We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely DON T GO!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #19 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Perugia, Italia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely DON T GO!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We ve travelled with my wife and daughter and we had paid 10 days in advance, we left after 5 days.
Our first room was dirty and stinky and the bathroom was broken, the sink was leaking and rusty, as well as the toilet.
I was shown 4 more rooms and they were all in the same conditions!
We were given the beachfront room eventually, which I then noticed had a hole in the wall, so we had unexpected guests such as mice and frogs for the last 2 days, and ants all over the room.
I m a travel agent and I ve travelled many times in Thailand and Koh Phangan, this is the only place I cannot recommend unless you have no choice and you only stop one night.
Staff is quite nice though

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, if you cant then choose the beachfront rooms, a bit better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank mathe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.As you know all comments are important and we value everybody's feedback.As you can probably gather judging by the rates it is probably more suited to the young backpacker or casual relaxed traveler and possibly not ideal for a family of three.We are always dissapointed though if we did not manage to satisfy a guest so will work even harder to improve and look at all the points mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    167
    88
    43
    50
See reviews for
39
204
53
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very friendly staff, good restaurant, nice pool! The beach is not the best, but still ok. Thong Sala is just about 5 minutes walk which is a big plus. The bungalows are a bit better than "average lower budget" and the shower and toilet worked well. Avoid to pick the cheapest bungalows by the road if you have problems with mosquitos. Otherwise a good and decent place to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Moscitos in the cheapest bungalows (close to the road) probably because of rich vegetation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Goran_Lindsjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and positive comments.Unfortunately Thailand does have alot of mosquitoes and can be unpleasant at times but am glad to hear it didn't put a damper on your stay and holiday, and that you will take with you some really special memories as well.A little advice just get a good repellant and spray spray spray the little monsters away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Thank you for Enjoyable stay in Lime&Soda Resort!!! We spend there about 10 days with a 1year old baby, every morning staff cleaned swimming-pool and sweeper the ground)) reception and staff was very helpful and friendly, we even could find baby-sitter there)) We felt safety there, also the meal was very tasty and quite cheap at the restaurant with the same music every day (they should think about to change the music, may be find a dj)). Rooms are different, bungalow is quite clean (dont keep any food in your bungalow! otherwise, you will find a million ants in your room)) the beach is different, sometimes clean, sometimes not, it depends on flows and ebbs, but jelly-fishes everywhere in Koh Phangan..almost. l'll definitely can recommend this resort to my friends and come back for sure!)) thank you Guys!) See you next winter!))

Room Tip: Don't take rooms near parking zone and ask about it before reservation. Near the bar bungalows c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Orange_girl_from_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you to you for choosing Lime & Soda and for your generous comments and review.We are really pleased that you enjoyed the food and will certainly pass on the compliments to the chef.Hearing the same music over and over can be very boring so thank you for mentioning and we will definantely look into a bit of variety there.Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sichuan, China
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. We paid about US$30 for one night. The pool was nice, it's very chilled out. The restaurant and bar are both nice but not as cheap as in Thong Sala which is about a 5 min walk away. The staff were very nice and helpful. The beach on this side of the island isn't great but the pool is nice. Very good location, to get to Thong Sala, to get transport to Haad Rin.

Room Tip: We asked for a room that wasn't right beside the bar in case of noise at night and we were upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiuzhaigou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
We rely a lot on getting feedback be it positive or negative from our guests and watch Tripadvisor carefully to see what our guests are saying.Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review and thank you for your positive comments.We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay.The Thai New year "Songkraan" is a very special time to be in Thailand with the water festival.I am sure you will agree it is something to experience and great fun .The spirit of the people really shows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

A group of 14 if us stayed at lime n soda in November to go to the full moon party. This resort is very average and I'm not fussy but did not enjoy my stay here very much.
POSITIVES
Awesome strawberry daiquiris
Awesome bar staff
Beautiful beach views and right on the beach
Awesome pizzas
NEGATIVES
The 14 of us were spread over the whole resort even though we booked together
My boyfriend and I were stuck ages away from our friends in a small villa near the road
The room was circle and horrible- the room had no corners and was awful to try and get to sleep in
The bathroom was tiny with the toilet being literally in the shower (you could literally sit on the toilet and have a shower), the clothes line was also in the bathroom which made no sense as it was the dampest room of the whole place so never dried- the water pressure was a trickle so as a girl was awful to try and wash your hair
Ants!!! So many ants everywhere and due to a gap under the door unless we blocked it off they continued to come inside
Food- I had no problem with the service and food though some of my friends would order things and the waitstaff would forget them, also sometimes taking 30 minutes plus to receive their meals even though the resort was quiet and there wasn't many people in the restaurant
Location- crap location AGES away from main area (30mins plus) with nowhere nearby to walk to to get food so had no choice but resort food and the nearest 7/11 was 15minutes walk down the beach

All in all next time will be staying somewhere else alot closer to the action and more variety of food.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review.We value all reviews positive and negative.It helps us improve all aspects of the resort.We are thankful that you listed positive things as well as negative things and has prompted us to investigate the room and improve on the issues mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We are 2 backpackers, here for the full moon and we couldn't fault it. It's about 20 minute drive from Haad Rin, an the hotel arranged the transfers and picking up. Ignore the reviews that say the location is bad. It's a 5 minute walk to the town, 7/11, wine shop, restaurant etc. the staff were so friendly too. The beach isn't great, the pool is ok. Met some great people and I couldn't recommend it enough. Get air con if you can, as the fan room was soooo hot.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive comments.We always appreciate the input from our guests and am glad you had a good full moon experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Had a nice time staying at Lime and soda, The location is excellent with beautful sea view right from the restaurant, swimming pool and bar. The room was ok, we had no air con and it was like a sauna at night, so bad that in the two nights we were there we got very little sleep as it was so uncomfortable also there was no mosquito net for the bed, or mosquito mesh on slatted windows and bathroom vents which meant a constant battle with mosquitos. Also the bar and restaurant were quite expensive. I would recommend staying here but only if it was an air con room and you could afford the food/drinks there

Room Tip: Get a room with aircon!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review.We value all input and must agree that it is advisable to get aircon if you can afford it ,as Thailand is extremely hot and doesnt cool down much at night time either.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#35 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#17 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
292 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
#50 of 372 in Ko Pha Ngan
371 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing