We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for full moon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #20 of 140 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was a fantastic hotel. The location is wonderful, about 20min from Haad Rin (full moon) which is completely hectic so nice to be a bit away from it. There is a great bar and pool, it's a great place to meet people. If you want value for money and a fantastic holiday, stay here?

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwinz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

My over all view of this resort is. The staff and owner were overly friendly. the service was excellent. I stayed in bungalow right on the beach. very spacious. and clean. the food was very tasty but small portion,s for the price. The bar on beach was a great place to hang out .The location of resort was another plus close to town. I would recommend to all. Only thing that peed me off they charged me and wife 180 baht for taxi to ferry 5 minutes away should be free. yet I will visit again.

Room Tip: closer to beach for value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Do not book the budget rooms! We turned up from the ferry and were welcomed with a drink and cool towel. That's where the positives stopped. We entered our room and instantly decided we would not be staying in it. It was a 6m by 6m cell. Literally a square room with a double bed and a broken fan. Flies everywhere, broken windows, bathroom door was broken so did not shut and the bathroom had holes in the wall and a tin roof so any insects could have been allowed in. We asked if other rooms were available but after hearing several disputes in reception we were aware the resort was already full and they had annoyed other guests by taking bookings online when there was no availability. WE DID NOT EVEN STAY ONE NIGHT. The manager said if we checked out before the end of the day he would not charge us but if we slept we would be charged 2 nights. After eating lunch by the pool which was pricey and rather average to think it over we left and found a great hostel in Thong Sala centre within 2 hours.

I'm certain the more expensive rooms are probably better but I would not wish anyone a nights stay in the budget bungalow. The worst conditions I've seen while travelling Thailand. How they can call it a resort is beyond me. The location is also pretty bad. Not far from town but in a pretty horrible area. Also, please be warned there is NO BEACH. It is half a meter of sand at best and too shallow to swim. All in all a disappointing and stressful afternoon for us.

Room Tip: Do not book a budget room. It will be your worst night in Thailand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The location was beautiful. Beach is lovely. But service from the staff was poor and some very rude. For this I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curlytots21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My mate and I initially came to stay for 3 days. It became a week for me, and 2 weeks for my mate who felt he was in paradise he felt the need to stay on. If you're interested in Koh Phangan, chances are it's for the Full Moon Party. Lime n Soda was an oasis of peace and calm to energise our batteries before going nuts.

What did I like? The restaurant. Great food, speedy service, cheap prices. The bar. Awesome drinks, right on the beach, great music. The staff as a whole are fantastic. They're cheerful, friendly, and always wanting to help. The decor is very stylish too. The massages are the best. Right next to the beach, the masseuses know what they'e doing. My mate went almost every single day he loved them so much.

I recommend Lime n Soda to everyone I know who'll be going to Thailand. Next time I'll make sure my parents go too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

All i can say is that i only booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for a week, you cannot ask for anything more, the staff are great fun, always happy to help! The breakfast is good the rest of the food is good! There are plenty of restaurants and bars near by but you are far enough out to feel like you are in paradise. I stayed here for the full moon party and it was ideal, taxi too and from the Beach, everyone up for a good drink and a good time! Hats got to come off to Natasha, always there for a chat or to answer your questions! Hire a moped from reception for £3 a day and explore the island! Going back this year for another great trip! Check out the photo of the sunset, this was taken while sitting at the bar!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, i got the bar pool and beach all in one! Check out my picture this was taken ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottish_aitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is the worst place i think i have stayed in, the staff are rude. One day one of the guys that work in the bar removed all of my stuff from my sun bed put it on the floor and gave it to some one else.

The room i got put in was horrible paid for ac and had a rubbish little fan, full of bugs and ants in the bed, the toilet does not flush you have ti fill it up by a hose to flush it. Overall not a nice place to stay, if you are thai you will get the best room and treatment if your not just dont bother.

Room Tip: Just dont stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#22 of 140 in Ko Pha Ngan
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Benjamin's Hut
Benjamin's Hut
#12 of 140 in Ko Pha Ngan
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#41 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £13 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing