We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chill out spot koh phangan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #19 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here for just two nights wanted to extend but was fully booked..nice pool and right by small beach lovely sunset in the evenings...great place but was very quiet when I stayed tho I'm sure it's buzzing during full moon season as its close enough to reach the party's but far enough away to chill..very close to ferry pier but not much happening in thong Sala but nice traditional place not at all ruined by tourists. I think it's Saturday there is a great market with lots of food n some other clothes stalls etc

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your short stay in Lime & Soda Resort and hope you will one day be able to return.Thank you for your positive review.You are 100% correct the sunsets from Lime & Soda are not to be missed.The market you mentioned is a walking street market every Saturday afternoon selling loads of food, crafts clothing etc and worth a visit.It is only a 5 min walk from the resort and glad you got to experience it.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We ve travelled with my wife and daughter and we had paid 10 days in advance, we left after 5 days.
Our first room was dirty and stinky and the bathroom was broken, the sink was leaking and rusty, as well as the toilet.
I was shown 4 more rooms and they were all in the same conditions!
We were given the beachfront room eventually, which I then noticed had a hole in the wall, so we had unexpected guests such as mice and frogs for the last 2 days, and ants all over the room.
I m a travel agent and I ve travelled many times in Thailand and Koh Phangan, this is the only place I cannot recommend unless you have no choice and you only stop one night.
Staff is quite nice though

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, if you cant then choose the beachfront rooms, a bit better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank mathe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.As you know all comments are important and we value everybody's feedback.As you can probably gather judging by the rates it is probably more suited to the young backpacker or casual relaxed traveler and possibly not ideal for a family of three.We are always dissapointed though if we did not manage to satisfy a guest so will work even harder to improve and look at all the points mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very friendly staff, good restaurant, nice pool! The beach is not the best, but still ok. Thong Sala is just about 5 minutes walk which is a big plus. The bungalows are a bit better than "average lower budget" and the shower and toilet worked well. Avoid to pick the cheapest bungalows by the road if you have problems with mosquitos. Otherwise a good and decent place to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Moscitos in the cheapest bungalows (close to the road) probably because of rich vegetation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Goran_Lindsjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely review and positive comments.Unfortunately Thailand does have alot of mosquitoes and can be unpleasant at times but am glad to hear it didn't put a damper on your stay and holiday, and that you will take with you some really special memories as well.A little advice just get a good repellant and spray spray spray the little monsters away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Thank you for Enjoyable stay in Lime&Soda Resort!!! We spend there about 10 days with a 1year old baby, every morning staff cleaned swimming-pool and sweeper the ground)) reception and staff was very helpful and friendly, we even could find baby-sitter there)) We felt safety there, also the meal was very tasty and quite cheap at the restaurant with the same music every day (they should think about to change the music, may be find a dj)). Rooms are different, bungalow is quite clean (dont keep any food in your bungalow! otherwise, you will find a million ants in your room)) the beach is different, sometimes clean, sometimes not, it depends on flows and ebbs, but jelly-fishes everywhere in Koh Phangan..almost. l'll definitely can recommend this resort to my friends and come back for sure!)) thank you Guys!) See you next winter!))

Room Tip: Don't take rooms near parking zone and ask about it before reservation. Near the bar bungalows c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Orange_girl_from_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you to you for choosing Lime & Soda and for your generous comments and review.We are really pleased that you enjoyed the food and will certainly pass on the compliments to the chef.Hearing the same music over and over can be very boring so thank you for mentioning and we will definantely look into a bit of variety there.Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. We paid about US$30 for one night. The pool was nice, it's very chilled out. The restaurant and bar are both nice but not as cheap as in Thong Sala which is about a 5 min walk away. The staff were very nice and helpful. The beach on this side of the island isn't great but the pool is nice. Very good location, to get to Thong Sala, to get transport to Haad Rin.

Room Tip: We asked for a room that wasn't right beside the bar in case of noise at night and we were upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiuzhaigou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

We rely a lot on getting feedback be it positive or negative from our guests and watch Tripadvisor carefully to see what our guests are saying.Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review and thank you for your positive comments.We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay.The Thai New year "Songkraan" is a very special time to be in Thailand with the water festival.I am sure you will agree it is something to experience and great fun .The spirit of the people really shows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

A group of 14 if us stayed at lime n soda in November to go to the full moon party. This resort is very average and I'm not fussy but did not enjoy my stay here very much.
POSITIVES
Awesome strawberry daiquiris
Awesome bar staff
Beautiful beach views and right on the beach
Awesome pizzas
NEGATIVES
The 14 of us were spread over the whole resort even though we booked together
My boyfriend and I were stuck ages away from our friends in a small villa near the road
The room was circle and horrible- the room had no corners and was awful to try and get to sleep in
The bathroom was tiny with the toilet being literally in the shower (you could literally sit on the toilet and have a shower), the clothes line was also in the bathroom which made no sense as it was the dampest room of the whole place so never dried- the water pressure was a trickle so as a girl was awful to try and wash your hair
Ants!!! So many ants everywhere and due to a gap under the door unless we blocked it off they continued to come inside
Food- I had no problem with the service and food though some of my friends would order things and the waitstaff would forget them, also sometimes taking 30 minutes plus to receive their meals even though the resort was quiet and there wasn't many people in the restaurant
Location- crap location AGES away from main area (30mins plus) with nowhere nearby to walk to to get food so had no choice but resort food and the nearest 7/11 was 15minutes walk down the beach

All in all next time will be staying somewhere else alot closer to the action and more variety of food.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send a review.We value all reviews positive and negative.It helps us improve all aspects of the resort.We are thankful that you listed positive things as well as negative things and has prompted us to investigate the room and improve on the issues mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We are 2 backpackers, here for the full moon and we couldn't fault it. It's about 20 minute drive from Haad Rin, an the hotel arranged the transfers and picking up. Ignore the reviews that say the location is bad. It's a 5 minute walk to the town, 7/11, wine shop, restaurant etc. the staff were so friendly too. The beach isn't great, the pool is ok. Met some great people and I couldn't recommend it enough. Get air con if you can, as the fan room was soooo hot.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive comments.We always appreciate the input from our guests and am glad you had a good full moon experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £10 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing