We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Kitesurfing in Thailand!”

Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Kiteboardingasia is Koh Phangan's only kite school with international certified instructor, insurance and IKO/KSA international certification.We can teach in English, German, Spanish, French and Thai! Follow us on Facebook!!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
1 review
“Great Place for Kitesurfing in Thailand!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A really good spot if you plan do go kitesurfing in Thailand! Relatively high water so no problem with the reef. Clear bottom with no stones . The spot itself great for chiilout and to have a drink and something to eat after a session. Also perfect conditions for beginners!
Mika- the french owner - very ok and gives good prices for renting the equipment. He also has special deals for the newest kites- so consider buying a new kite from him as prices can be much lower than in Europe.

A place to visit once more!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Piotr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Google Translation
dziękuję!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
“Fun to and easy to learn with great instructors.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

At first I imagined kite surfing would be a bit difficult like surfing on windsurfing, but after a 3 day course I realized I was wrong. In the 3 days I discovered that it's more about flying a kite than balance or strength so it really is a sport that anyone can pickup quickly. At KBA in Koh Phangan the instructors were very thorough about safety and the equipment and the shallow water around the island makes it a perfect place to learn. Definitely money well spent as on the third day I was up and riding a short distance which was a great thrill and from then on with a few more hours practice out in the water I was able to ride up wind on off into the Koh Phangan sunset. A truly satisfying way to enjoy holiday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaredHamroast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Jared, see you soon again on the spot :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“great week!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Me and two friends of mine did our first kite lessons this march and we reallly enjoyed it.
Koh phangan appeared to be a perfekt spot for beginners as the water is very shallow all the way out, and the wind was also pretty good on 4 out of 7 days. thanks to sandra and phillip our instructors.....you did a great job!
And special thanks to mica for supporting as with best equipment and some very helpful advices a long the way;-)!
All the best, Alex !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JACKraceLUKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for visiting and supporting us. It was also pleasant for us to have you as customers. Warm regards from Phangan island, Mica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 3 Day kite course”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

HUGE thanks to the whole team for a perfect kite surfing introduction. It was very well organised and I had a fantastic time.

Helpful?
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you and warm regards from Phangan island, Mica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Dream Team !”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you go through koh phangan you must not miss kiteboarding asia, where you need to be to learn kiteboarding.
A great team led by Mica with real IKO certified professionals Instructors.
The spot of Ban Thai is wonderful and relaxing. Everything is designed to have an exceptional experience!
I had a lot of fun, thank you to the whole team!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank giselemnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Google Translation
Merci Gisele, on vous embrasse fort tous les 3, Mica et Jao :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing