We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total rip-off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #19 of 135 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We booked into this location for 5 nights as it looked good on the internet and seemed pretty affordable. On arriving, they gave us a horrid tiny cell-like room, one double bed, no wardrobe or anywhere to hang our clothes , on a compound with zero views and near the reception and in the middle of all the noise, they were currently trying to drum up business with a dreadful 1980's package holiday idea of babes in swimming costumes competition, which was a complete flop. However, they played loud music to keep us up all night although there was hardly anyone there. Worst of all, they charged us 2 thousand baht a night for our cell-lke room, a total rip-off as being a frequent traveller to this island I know that you can get fab accommodation elsewhere for half that price. Very disappointing, we were glad to escape and start our real holiday elsewhere after 5 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is my third stay here and by far the best place to stay in this area. The staff are really friendly, every time I've been here, and it has a really nice pool area with deckchairs right on the beach which is good to relax in. The bungalows are nice, and the location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to Thongsala town with I really like. It has a good food and night market and lots of shops, bars and restaurants but Lime N Soda is nice and quiet on the beach. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 360erica360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My friends & I stayed here for February Full Moon Party. We went to Koh Phangan for this reason. Only staying two nights.
The Resort location is beautiful, only metres from the beach and the staff were incredibly nice. Helping us order food even though they were shut. They really went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They were really wonderful.

We had an awesome time sitting by the pool sipping cocktails. The food was wonderful! Best pasta I had in Thailand.
The rooms weren’t anything spectacular but what do you except you’re on a Thailand Island. The shower was pretty bad; we had to go to our friend’s hotel for showers.
The resort for us was too far away. I hated catching Tuk Tuks it was incredibly nerve racking experience, especially at night.

If I did the trip again I would stay walking distance from the full moon party. As it was hell at 3am trying to get home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

- restaurant portions are very small, menu choice is minimal and food/drink prices double what you pay elsewhere...but food is good and on your doorstep if dont want to venture out.
- rooms are as described by everyone else - small and basic. i had the same sheets for three weeks!!!!!!!!!
- the beach directly outside L&S is rocky, dirty and small - no one goes on it. sea too shallow to swim in. staff are great - any issues people have with them are down to the management... who think they are doing a good job.
-only stay here a few nights, walk down the beach and there are many many nicer/cheaper places and the beach is so much nicer.
-stay in the thongsala area though as very handy for the night food market and getting to either end of the island.
plus their taxi didnt come to pick me up from the pier - but it is only a 5minute walk along the beach, so dont bother with a taxi
- the beach bar music competing with the resturant music of 'JACK JOHNSON' all day long is very annoying if trying to relax around the pool. very few of the other accomodation on the beach employ the music startegy.
also DONT BOOK STAY BY ASIAROOMS.COM they charged me 20% more than i should have - they did refund it once i'd questioned it.
overall poor and not the best.

Room Tip: tricky - if want to be near the beach, you have the beach bar music until late or being at the front...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun_God_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was a fantastic hotel. The location is wonderful, about 20min from Haad Rin (full moon) which is completely hectic so nice to be a bit away from it. There is a great bar and pool, it's a great place to meet people. If you want value for money and a fantastic holiday, stay here?

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwinz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My over all view of this resort is. The staff and owner were overly friendly. the service was excellent. I stayed in bungalow right on the beach. very spacious. and clean. the food was very tasty but small portion,s for the price. The bar on beach was a great place to hang out .The location of resort was another plus close to town. I would recommend to all. Only thing that peed me off they charged me and wife 180 baht for taxi to ferry 5 minutes away should be free. yet I will visit again.

Room Tip: closer to beach for value
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Do not book the budget rooms! We turned up from the ferry and were welcomed with a drink and cool towel. That's where the positives stopped. We entered our room and instantly decided we would not be staying in it. It was a 6m by 6m cell. Literally a square room with a double bed and a broken fan. Flies everywhere, broken windows, bathroom door was broken so did not shut and the bathroom had holes in the wall and a tin roof so any insects could have been allowed in. We asked if other rooms were available but after hearing several disputes in reception we were aware the resort was already full and they had annoyed other guests by taking bookings online when there was no availability. WE DID NOT EVEN STAY ONE NIGHT. The manager said if we checked out before the end of the day he would not charge us but if we slept we would be charged 2 nights. After eating lunch by the pool which was pricey and rather average to think it over we left and found a great hostel in Thong Sala centre within 2 hours.

I'm certain the more expensive rooms are probably better but I would not wish anyone a nights stay in the budget bungalow. The worst conditions I've seen while travelling Thailand. How they can call it a resort is beyond me. The location is also pretty bad. Not far from town but in a pretty horrible area. Also, please be warned there is NO BEACH. It is half a meter of sand at best and too shallow to swim. All in all a disappointing and stressful afternoon for us.

Room Tip: Do not book a budget room. It will be your worst night in Thailand.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,494 reviews
4.9 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#13 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
373 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £8 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing