We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to learn kitesurfing”

Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Kiteboardingasia is Koh Phangan's only kite school with international certified instructor, insurance and IKO/KSA international certification.We can teach in English, German, Spanish, French and Thai! Follow us on Facebook!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE place to learn kitesurfing”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I took one-to-one lessons, Mica and his crew have been fantastic and very professional !
In addition to the basic teaching skills, they provided priceless tips and advice.
I definitively recommend KBA if you wanna learn kitesurfing in an easy-going but professional atmosphere.
Go for it !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thanks Ben for your review and hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

What a wonderful bunch of people. Mika and Daniel were awesome - very professional and patient, and so warm and friendly. They make you feel comfortable when learning how to kite and it was a really wonderful experience for my partner and I. I will definitely check out KBA's other locations in Asia for further lessons and rentals. If you want to learn how to kite, there is no better (or certified and insured, I might add....) place in Koh Phagnan!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Anna & Evan, was also for us really nice to have you as guest. We hope you will enjoy trip in Vietnam and we will get chance to see you back again. Warm regards from Phangan, Daniel and Mica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIagara Falls
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with them”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I took a 3 days course, MIka was the instructor, very experienced kite surfer. He is a great instructor. We had to cut the first day short, because of lack of wind. MIka offered a full refund. Good location to learn. Equipment was well maintained.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salocinbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, A bientot j'espere, Mica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great Place for Kitesurfing in Thailand!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A really good spot if you plan do go kitesurfing in Thailand! Relatively high water so no problem with the reef. Clear bottom with no stones . The spot itself great for chiilout and to have a drink and something to eat after a session. Also perfect conditions for beginners!
Mika- the french owner - very ok and gives good prices for renting the equipment. He also has special deals for the newest kites- so consider buying a new kite from him as prices can be much lower than in Europe.

A place to visit once more!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Piotr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Google Translation
dziękuję!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
“Fun to and easy to learn with great instructors.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

At first I imagined kite surfing would be a bit difficult like surfing on windsurfing, but after a 3 day course I realized I was wrong. In the 3 days I discovered that it's more about flying a kite than balance or strength so it really is a sport that anyone can pickup quickly. At KBA in Koh Phangan the instructors were very thorough about safety and the equipment and the shallow water around the island makes it a perfect place to learn. Definitely money well spent as on the third day I was up and riding a short distance which was a great thrill and from then on with a few more hours practice out in the water I was able to ride up wind on off into the Koh Phangan sunset. A truly satisfying way to enjoy holiday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaredHamroast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Jared, see you soon again on the spot :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing