purpose. Of course, this guy was doing nothing when he had to take us to the harbor. So there was not a problem of unavailability...they simply didn't want to give us a less than 10 minutes ride.

In conclusion: the place is awesome, the pool, the rooms, the views, everything. But prepare to deal with the staff...Anyhow, I'd probably come back but bearing in mind how they are.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biorix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews